$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn College Station

3 stars
View map of 607 Texas Ave, 607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn College Station

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KTrain
Business
Frisco, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

No Common Sense

My biggest complaint about my stay was the "free" breakfast. We stayed over Labor Day weekend, and the breakfast was cut off at 9:00 AM. That is the time it is normally cut off, but you would figure with it being a holiday weekend they would have weekend hours for breakfast. Very disappointing, especially for my kids!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 5, 2011

La Quinta Inn College Station

I was in town attending a symposium at Texas A&M College Station. While there I went to a local resaturant. The staff was friendly and the accomodations were satisfactory. I like the free coffee and wifi. The location was ideal for my purposes and the cost was resonable. Was not able to utilize any of the other hotel accomodations but hope to in the future. Would recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox and the Hound is fun

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mam-ma
Business
Nacogdoches, TX
Apr 5, 2011

Centrally Located

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful; since we were there to see my granddaughter's play, the hotel was centrally located between the mall and the theatre. The room was very clean and neat, and the beds were comfortable. The only thing that would have made the stay better, would have been a small refrigerator and larger pillows. As usual, the standards of LaQuinta continue to be consistent. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, Tx
Nov 22, 2010

Terrible

We were in College Station for the A&M vs Nebraska game. The hotel is a converted drive-up motel and had the worst bed I've ever slept on. It is very close to A&M campus but too miserable to stay in. Will not go back...ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Nov 22, 2010

La Quinta College Station

We went to College Station for an A&M game. We lucked out because the La Quinta let us get a room for only Saturday night, so we didn't have to pay for the whole weekend like you normally do on game weekends. After reading some other bad reviews I was really worried about what the hotel would be like. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice and clean, large, and quiet. It had working air conditioning, a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. You could also get a light breakfast here, but we didn't. I'm not sure why it got such bad reviews unless they've really cleaned it up since then. I didn't think there was anything wrong with it. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. We basically just slept there, so we just wanted a place that was clean and the La Quinta was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We actually walked to the game from this hotel. It was a long walk, but the weather was nice (68-70). It was nice not to have to worry about parking and we figured we needed the exercise anyway.

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 13, 2010

1 night in College Station

When we got to the room the air conditioning did not work at all. The good news is front desk immediately provided another room that was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close for Aggie games

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sallypal
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 18, 2010

LaQuinta Surprisingly Dirty

LaQuinta has always provided consistent service and facilities in my frequent travels. However, the LaQuinta in College Station is VERY lacking! The pool was so murky, I wouldn't allow the teenagers to swim and the facility all together was not clean and in need of fix-ups. The toilet had a black ring (which I guess was a stain), the tub had broken tile...made me REALLY nervous about the bed linens. I would NOT recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Jul 15, 2010

convenient stay, good price

My daughter and I used this hotel to overnight while taking a college tour at A&M. The location was excellent and the price was very good. The rooms were not as convenient to the office, being in a separate building, but that was a minor inconvenience. If you have difficulty walking any distance, I would request a room in the main building. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, TX
Jul 15, 2010

convenient stay, good price

My daughter and I used this hotel to overnight while taking a college tour at A&M. The location was excellent and the price was very good. The rooms were not as convenient to the office, being in a separate building, but that was a minor inconvenience. If you have difficulty walking any distance, I would request a room in the main building. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin,TX
Jun 27, 2010

Minor problems, but satisfied.

We were enrolling our son at Texas A&M. The location of the La Quinta is great. They did "fix up" the AC, after I requested it (1st night). The toilet didn't 'flush' properly. I had to do a minor bit of plumbing. It seemed that it needed to be 'plunged out'. Front desk personnel were pleasant. There seems to be some extensive remodeling going on throughout the motel. We will stay there again, because of the pricing. It is an adequate motel for 1 or 2 nights. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to comment on the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The University: Texas A&M is just across the street. Many restaurants are within 4 miles of the motel.

Back to menu Return to top