$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn College Station

3 stars
View map of 607 Texas Ave, 607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn College Station

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Football Fann
Business
San Angelo, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Location Location Location

Better than reviews I have read. Room was clean. Towels and sheets were clean. Bed was very comfortable, and AC worked perfectly. Rooms are small and the layout is not convenient to the lobby/breakfast, etc. You have to get in your car and drive across the street to get a cup of coffee. All this was way overpriced for a "special events" weekend, but the location makes it work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AggieMomFromAustin
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 14, 2012

Only user if no other place is available

The price for this hotel relative to the value was poor. The bathroom was not clean and maintenance not done - caulking was mildew and not applied well; tile grout lines not very clean, pink stuff splattered on base of wall not cleaned off. Room only vacuumed where you could see...go to plug in something and YUCK! No hot water in the morning. No parking available had to park in Denny's lot and walk to the last building where my room was. Linens were clean thankfully! Notified hotel staff and they apologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D B Mac
Business
Texas
May 1, 2012

Clean, comfortable, reasonable value

Handy location on Texas Avenue, assuming the traveler has business at Texas A & M. Parking was tight but adequate. Room was very clean. Breakfast was La Quinta standard. Not a full breakfast, but above the "coffee, muffin and banana" offered by some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ben texas
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Weekend Trip

This hotel wasn't great- it wasn't terrible either. But I'm not incredibly critical with reviews. It's in a good location right next to campus. It's not the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. As a matter of fact, somebody's toothbrush from who knows when was shoved down the bathroom sink drain and left there. There was also smelly Asian food left in the refrigerator that wasn't cleaned out. The breakfast was pretty good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gridqueenmum
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Race weekend

We like staying at La Quinta due to the consistences we experience. We know what will be there and what will not. We do travel and like our comfort in our old age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abulas Mexican restaurant. Excellent food.

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnah2
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

A Little over Priced

I had already pre-paid for the hotel through a booking company that day, so I knew my room was guaranteed for late arrival. We got to the motel during a thunderstorm and I was glad they had a covered portico. They had my check-in ready so all I needed was to sign my check-in, got two keys and found out the times for the continental breakfast. The beds were comfy but seemed a little smaller than traditional double-beds. I could easily hear people walking past the front door. But when I fell asleep, all was good. In the morning I got up and took a shower. The tub might have been just a bit smaller than I'm used to or maybe the shower curtain material isn't the best for the shower because it kept attacking me while I was soaping up, rinsing or just turning around. It kept adhering itself to my arms and was annoying. At check-out I just had to drop off my keys and a receipt would be emailed to me. The front desk clerks at check-in & check-out were very nice, well-spoken and smiled. That helped make it a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to this location is a taco joint that's open 24/7. BIG tacos and great variety of sauces to put on your tacos, Fuego Tortilla Grille.

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nancy nurse
Business
C.C. Tx.
Dec 17, 2011

grandson's college grad.

room was clean except for corner behind recliner which was dusty and a hanger on the floor. good continental breakfast, across from campus so getting to graduation was easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall was close by to pick up things forgotten at home!

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim4OSU
Business
Choctaw, OK, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Expensive but understandable

The price was higher than 5 star hotels in other locales. I know it was due to being a football weekend but seemed like bit of a ripoff. People were very nice and hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Texas aggie
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Good average hotel, would stay again on game day

Good value hotel at convenient location to campus. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPA77
Business
Cedar Park, TX, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Never Again

This may be the worst travel experience that I have had in Many years. Room was not ready when we arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon cuasing us to wait to attend our function in town. The room felt damp and smelled musty. We will drive home before staying in this attempt of a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top