$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

2 stars
2535 Highway 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Excellent Value

Excellent value and a good breakfast for the price. Very nice staff good location. See full review

  • go explore
  • Nov 26, 2012
columbus @ comfort inns

This was the fastest checkin Hotel i have ever been to with the so helpful clerk. She was quick to... See full review

  • charlene Tierce
  • Jul 31, 2012
Ideally located in Columbus, Texas, the Comfort Inn and Suites is just minutes from the heart of downtown. Nearby attractions include the Colorado River, Benjamin Beason Park, Colorado County Ag Complex and Fair Grounds, Splashway Family Waterpark, Colorado County Courthouse and the 1886 Stafford Opera House. Popular events in the area include the Rolling Hills Challenge bike ride, MS 150 bike ride, Easyriders Rodeo Tour and the Original Round Top Antiques Fair. With meeting space of 2400 square feet, this is the perfect location for your next meeting, reunion or wedding reception. Hotel features include free full breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor pool. This is a pet-friendly hotel.

Hotel Map

29.6973 -96.5739
Nearby airports
Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 88.00, MI, NE; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 84.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-10 Exit 696

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlene Tierce
waco, tx
Jul 31, 2012

columbus @ comfort inns

This was the fastest checkin Hotel i have ever been to with the so helpful clerk. She was quick to get us our rm keys, and wanting to help us anyway she could. The rm was so clean and the beds was very comfortable! Our coffee pot didnt work and we had a new one within 5 minutes. The breakfast was hot with eggs and bacon and very kind staff waiting to helps us with anything we needed. Excellent Hotel very refreshing to be treated like a Queen & King. My husband and me enjoyed this Hotel very much, and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Cabo mexican resturant right next door .

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Locked Out
Virgin, Utah
Jan 11, 2012

Disappointed

On initial check-in, our room keys wouldn't work. It took several attempts by hotel staff to get them to work. We were up early the next morning to eat breakfast before leaving for a morning dove hunt (the purpose of our visit). When we tried to return to our room to collect our gear, the key cards again failed. After numerous failed attempts to get in by hotel staff, they attempted to contact the maintenance guy. After waiting about an hour, maintenance arrived and was able to get us in but the delay caused us to miss the prime time for the hunt. The trip turned into a total bust. There was also a horrible smell that permeated the 4th floor hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kastle
Conroe, TX, USA
Jan 6, 2012

That's a good resting place.

I have been to a few hotels for vacation that were not as clean and nice as this hotel. This hotel is new and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bookrat
San Antonio TX
Dec 10, 2009

Wonderful erperience

Brand new hotel. Smelled new, very clean, very comfortable bed, large rooms and extra friendly staff. Reasonable price and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had lunch at Dean's which is on the square. Excellent food with a Cuban flair and great price.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bookrat
San Antonio TX
Dec 10, 2009

Wonderful erperience

Brand new hotel. Smelled new, very clean, very comfortable bed, large rooms and extra friendly staff. Reasonable price and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had lunch at Dean's which is on the square. Excellent food with a Cuban flair and great price.

Back to menu Return to top