$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Super 8 College Station

2 stars
301 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840-1721
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Great

The room was very nice and it had comfortable beds See full review

  • P007
  • Jul 27, 2012
Great Service & Location for Family Trip

I went to an interview at the university of that town, and the location of the hotel was perfect.... See full review

  • Kimberly The Interviewee
  • Feb 6, 2010
The Super 8 college Station updated in 2013 with New Roof, New Bed Covers, 32 inch flat screen televisions in all rooms. Every Room has Fridge and Microwave, New Telephone System with Voice Mail. 3 blocks from Texas A and M University. Within walking distance of 3 family restaurants. Minutes from George Bush Library. Property includes interior Corridors and Elevators. Blinn Junior College close by. Free High Speed Internet. Free Super Start Breakfast. Golf nearby. Bar/lounge nearby. Beauty Shop nearby. Fitness center nearby. Laundry Service nearby. 24 hour Front Desk. 24 hour Free Coffee. Hair Dryer and Coffee Pot In All Rooms. Fridge and Microwave In All Rooms. No Pets Please.

Hotel Map

30.6294 -96.3366
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.4 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 College Station

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABC for 4VP
Texas
Mar 8, 2014

Bang for buck

Good value for the money. Clean room nice TV, average bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie Mom Mary Ann
Colleyville, TX
Jan 2, 2014

Unplanned overnight stay

Needed a place to stay overnight with short notice. Location was convenient, staff was courteous and helpful. Room was quiet and I especially liked interior door entry which is atypical for this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nobody 1234
Business
College station , Tx
Nov 3, 2013

Good for the traveling worker.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but this hotel has everything you need for someone working out of town ( fridge, microwave,hair dryer,iron,etc.) . Beds are comfortable, and room is clean. I also appreciate the no pet policy. Don't like the idea of sleeping where someone's dog has ! Definitely a better value for your money. My only complaints are , its a little noisy for a day sleeper, and there are no extra electrical outlets to plug in items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Malo
Business
Carrollton, Tx
Jun 12, 2013

Terrible

Smelly hotel, and my room had a big leak of dirty water in the bathroom over the bathtub. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fuego! Best tacos ever

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guest of Awful 8
Flower Mound, TX
Sep 10, 2012

REMODEL NEEDED!

I was not expecting much when staying here, and that is exactly what i got. Noticed cracks in the ceiling of our room, the TV set from 90's as well, and the phone was located in the bathroom which was odd. Also 3 pillows for a king sized bed did not make much sense, even when the room was tidied while we were out there was still only 3 pillows. The pillows were also ones you would get while on a plane about the size of a small box of cereal. I know this is not a five star hotel but I would have figured this place would do some renovations every once and a while to make it more appealing for its location. It just had a run down feeling and the staff ,while not showing each other stuff on there cell phones, were somewhat attentive. There was only one entrance to the building, while the other entrances were for emergency exit only. Our room was located at the end of the building and would have been nice to have been able to use one of those doors. Overall I expected a little bit more from my stay but it did not deliver, almost left Saturday night to head home early to sleep in our much more comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A and M movein
Greensboro NC
Aug 19, 2012

good basic lodging

Convenient to A & M. Good price. Adequate continental breakfast, nothing special. Friendly staff. Can be noisy in morning. Seems like a fair amount of construction crew trade. Second stay there, consistent both times. Probably a 3.5 out of 5 but couldn't adjust the 4th star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P007
Enid ok
Jul 27, 2012

Great

The room was very nice and it had comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ziovani7gr
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 5, 2012

Nice, comfortable stay

I was here while attending a conference at Texas A&M University. Everything was in place and the staff was friendly. Its a good and economical choice for short-term staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Quick Trip

I almost turned around when i went in because the lobby was a little shady and hot, however, the room was clean and comfortable for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Track Junkie
Baytown, TX
May 30, 2011

Another nice stay

Another nice stay, although the hotel is starting to show its age a bit. Air conditioner was a little temperamental, but with a little fiddling we got the temperature control to work. Beds are comfortable, and the room was quiet. CRT television is a little outdated but works just fine. We didn't really spend much time in the room except for shower and sleep, and it works great for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive south on Highway 6 is Texas World Speedway. It's an old Nascar track that has a 2.9 mile road course built onto it. There are weekly club races and driving schools, most of which do not charge admission to spectate. Go check it out if you have some free time.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search