$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn College Station

3 stars
607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
50 reviews
College Visit

Needed a place to stay while we were visiting the campus at A&M. Great value for the location and... See full review

  • TAMU family
  • Aug 20, 2014
Perfect for a weekend getaway

The room was not cold enough everytime the unit turned off it was too hot and it was set on... See full review

  • Deborah R
  • May 26, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn College Station is across the street from Texas A&M University, with shuttle service to campus buildings. Our location offers easy access to all area attractions, restaurants, and bars including the renowned Dixie Chicken. From here, it's easy to reach events at Brazos Center, Kyle Field Stadium, and Reed Arena; as well as neighboring cities like Bryan, Navasota, Hearne, Calvert, and Franklin, TX Visit the George Bush Presidential Library, Texas World Speedway, and all of the excitement happening in Downtown Bryan. Dine at a variety of area restaurants; we have a picnic area at the hotel. Our colorful spacious and comfortable rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, Plug and Play TVs, and other useful amenities such as a coffee maker and hair dryer. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning to help you start the day off right. Located near the junction of University Drive and Texas Avenue, close to Easterwood Field Airport (free shuttle service). This is the perfect destination for visitors to the campus, and to the Texas A&M Vet Clinic, Brayton Fireman's Training Center, Scott and White Clinic, and St. Joseph Hospital.

Hotel Map

30.6273 -96.3342
Nearby airports
Easterwood Field, (CLL), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn College Station Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.3 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn College Station

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moliv
Houston
Nov 26, 2013

Good experience!

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. They welcomed my pet. Breakfast was free and had everything I needed. The only thing was that the room key didn't work initially. I had to drive back to the office to get them to work. I would stay here again. Good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Nov 22, 2010

La Quinta College Station

We went to College Station for an A&M game. We lucked out because the La Quinta let us get a room for only Saturday night, so we didn't have to pay for the whole weekend like you normally do on game weekends. After reading some other bad reviews I was really worried about what the hotel would be like. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice and clean, large, and quiet. It had working air conditioning, a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. You could also get a light breakfast here, but we didn't. I'm not sure why it got such bad reviews unless they've really cleaned it up since then. I didn't think there was anything wrong with it. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. We basically just slept there, so we just wanted a place that was clean and the La Quinta was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We actually walked to the game from this hotel. It was a long walk, but the weather was nice (68-70). It was nice not to have to worry about parking and we figured we needed the exercise anyway.

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah R
Temple Texas
May 26, 2014

Perfect for a weekend getaway

The room was not cold enough everytime the unit turned off it was too hot and it was set on 60. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAMU family
Dallas, TX
Aug 20, 2014

College Visit

Needed a place to stay while we were visiting the campus at A&M. Great value for the location and the beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Great Hotel Location

The location of the College Station La Quinta was very convienent. Even though the facility was older it seemed to be well maintained. I would love to see a New La Quinta in Bryan/College Station. My only negative was the sheets didn't fit the bed therefore they were always loose and bunching up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right across the street from the entrance to Texas A & M University.

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campustraveler
Dallas, TX
Nov 19, 2012

Convenient location

We stayed overnight for a campus visit and football game. This hotel is in a great location, very accessible to campus, with a free shuttle service from 10-5. The rooms are nothing to write home about and the walls are thin, but we were just looking for a place to crash. TV had limited channels and no options to download a movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D B Mac
Texas
May 1, 2012

Clean, comfortable, reasonable value

Handy location on Texas Avenue, assuming the traveler has business at Texas A & M. Parking was tight but adequate. Room was very clean. Breakfast was La Quinta standard. Not a full breakfast, but above the "coffee, muffin and banana" offered by some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Killeen,TX
Jun 18, 2010

Clean, great location to University

Very impressed w/location and the room was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gridqueenmum
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Race weekend

We like staying at La Quinta due to the consistences we experience. We know what will be there and what will not. We do travel and like our comfort in our old age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abulas Mexican restaurant. Excellent food.

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 30, 2007

Pleasurable stay

The hotel was very nice and the checkin process was very organized. The only problem we encountered was that the sink faucets would only provide hot water. I would be very inclined to stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denney's next door.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search