$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Knights Inn College Station

2 stars
104 Texas Avenue, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Good value for the price

There were Mosquitos in the room. I think the Mosquitos were entering through the exhaust vent or... See full review

  • Abarrera
  • Aug 12, 2014
good

It was a good experience. it was clean and very close to the University. See full review

  • bhangu saab
  • Mar 2, 2014
This Newly Renovated Knights Inn College Station offers Travelers the Ideal Location When Traveling to College Station/Bryan. 2 Star Rating We are Located Within Walking Distance to Texas A and M University. Popular Amenities Include - Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access, Microwave and Refrigerator in All Guest Rooms, Hair Dryers, AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios. Located Within Walking Distance to Restaurants and Shopping. In Room Safe. Pets Accepted - 20.00 USD per pet per day nonrefundable. Guests must book at least 2 nights on Game Weekends.

Hotel Map

30.6295 -96.337
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.4 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn College Station

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1beautiful
College Station, TX, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Worth the money!!

Hotel was well worth the money spent. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The only negative was the room heater made a lot of noise and it made it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
letting it go
Business
TX
Sep 4, 2014

letting it go

room need update, too outdated, my experience was bad , cigar but was everywhere , no clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamesb7
Business
McKinney
Aug 18, 2014

Just OK

It's under remodeling and ownership change although they did have some rooms available. It was a bit scary but the front desk person was nice and helpful. Bathroom has been remodeled was the only good part. I'm sure it will be nice once they finish remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abarrera
Business
College station,Texas
Aug 12, 2014

Good value for the price

There were Mosquitos in the room. I think the Mosquitos were entering through the exhaust vent or shower drain. I purchased flying insect spray and took care of the problem myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parks and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Clg Stn
Business
Fort Worth
Aug 4, 2014

Overall not good

A/C is so loud turning on and off, it's hard to sleep, hotel refused to cancel one night of my reservation despite my request being before the change/cancel date, breakfast area is dirty, hotel room smelled terrible, door lock difficult to get open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SallyQ
Business
Bryan, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and decent for the price. The location was central to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishdawg
Business
Mobile AL
Jun 21, 2014

Stay here often

When I am in town I stay here quite a bit. They fill up on weekends so it's hard to get a room if you do not reserve it several days ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramtexas
Business
College station , Texas
Jun 13, 2014

Good. Value

Good price, great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, cold a/c. All you need for a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alpha Randy
Business
Corsicana, tx
Mar 2, 2014

Needs improvements

Poor quality for the price paid. Older hotel in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhangu saab
Business
St louis, Missouri
Mar 2, 2014

good

It was a good experience. it was clean and very close to the University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Texas Todd
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 25, 2013

Just Say No, No, No

I begin by saying I booked at another hotel , but I used the wrong date in the reservation (my fault.) This hotel was the only one with an available room. I understand why. This dated, filthy location was anything but comfortable. There were layers of grime on built in fixtures. There was body hair all over the restroom, which was not clean at all. There were numerous "patches" to the drywall which were repaired HORRIBLY. When walking on the carpet, my socks stuck to the carpeting. The breakfast the next morning was in an area which is no bigger than a hallway, and the choices available made me eat at a nearby restaurant instead. If I could have rated the property in the negative range, it would have garnered a MINUS three. It was a bed to sleep in, not worth what was charged. I will never, ever again, use this brand because of this experience. I urge you to pass on this one, unless it means sleeping in your car,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants in the area -- Easy to make a good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top