$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Quality Suites College Station

2 stars
3610 Highway 6 South, 4745 Trowbridge Court, College Station, TX 77845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
very comfortable

We had a great experience this weekend, everything very clean, employees very friendly, good... See full review

  • D. Practica
  • Apr 28, 2014
More than I expected

The room was a very nice size - two queen beds and a spacious sitting area. The breakfast was also... See full review

  • gigem
  • Apr 30, 2013
Quality Suites opened in August 2005. All rooms are oversized suites with living area and sofabed, wet bar, microwave and refrigerator. Hot breakfast served with bacon, scrambled eggs and pastries. Fitness center, outdoor pool, TV lounge, business center, guest laundry and valet service, FREE wired and wireless high speed Internet. A & M, shopping and restaurants nearby. We also have a 650 square feet meeting room with audio visual equipment and catering services available. Due to road construction in the College Station area, please click on the map/directions tab for alternate directions to the hotel.

Hotel Map

30.5901 -96.2897
Nearby airports
Easterwood Field Arpt., (CLL), 8.00, MI, W; Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 99.00, MI, NW; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 102.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 6 Texas Ave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 3.3 mi
  • Reed Arena: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites College Station

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Kel
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2014

Pros and cons

The hotel wasn't great, but it wasn't terrible. It was hard to find using my navigation, but I eventually made it. The blanket on the bed was paper-thin and the air conditioner continued to run throughout the night even though I had it set on "auto." The water pressure in the shower was minimal- I could have got more from the sink. The pros: the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. I arrived early and they were still able to get me into a room. Overall, an average hotel, a little too pricy for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Practica
Laredo, TX
Apr 28, 2014

very comfortable

We had a great experience this weekend, everything very clean, employees very friendly, good breakfast, good service overall,we will return and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigem
Texas
Apr 30, 2013

More than I expected

The room was a very nice size - two queen beds and a spacious sitting area. The breakfast was also nice for a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recruiting trip
Business
Houston
Feb 9, 2013

Good value

Good value for the money. Large room. Large bathroom. Clean. Hot breakfast include. Breakfast was just o.k., but was included free of charge, so at the price point I was pleased. First room had a slight odor (not sure if it was pet or smoke) but the staff quickly and without fuss offered me a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clay T.
Dallas Tx
May 12, 2012

What a nice surprise!

This was a lovely hotel and I would happily stay here again. The room was very large and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio International Airport, 9800 Airport Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216, USA
Nov 27, 2011

quality inn

Good stuff! the hotel staff was very helpful with my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centex
Central Texas
Nov 14, 2011

Nice Hotel -- November 11, 2011

Last minute trip to see my daughter. Check in was very smooth. The staff is very nice and was concerned that our stay would be good. Room was clean. It has a microwave which was nice for left-over pizza. A refrigerator would have made this stay great. Breakfast was your generic scrambled eggs, waffles, breads, biscuit and gravy, bacon, sausage (gravy tasted a little off to me but everything else was good.) My only complaint was being down in Room 122 at the end of the hall, the free Wi-Fi was not strong enough for me to get a connection. Minor detail, but would have been nice to have. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 25, 2011

anonymous

good experience, no issues, quick and easy check in. Recommended for other stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Parent Wantabe
Dallas Texas
Feb 20, 2011

Will Book Again!

Great value for the price. Nice big room, comfortable bed. Loved having the refrigerator, microwave and coffemaker in the room. Will book again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites College Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stephenville, TX
Nov 14, 2010

Great place to stay.

Very clean, nice staff, confortable beds. Easy to get to, yet away from town so you're not bothered by traffic, music, etc. I went on a big weekend in college station and I was surprised that I wasn't bothered by loud guests. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Northgate is the place to be!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search