$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn College Station

3 stars
View map of 607 Texas Ave, 607 Texas Ave, College Station, TX 77840

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn College Station

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chet Guy
Business
TX
Sep 20, 2013

Fleas in room!

Terrible! First room had fleas!!! They sent us to another room that was under construction. Then sent us to a 3rd room that was also under construction. Finally by the 4th room they got it right... And offered no compensation for our trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jenni hotel savvy
Business
waco, tx
Jul 14, 2013

not a good experience

I arrived at the check in time that was verified with me online and with a staff member. When I arrived I was told it was going to be another 45 minutes, take into account I got there 1 hour after I was told to check in. The staff was rude, unhelpful, didn't answer questions, and did not show any care for the customers. I will NOT use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flying ace 1
Business
New England
Apr 30, 2013

Not bad

Close to venue. Clean, comfortable. Nothing fancy but would stay again for the price. The staff were very friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scienceteachermom
Business
san antonio, tx
Apr 21, 2013

A & M's visiting

we stayed here for a vet science day at A & M. the beds were comfortable, but rooms kind of noisy. also not any extras, we only had one plastic cup in the bathroom for 2 people. it's an outside entrance, so wouldn't be safe or good for students alone while visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie AB
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 11, 2013

Great for a short stay

This is a great place to stay if you’re in town for one night, or if you won’t be spending much time in your room. While the service was friendly, it definitely lacked that “make you feel special” quality. The room was clean and comfortable, but bathroom was small, cramped, and out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Bryan! Great entertainment for young adults, and it's away from the young Northgate scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campustraveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 19, 2012

Convenient location

We stayed overnight for a campus visit and football game. This hotel is in a great location, very accessible to campus, with a free shuttle service from 10-5. The rooms are nothing to write home about and the walls are thin, but we were just looking for a place to crash. TV had limited channels and no options to download a movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Taxi Mom
Business
Allen, TX
Oct 28, 2012

Yuck! Never stay here!

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in! It was dirty and the heater didn't work so we froze! The carpet by the window was also soaking wet. It smelled like mold as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Football Game Enthusiat
Business
New Jersey
Oct 6, 2012

Convenient for Football

Good location for games and bars. The hotel is clean and walking distance to good food spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Potential Aggie Mom
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Stinky Room

The room smelled. I had door and window open trying to clean out the strong (bad) smell. Cross between chemicals and body odor. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Football Fann
Business
San Angelo, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Location Location Location

Better than reviews I have read. Room was clean. Towels and sheets were clean. Bed was very comfortable, and AC worked perfectly. Rooms are small and the layout is not convenient to the lobby/breakfast, etc. You have to get in your car and drive across the street to get a cup of coffee. All this was way overpriced for a "special events" weekend, but the location makes it work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top