$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Days Inn Colorado City

2 stars
2303 Hwy 208 North, Colorado City, TX 79512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Needs work

Like most reviews of this place: It's not the greatest place to stay! But it works for a night! See full review

  • Traveler for hire
  • Dec 23, 2013
One night stay

I reserved a King room on line but then had two grandchildren traveling with me at the last minute... See full review

  • GGGlenda
  • Feb 22, 2010
Welcome to the Days Inn Colorado City, TX. The Days Inn Colorado City is located halfway between Dallas and El Paso on Interstate 20, on route to California traveling west or to Atlanta traveling east bound. We are 70 miles north of San Angelo, Texas and approximately 100 miles south of Lubbock, Texas. The Colorado City Lake is just 7 miles southwest of the Days Inn, and its famous for the Bass Fishing Tournament. Approximately 30 miles west of the property is Sweetwater, Texas, where the famous Rattle Snake Round Up takes place the first 2 weeks in March. We offer Premium TV cable which includes HBO, ESPN, CNN. Along with this we offer complimentary continental breakfast in the lobby from 600AM to 930AM, Wireless High Speed Internet, USA Today Newspaper and Refrigerators and Microwaves. We offer non-smoking rooms, and rooms to accommodate disabled guests. The property also has an outdoor pool. We are conveniently located off of Interstate Highway 20. We offer special rates to AARP members, seniors, and government employees.

Hotel Map

32.4125 -100.8604
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Colorado City

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Colorado City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler for hire
Mansfield, TX, USA
Dec 23, 2013

Needs work

Like most reviews of this place: It's not the greatest place to stay! But it works for a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Ranchito!

Review of Days Inn Colorado City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Factor Face
Business
Houston, Texas
May 15, 2012

Business

You get what you pay for. Not one of the better Days Inn. the lobby and parking lot was nasty , someone had knocked over a large trash can onto the walkway and it was left there with trash all over the place. The breakfast that was offed at 6am did not happen, but that's ok we would not have eaten in the dirty lobby. The TV was not working properly kept cutting off, we called the front desk but they could not get anyone over to fix it, the only repair person was out of town. We left the place and went to a Best Western in Lamesa boy what a difference. Should have used you to book the room but did think. Placing a call to you was the best part of the trip, easy and quick. you did deliver. I will be using you again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Colorado City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 27, 2010

Days Inn

Bed was quite hard. Other than the hard bed, room was quite nice. Maids need to pay a little more attention when cleaning. We found a dirty towel when we checked in that was hanging behind the bathroom door. Also, 2nd day they didn't give us anymore soap or glasses. Really liked having the mini-fridge in the room - quite a plus. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Colorado City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 27, 2010

Days Inn

Bed was quite hard. Other than the hard bed, room was quite nice. Maids need to pay a little more attention when cleaning. We found a dirty towel when we checked in that was hanging behind the bathroom door. Also, 2nd day they didn't give us anymore soap or glasses. Really liked having the mini-fridge in the room - quite a plus. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Colorado City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGGlenda
Dallas, TX
Feb 22, 2010

One night stay

I reserved a King room on line but then had two grandchildren traveling with me at the last minute and when I got there I changed my reservation so that we could have 2 double beds and was charged an additional $22.69. We have stayed at this same hotel many, many times when visiting my son and I was kind of surprised that they didn't treat me more like a good guest that returns every time and comp me the room. However on one occasion, there were storms in the area and the hotel was experiencing people who weren't leaving the day they were supposed to and we got bumped. They asked us to go across the street to the American Inn and stay. That was the NASTIEST experience in my entire 65 years. I failed to tell Days Inn what my experience was, so don't ever let them send you to American Inn. It was filthy and unsafe and the proprietor was extremely rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Colorado City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGGlenda
Dallas, TX
Feb 22, 2010

One night stay

I reserved a King room on line but then had two grandchildren traveling with me at the last minute and when I got there I changed my reservation so that we could have 2 double beds and was charged an additional $22.69. We have stayed at this same hotel many, many times when visiting my son and I was kind of surprised that they didn't treat me more like a good guest that returns every time and comp me the room. However on one occasion, there were storms in the area and the hotel was experiencing people who weren't leaving the day they were supposed to and we got bumped. They asked us to go across the street to the American Inn and stay. That was the NASTIEST experience in my entire 65 years. I failed to tell Days Inn what my experience was, so don't ever let them send you to American Inn. It was filthy and unsafe and the proprietor was extremely rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top