$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Super 8 College Station

2 stars
View map of 301 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840-1721

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
One Night Stay

I'm working in town and needed a place to stay for an evening. It was exactly what I needed. The... See full review

  • Trevor O.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Business awesome ness

Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome woooo hooooo See full review

  • PloopyJesteban
  • Sep 26, 2014
The Super 8 college Station updated in 2013 with New Roof, New Bed Covers, 32 inch flat screen televisions in all rooms. Every Room has Fridge and Microwave, New Telephone System with Voice Mail. 3 blocks from Texas A and M University. Within walking distance of 3 family restaurants. Minutes from George Bush Library. Property includes interior Corridors and Elevators. Blinn Junior College close by. Free High Speed Internet. Free Super Start Breakfast. Golf nearby. Bar/lounge nearby. Beauty Shop nearby. Fitness center nearby. Laundry Service nearby. 24 hour Front Desk. 24 hour Free Coffee. Hair Dryer and Coffee Pot In All Rooms. Fridge and Microwave In All Rooms. No Pets Please.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.4 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 College Station

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trevor O.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

One Night Stay

I'm working in town and needed a place to stay for an evening. It was exactly what I needed. The room was fairly Spartan, but I wasn't planning on using it for more than the bed, which was clean, and the shower, which had hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dina K.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Disappointing hotel

Very disappointing hotel. The room felt very tight and smallish. Housekeeping might want to spend a little extra time cleaning the mysterious stains in the carpet and bed coverings. The entire hotel had an odd smell. Low budget hotel at premium cost because of their location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ChrisMorgan
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 8, 2014

decent night stay

Needed to stay close to Texas A&M, and just the night. Rate was just correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PloopyJesteban
Business
Texas
Sep 26, 2014

Business awesome ness

Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome woooo hooooo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDNewman
Business
Hobbs, NM
Aug 27, 2014

Very Nice Stay for CE

In College Station for continuing education lectures. This was a great value and location near the campus at Texas A&M. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice room. Nice television was excellent choice of channels. Will likely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Big Daddy;s Fish Grill....

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABC for 4VP
Business
Texas
Mar 8, 2014

Bang for buck

Good value for the money. Clean room nice TV, average bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie Mom Mary Ann
Business
Colleyville, TX
Jan 2, 2014

Unplanned overnight stay

Needed a place to stay overnight with short notice. Location was convenient, staff was courteous and helpful. Room was quiet and I especially liked interior door entry which is atypical for this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nobody 1234
Business
College station , Tx
Nov 3, 2013

Good for the traveling worker.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but this hotel has everything you need for someone working out of town ( fridge, microwave,hair dryer,iron,etc.) . Beds are comfortable, and room is clean. I also appreciate the no pet policy. Don't like the idea of sleeping where someone's dog has ! Definitely a better value for your money. My only complaints are , its a little noisy for a day sleeper, and there are no extra electrical outlets to plug in items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Malo
Business
Carrollton, Tx
Jun 12, 2013

Terrible

Smelly hotel, and my room had a big leak of dirty water in the bathroom over the bathtub. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fuego! Best tacos ever

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guest of Awful 8
Business
Flower Mound, TX
Sep 10, 2012

REMODEL NEEDED!

I was not expecting much when staying here, and that is exactly what i got. Noticed cracks in the ceiling of our room, the TV set from 90's as well, and the phone was located in the bathroom which was odd. Also 3 pillows for a king sized bed did not make much sense, even when the room was tidied while we were out there was still only 3 pillows. The pillows were also ones you would get while on a plane about the size of a small box of cereal. I know this is not a five star hotel but I would have figured this place would do some renovations every once and a while to make it more appealing for its location. It just had a run down feeling and the staff ,while not showing each other stuff on there cell phones, were somewhat attentive. There was only one entrance to the building, while the other entrances were for emergency exit only. Our room was located at the end of the building and would have been nice to have been able to use one of those doors. Overall I expected a little bit more from my stay but it did not deliver, almost left Saturday night to head home early to sleep in our much more comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top