$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Knights Inn College Station

2 stars
104 Texas Avenue, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
106 reviews
good

It was a good experience. it was clean and very close to the University. See full review

  • bhangu saab
  • Mar 2, 2014
Knights Inn College Station

I checked in this hotel earlier than their check in time and the staff was very nice to allow me to... See full review

  • Victor G
  • Aug 25, 2011
This Newly Renovated Knights Inn College Station offers Travelers the Ideal Location When Traveling to College Station/Bryan. 2 Star Rating We are Located Within Walking Distance to Texas A and M University. Popular Amenities Include - Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access, Microwave and Refrigerator in All Guest Rooms, Hair Dryers, AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios. Located Within Walking Distance to Restaurants and Shopping. In Room Safe. Pets Accepted - 20.00 USD per pet per day nonrefundable. Guests must book at least 2 nights on Game Weekends.

Hotel Map

30.6295 -96.337
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.4 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn College Station

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tower goddess
houston, TX
Jun 13, 2011

Knights Inn College Station TX

i was just looking for a clean, reasonable place to sleep for the night. The refrigerator was a definite plus - allowing us to keep drinks, breakfast and leftover dinner safe and cold. the room air worked very well, and was already on and cool when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abuelo's is always good food (Mexican) and Fridays is also near that. great margaritas!

Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tower goddess
houston, TX
Jun 13, 2011

Knights Inn College Station TX

i was just looking for a clean, reasonable place to sleep for the night. The refrigerator was a definite plus - allowing us to keep drinks, breakfast and leftover dinner safe and cold. the room air worked very well, and was already on and cool when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abuelo's is always good food (Mexican) and Fridays is also near that. great margaritas!

Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visitng aggie
ms
May 30, 2011

Not really the best choice

The hotel had average outdoor decor. The lobby was really nice. Check-in went smoothly. The rooms were less than clean, mold on the interior of the shower curtain, dust in the corners, and dirt on the walls. Pillows and bed were old and lumpy. The sheets were frayed and the blanket was worn and holey. We stayed 2 nights and put out the 'do not disturb sign', yet the room was entered. (you could tell because when they shut the door the sign got caught in the lock - it had been swinging freely)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visitng aggie
ms
May 30, 2011

Not really the best choice

The hotel had average outdoor decor. The lobby was really nice. Check-in went smoothly. The rooms were less than clean, mold on the interior of the shower curtain, dust in the corners, and dirt on the walls. Pillows and bed were old and lumpy. The sheets were frayed and the blanket was worn and holey. We stayed 2 nights and put out the 'do not disturb sign', yet the room was entered. (you could tell because when they shut the door the sign got caught in the lock - it had been swinging freely)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mercedes, Texas
Apr 21, 2011

Very affordable and clean!

Very affordable and convenient location for any parent that has a college kid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mercedes, Texas
Apr 21, 2011

Very affordable and clean!

Very affordable and convenient location for any parent that has a college kid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
DFW
Apr 17, 2011

Knight's Inn C Stat

Hotel was what we expected as the last available room on Ring Day and Parent's weekend. Doors open to the outside, clean but dated, decent breakfast. [...] Our plans changed, and we couldn't stay an extra day, couldn't cancel for fear of not getting another room, so we were stuck with the room we didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Texas
Apr 17, 2011

Not great, but not horrible

Parent's Weekend at A & M. Spent very little time in the room and that was a good thing. Had a very funky smell. It was about what I expected from reading reviews. I would stay there again if I had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
DFW
Apr 17, 2011

Knight's Inn C Stat

Hotel was what we expected as the last available room on Ring Day and Parent's weekend. Doors open to the outside, clean but dated, decent breakfast. [...] Our plans changed, and we couldn't stay an extra day, couldn't cancel for fear of not getting another room, so we were stuck with the room we didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Texas
Apr 17, 2011

Not great, but not horrible

Parent's Weekend at A & M. Spent very little time in the room and that was a good thing. Had a very funky smell. It was about what I expected from reading reviews. I would stay there again if I had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top