$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Knights Inn College Station

2 stars
104 Texas Avenue, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Good value for the price

There were Mosquitos in the room. I think the Mosquitos were entering through the exhaust vent or... See full review

  • Abarrera
  • Aug 12, 2014
good

It was a good experience. it was clean and very close to the University. See full review

  • bhangu saab
  • Mar 2, 2014
This Newly Renovated Knights Inn College Station offers Travelers the Ideal Location When Traveling to College Station/Bryan. 2 Star Rating We are Located Within Walking Distance to Texas A and M University. Popular Amenities Include - Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access, Microwave and Refrigerator in All Guest Rooms, Hair Dryers, AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios. Located Within Walking Distance to Restaurants and Shopping. In Room Safe. Pets Accepted - 20.00 USD per pet per day nonrefundable. Guests must book at least 2 nights on Game Weekends.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.4 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn College Station

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robles
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2010

good job

it was in a great spot...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 22, 2010

OK place to stay

It was not a great hotel but I did not have any problem there. But internet was not very good. Staffs were very friendly. I think I will stay there again if I go there alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lubbock
Nov 22, 2009

hotel stay

mildew smell because our room had water damage in bathroom. you could tell they patched tiles & parts of wall in past - nice effort to make hotel nice, but this room - they only masked the problem. price was very good for the location considering it was a football weekend - you get what you pay for. this used to be the old Texian Inn - from the late 80s. they took the good stuff out of that & brought in the more motel 6 type amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Nov 16, 2009

Not so much.... but it was cheap.

Toilet valve was leaking, but owner came and repaired promptly. TV remote wasn't working but owner came and replaced promptly. Shower diversion valve wouldn't work well, and therefore shower head had very low flow. Was supposed to be a non-smoking room (reinforced by desk staff), but smelled of smoke so badly that my clothes in my suitcase picked up the odor. BUT... For $52, what should I expect. Bed was comfortable, and that's all I really needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rey V.
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 9, 2009

College Station stay

For the price you paid, you cannot ask for more. Not very fancy but great place. All I need is a place to sleep and refresh myself each morning.You can eat all you want for breskfast. My stay is fine. For improvement, please provide a soap dish and a liner on trash cans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For Lunch or Dinner, just across the street is Luby's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DALLAS, TEXAS
Nov 2, 2009

IT WAS OK

THE ROOM WAS USED ONLY FOR SLEEP. THE PILLOWS WERE FLAT AND HAD TO BE DOUBLE/TRIPLE STACKED FOR COMFORT. THE HAIR DRYER WAS BROKEN AND THE ROOM SMELLED SLIGHTLY OF SMOKE. I HAD THOUGHT I ORDERED A NON-SMOKING, BUT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY NON-SMOKING ROOMS UPON CHECK-IN. OVERALL IT WAS AVERAGE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAMU student
Business
College Station, TX
Oct 5, 2009

Family Visit

My family came to visit me for the weekend, and we stayed at the Knights Inn. It wasn't expensive, and the room was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Went Smooth

Stayed the night to drop my son off at college the next day. The rooms were fine. Had trouble with the door key reader, which was corrected after about 20 minutes. overall the rooms are good for what you need them for on overnight trips to a college town. The Orbitz thing went very smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des moines Iowa
Jun 22, 2009

OK

Service was very good. Bathroom walls were cracked but bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YISS
Business
College Station TX
Jun 8, 2009

The really ugly

Average service. the lawn man shows Sexual suggestive harassment to guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top