$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Manor Inn College Station

2 stars
View map of 2504 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
93 reviews
Marathon Get Away

The staff was VERY accomidating to let us have a later checkout since we were running the BCS... See full review

  • Runmommyrun
  • Dec 9, 2013
Family visit

Motel was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly See full review

  • amatejowsky
  • Apr 29, 2015
Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.Airport pickup is also available to and from College Station airport.Please Call 24 HRS prior to your arrival date to make arrangements. We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manor Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Manor Inn College Station Rooms

Standard King Room
Standard King Room has 1 King Bed with lots of amenities like Cable TV with free HBO,hair dryer,Iron,Ironing board,Coffee in each room,Fridge and microwave.
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room has 2 Double Beds with lots of amenities like Cable TV with free HBO,hair dryer,Iron,Ironing board,Coffee in each room,Fridge and microwave.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.9 mi
  • Reed Arena: 2.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Schedule your next small business meeting, wedding reception or family reunion at our College Station, Texas hotel near Bryan and Texas A&M University.The capacity of the meeting room is up to 40 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Manor Inn College Station

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amatejowsky
Business
jones creek
Apr 29, 2015

Family visit

Motel was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanne B.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good last-minute find

After being offered a job at Texas A&M and having a start-date of the beginning of March, my husband and I had one weekend to find a place to live in the Bryan/College Station area. We knew this would probably be an all-day endeavor, so we opted to get a cheap motel room for the night. I found Manor Inn just doing a google search for hotel deals. First and foremost, it's a motel. The rooms are on the outside and face the parking lot, so you can hear and see a lot of people coming/going. But it's in a great location on Texas Ave. and pretty centralized in College Station, so getting anywhere we needed to go was pretty easy. Granted this place is not of Hilton or even Holiday Inn quality, but comparing it to it's competitor motels it's pretty great. The rooms are clean and updated with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, flat-screen tv's, microwaves/mini-fridge, free wifi, and the complimentary breakfast is pretty good. You can tell that the owners take care of this place. We didn't bring our dog, but we did notice that they were pet-friendly. We were also able to check in early so that we could drop off our bags and do some more searching online. If you're looking for a clean and affordable place to stay, especially for game-day (Gig 'em Aggies!), I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawt
Business
College Station
Feb 3, 2015

Great!

We stay here about once a month. They have a reasonable charge for our dog and tell you it is used for supplies to clean your room. I was glad to hear they clean that well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bed is very comfortable with lots of pillows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobkadir.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

it was okay

average commodity ocer all it is ok to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SN.523
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great place to stay while for overnight

The clerk was very friendly and check in went quickly. Room was clean and up to standard. Only negative was that trash man came and emptied dumpster at 4am and I could never get back to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very short drive to A&M University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Former Student
Business
Austin
Dec 5, 2014

Clean and cheap

We just needed a place to sleep for the night when visiting family. This place was well priced and clean. Plus, the bed was comfortable. There's a free breakfast, but we never woke up early enough to partake. This place is by no means fancy, but it fits the bill when you just need something clean, safe, cheap, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawt
Business
College Station, Texas
Nov 20, 2014

Breakfast

Delicious make your own waffle! Bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall in short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenjen14
Business
Houston tx
Oct 23, 2014

its ok

The staff is friendly and tries to assist with any issues you may have. The overall stay at the hotel is good for the cheap cost. It is far better than some of the other lower priced ones. The pool itself is very nice. The rooms are very comfortable depending on your prefrences for tile or carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a restaurant that is in the same parking lot as hotel. It is an average restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Chickenman
Business
Severn, Maryland
Sep 22, 2014

Texas A&M visit

Needed a convenient reasonable place to stay for my visit to Texas A&M. The University was about a 10-15 minute drive (Traffic always heavy) The Manor Inn met my needs. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was suitable for what I needed because I was barely there. It had been refurbished and was comfortable and clean. The A/C was noisy because it cycled on and off frequently. It didn't bother me but could if you're sensitive to those kind of things. The breakfast was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like BBQ, check out Rudy's. If you like local favorites, check out Dixie Chicken

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
News20
Business
Houston
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect for One Night Stay

Stayed here for recent visit to Texas World Speedway and just needed one night for a buddy and myself. Room was VERY clean and everything looked new and remodeled. Chose this hotel because of free cancellation. Overall, it was perfect for us because of one night. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top