$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
2535 Highway 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Excellent Value

Excellent value and a good breakfast for the price. Very nice staff good location. See full review

  • go explore
  • Nov 26, 2012
columbus @ comfort inns

This was the fastest checkin Hotel i have ever been to with the so helpful clerk. She was quick to... See full review

  • charlene Tierce
  • Jul 31, 2012
Ideally located in Columbus, Texas, the Comfort Inn and Suites is just minutes from the heart of downtown. Nearby attractions include the Colorado River, Benjamin Beason Park, Colorado County Ag Complex and Fair Grounds, Splashway Family Waterpark, Colorado County Courthouse and the 1886 Stafford Opera House. Popular events in the area include the Rolling Hills Challenge bike ride, MS 150 bike ride, Easyriders Rodeo Tour and the Original Round Top Antiques Fair. With meeting space of 2400 square feet, this is the perfect location for your next meeting, reunion or wedding reception. Hotel features include free full breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel Map

29.6973 -96.5739
Nearby airports
Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 88.00, MI, NE; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 84.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-10 Exit 696

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 10
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trin10
Abilene, Texas
Apr 4, 2014

Antique Weekend

About 40 min from Warrenton for antique shows. Room has couch and additional space. Bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was average. Would stay here again when in the area for their antique shows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Antique shows!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
go explore
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Dec 1, 2013

Not clean

I have stayed here before but the carpets were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
go explore
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent Value

Excellent value and a good breakfast for the price. Very nice staff good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BonnieJ
South Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2012

Nice Weekend

The hotel was unusually designed, with the fitness center and lounging area on the third floor balcony. It was interesting. The location was very close to good restaurants and we could easily walk to them, if we wanted to. A few things: - the pool was cloudy, - there was a sign that expressly said no drinking by the pool, but there were about 7 people who brought coolers poolside and were consuming heavily, which was not the atmosphere I wanted for my grandchildren to be around - sleeping room carpet needed shampooed as it was sticky in spot. I was afraid its proximit to I-10 would be a problem, but it wasn't. The signage needs to be improved so people can find it right away. I passed it and had to turn around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nancy's Steak House is right across the street, excellent food. Los Cabos is across the parking lot and family friendly. They also have good food. Schobels's is about 3 blocks away past I-10, really good German food.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
takila
Dallas, TX
Apr 8, 2012

Comfort & Cleanliness

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We went down to Round Top for the Antiques Weekend and the location worked out to be really nice...great ride between the hotel & the venue. Comfortable beds, clean rooms...couldn't ask for more. My only problem was the room got too cold and it was a little hard to regulate the temperature. Otherwise just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning to visit Round Top during Antiques Week, this is a great location. A short 40 minute ride along scenic roads, couldn't be nicer!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search