$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

La Quinta Inn College Station

3 stars
607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
51 reviews
College Visit

Needed a place to stay while we were visiting the campus at A&M. Great value for the location and... See full review

  • TAMU family
  • Aug 20, 2014
Perfect for a weekend getaway

The room was not cold enough everytime the unit turned off it was too hot and it was set on... See full review

  • Deborah R
  • May 26, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn College Station is across the street from Texas A&M University, with shuttle service to campus buildings. Our location offers easy access to all area attractions, restaurants, and bars including the renowned Dixie Chicken. From here, it's easy to reach events at Brazos Center, Kyle Field Stadium, and Reed Arena; as well as neighboring cities like Bryan, Navasota, Hearne, Calvert, and Franklin, TX Visit the George Bush Presidential Library, Texas World Speedway, and all of the excitement happening in Downtown Bryan. Dine at a variety of area restaurants; we have a picnic area at the hotel. Our colorful spacious and comfortable rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, Plug and Play TVs, and other useful amenities such as a coffee maker and hair dryer. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning to help you start the day off right. Located near the junction of University Drive and Texas Avenue, close to Easterwood Field Airport (free shuttle service). This is the perfect destination for visitors to the campus, and to the Texas A&M Vet Clinic, Brayton Fireman's Training Center, Scott and White Clinic, and St. Joseph Hospital.

Hotel Map

30.6273 -96.3342
Nearby airports
Easterwood Field, (CLL), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn College Station Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.3 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn College Station

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 51
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Dad
Washington
Aug 29, 2014

Average room, but great location

The hotel is right across from campus so very convenient. However, it needs some upgrades compared to other La Quinta locations we have stayed in recently. Should also have improved housekeeping as our bed was not really made well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
footbasll weekend
Texas
Sep 23, 2013

Game weekend

Great location and near great places to eat. Very quiet. Great place to stay especially football game weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben texas
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Weekend Trip

This hotel wasn't great- it wasn't terrible either. But I'm not incredibly critical with reviews. It's in a good location right next to campus. It's not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. As a matter of fact, somebody's toothbrush from who knows when was shoved down the bathroom sink drain and left there. There was also smelly Asian food left in the refrigerator that wasn't cleaned out. The breakfast was pretty good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gridqueenmum
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Race weekend

We like staying at La Quinta due to the consistences we experience. We know what will be there and what will not. We do travel and like our comfort in our old age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abulas Mexican restaurant. Excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim4OSU
Choctaw, OK, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Expensive but understandable

The price was higher than 5 star hotels in other locales. I know it was due to being a football weekend but seemed like bit of a ripoff. People were very nice and hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Nov 22, 2010

La Quinta College Station

We went to College Station for an A&M game. We lucked out because the La Quinta let us get a room for only Saturday night, so we didn't have to pay for the whole weekend like you normally do on game weekends. After reading some other bad reviews I was really worried about what the hotel would be like. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice and clean, large, and quiet. It had working air conditioning, a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. You could also get a light breakfast here, but we didn't. I'm not sure why it got such bad reviews unless they've really cleaned it up since then. I didn't think there was anything wrong with it. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. We basically just slept there, so we just wanted a place that was clean and the La Quinta was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We actually walked to the game from this hotel. It was a long walk, but the weather was nice (68-70). It was nice not to have to worry about parking and we figured we needed the exercise anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, Tx
Nov 22, 2010

Terrible

We were in College Station for the A&M vs Nebraska game. The hotel is a converted drive-up motel and had the worst bed I've ever slept on. It is very close to A&M campus but too miserable to stay in. Will not go back...ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2010

Bad experience, this time!

This was our third time in as many years staying at Le Quinta Inns in College Station. Our son is a graduate student at Texas A&M, and has been for the past 3 years. He is now continuing on for his Doctorate degree there. We have always had pleasant stays at La Quinta, and were always pleased with the service there. Well, this trip was different! We went through [...] for the room, and paid for 5 nights in advance. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 P.M. Texas time. When we got our keys and went to the room, it had not been serviced for us. The beds weren't made, used towels were there, and it hadn't been cleaned, in general. I went back down to the front desk and explained what had happened. There was no apology, and he just gave us another rooom. It was cleaned, but there was not a refrigerator or microwave in it like there usually was. My husband called down to the front desk, and the man said they are in the rooms upon request, which wasn't that way before. He did tell us he would get us one the next morning. The next morning, we had to wait until around 12:00 noon for our son to pick us up, and by 11:30, still no refrigerator or microwave. We asked at the front desk again, and the same man and some woman desk clerk told us they were being delivered as we spoke. We went back to the room, and waited another half hour or so, and still no refrigerator/microwave. My husband called the desk again, then the maintenance man brought them, and he told us that no one had told maintenance to take them to our room. That was day 2. The next day was pretty uneventful, but later during our stay there were no clean bath towels when we arrived at our room late that evening. Really, not a real big deal, but the really big deal was, on our last night staying there, I had called for a 6:30 A.M. wake up call, which was extremely important, because we had to catch a flight out of Houston at 11:47 A.M. that morning to travel back home. Well, needless to say, there was no wake up call, and I was very lucky that I just happened to wake up at 6:45 A.M., or we would have missed our plane. So, as you see, not a very pleasant stay this year at La Qunita Inn College Station. We also were saddened by the unfriendliness of the front desk staff this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland, TX
Oct 5, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn College Station

this was a very old hotel where there has been little or no updates to rooms or ammenities we were very dissapointed with hotel,we probably will not stay at this place when we are back in the area to visit with our daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Great Hotel Location

The location of the College Station La Quinta was very convienent. Even though the facility was older it seemed to be well maintained. I would love to see a New La Quinta in Bryan/College Station. My only negative was the sheets didn't fit the bed therefore they were always loose and bunching up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right across the street from the entrance to Texas A & M University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search