$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn College Station

3 stars
607 Texas Ave, 607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Good weekend stay

Wish the beds would have been bigger, other than that room was fine. See full review

  • Marissa r.
  • Jan 19, 2015
College Visit

Needed a place to stay while we were visiting the campus at A&M. Great value for the location and... See full review

  • TAMU family
  • Aug 20, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn College Station is across the street from Texas A&M University, with shuttle service to campus buildings.Our location offers easy access to all area attractions, restaurants, and bars including the renowned Dixie Chicken. From here, it's easy to reach events at Brazos Center, Kyle Field Stadium, and Reed Arena; as well as neighboring cities like Bryan, Navasota, Hearne, Calvert, and Franklin, TXVisit the George Bush Presidential Library, Texas World Speedway, and all of the excitement happening in Downtown Bryan. Dine at a variety of area restaurants; we have a picnic area at the hotel. Our colorful spacious and comfortable rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, Plug and Play TVs, and other useful amenities such as a coffee maker and hair dryer. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning to help you start the day off right. Located near the junction of University Drive and Texas Avenue, close to Easterwood Field Airport (free shuttle service). This is the perfect destination for visitors to the campus, and to the Texas A&M Vet Clinic, Brayton Fireman's Training Center, Scott and White Clinic, and St. Joseph Hospital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn College Station Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.3 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn College Station

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AggieMomFromAustin
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 14, 2012

Only user if no other place is available

The price for this hotel relative to the value was poor. The bathroom was not clean and maintenance not done - caulking was mildew and not applied well; tile grout lines not very clean, pink stuff splattered on base of wall not cleaned off. Room only vacuumed where you could see...go to plug in something and YUCK! No hot water in the morning. No parking available had to park in Denny's lot and walk to the last building where my room was. Linens were clean thankfully! Notified hotel staff and they apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D B Mac
Business
Texas
May 1, 2012

Clean, comfortable, reasonable value

Handy location on Texas Avenue, assuming the traveler has business at Texas A & M. Parking was tight but adequate. Room was very clean. Breakfast was La Quinta standard. Not a full breakfast, but above the "coffee, muffin and banana" offered by some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben texas
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Weekend Trip

This hotel wasn't great- it wasn't terrible either. But I'm not incredibly critical with reviews. It's in a good location right next to campus. It's not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. As a matter of fact, somebody's toothbrush from who knows when was shoved down the bathroom sink drain and left there. There was also smelly Asian food left in the refrigerator that wasn't cleaned out. The breakfast was pretty good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gridqueenmum
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Race weekend

We like staying at La Quinta due to the consistences we experience. We know what will be there and what will not. We do travel and like our comfort in our old age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abulas Mexican restaurant. Excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnah2
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

A Little over Priced

I had already pre-paid for the hotel through a booking company that day, so I knew my room was guaranteed for late arrival. We got to the motel during a thunderstorm and I was glad they had a covered portico. They had my check-in ready so all I needed was to sign my check-in, got two keys and found out the times for the continental breakfast. The beds were comfy but seemed a little smaller than traditional double-beds. I could easily hear people walking past the front door. But when I fell asleep, all was good. In the morning I got up and took a shower. The tub might have been just a bit smaller than I'm used to or maybe the shower curtain material isn't the best for the shower because it kept attacking me while I was soaping up, rinsing or just turning around. It kept adhering itself to my arms and was annoying. At check-out I just had to drop off my keys and a receipt would be emailed to me. The front desk clerks at check-in & check-out were very nice, well-spoken and smiled. That helped make it a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to this location is a taco joint that's open 24/7. BIG tacos and great variety of sauces to put on your tacos, Fuego Tortilla Grille.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nancy nurse
Business
C.C. Tx.
Dec 17, 2011

grandson's college grad.

room was clean except for corner behind recliner which was dusty and a hanger on the floor. good continental breakfast, across from campus so getting to graduation was easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall was close by to pick up things forgotten at home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim4OSU
Business
Choctaw, OK, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Expensive but understandable

The price was higher than 5 star hotels in other locales. I know it was due to being a football weekend but seemed like bit of a ripoff. People were very nice and hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Texas aggie
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Good average hotel, would stay again on game day

Good value hotel at convenient location to campus. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPA77
Business
Cedar Park, TX, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Never Again

This may be the worst travel experience that I have had in Many years. Room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon cuasing us to wait to attend our function in town. The room felt damp and smelled musty. We will drive home before staying in this attempt of a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KTrain
Business
Frisco, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

No Common Sense

My biggest complaint about my stay was the "free" breakfast. We stayed over Labor Day weekend, and the breakfast was cut off at 9:00 AM. That is the time it is normally cut off, but you would figure with it being a holiday weekend they would have weekend hours for breakfast. Very disappointing, especially for my kids!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top