$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn College Station

3 stars
607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
51 reviews
College Visit

Needed a place to stay while we were visiting the campus at A&M. Great value for the location and... See full review

  • TAMU family
  • Aug 20, 2014
Perfect for a weekend getaway

The room was not cold enough everytime the unit turned off it was too hot and it was set on... See full review

  • Deborah R
  • May 26, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn College Station is across the street from Texas A&M University, with shuttle service to campus buildings. Our location offers easy access to all area attractions, restaurants, and bars including the renowned Dixie Chicken. From here, it's easy to reach events at Brazos Center, Kyle Field Stadium, and Reed Arena; as well as neighboring cities like Bryan, Navasota, Hearne, Calvert, and Franklin, TX Visit the George Bush Presidential Library, Texas World Speedway, and all of the excitement happening in Downtown Bryan. Dine at a variety of area restaurants; we have a picnic area at the hotel. Our colorful spacious and comfortable rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, Plug and Play TVs, and other useful amenities such as a coffee maker and hair dryer. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning to help you start the day off right. Located near the junction of University Drive and Texas Avenue, close to Easterwood Field Airport (free shuttle service). This is the perfect destination for visitors to the campus, and to the Texas A&M Vet Clinic, Brayton Fireman's Training Center, Scott and White Clinic, and St. Joseph Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn College Station Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.3 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn College Station

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.8

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAMU family
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 20, 2014

College Visit

Needed a place to stay while we were visiting the campus at A&M. Great value for the location and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCMFAMILY
Business
Bryan, Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Nasty motel-like!

Rundown and dirty! No parking! Smoking everywhere! NOT clean! Terrible setup! Maids even wore masks to every room! Never again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah R
Business
Temple Texas
May 26, 2014

Perfect for a weekend getaway

The room was not cold enough everytime the unit turned off it was too hot and it was set on 60. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moliv
Business
Houston
Nov 26, 2013

Good experience!

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. They welcomed my pet. Breakfast was free and had everything I needed. The only thing was that the room key didn't work initially. I had to drive back to the office to get them to work. I would stay here again. Good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aggie Fan 77
Business
Austin Texas
Nov 4, 2013

Game weekend

The staff was nice when checking in but not personable. The bed was very uncomfortable and there was a terrible smell when the furnace was turned on. The faucet in the tub dripped. For a one night stay just to sleep for a few hours it was okay but I definitely will not stay there again and the price increase just for a game weekend is ridiculous. The room isn't worth the regular rate let alone double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenni hotel savvy
Business
waco, tx
Jul 14, 2013

not a good experience

I arrived at the check in time that was verified with me online and with a staff member. When I arrived I was told it was going to be another 45 minutes, take into account I got there 1 hour after I was told to check in. The staff was rude, unhelpful, didn't answer questions, and did not show any care for the customers. I will NOT use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flying ace 1
Business
New England
Apr 30, 2013

Not bad

Close to venue. Clean, comfortable. Nothing fancy but would stay again for the price. The staff were very friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scienceteachermom
Business
san antonio, tx
Apr 21, 2013

A & M's visiting

we stayed here for a vet science day at A & M. the beds were comfortable, but rooms kind of noisy. also not any extras, we only had one plastic cup in the bathroom for 2 people. it's an outside entrance, so wouldn't be safe or good for students alone while visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campustraveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 19, 2012

Convenient location

We stayed overnight for a campus visit and football game. This hotel is in a great location, very accessible to campus, with a free shuttle service from 10-5. The rooms are nothing to write home about and the walls are thin, but we were just looking for a place to crash. TV had limited channels and no options to download a movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taxi Mom
Business
Allen, TX
Oct 28, 2012

Yuck! Never stay here!

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in! It was dirty and the heater didn't work so we froze! The carpet by the window was also soaking wet. It smelled like mold as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top