$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

4 stars
2500 Earl Rudder Freeway And Hwy 6, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
wonderful mother/daughter overnight stay

Wonderful stay with my daughter while in aggieland for the night. Hotel was great! Was able to use... See full review

  • jennifer aggie mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great location for us;clean;friendly

Was there to help our daughter (a&m student) move. The location was so much better than last hotel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 21, 2011
Enjoy College Station Hotel's Top Service The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites College Station - Aggieland hotel is ideally located off Highway 6, minutes from Wolf Pen Creek District, Post Oak Mall and Central Park. Our hotel is also near Texas A&M University, making it ideal for visiting students, parents and Aggie sports fans. There is a lot to explore in College Station, Texas, and our hotel's convenient location provides easy access to it all. We know there's more to your trip than just the hotel, and in College Station, you'll find plenty to see and do, from sports to shopping and more. Try to catch a game at Texas A&M University, where the campus community is awash in Aggieland spirit or enjoy a hands-on educational experience at the George Bush Presidential Library or Brazos Valley African American Museum. Business travelers appreciate our on-site meeting facilities, 24-hour Business Center and proximity to major corporations like the Walmart regional offices and LynnTech near the hotel. In College Station you can spend more time with clients and less time traveling when you stay here. Guests are free to take care of business or simply relax knowing our staff will provide a stress-free stay in College Station, Texas. The hotel's amenities include free wireless Internet access, an on-site Fitness Center and Kem's Restaurant. It's all here in the heart of Aggieland at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites College Station - Aggieland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 2.7 mi
  • Reed Arena: 3.1 mi

Dining

Kems
Open for breakfast and dinner. Hours for breakfast are 1 hour later on Saturday and Sunday and closed for dinner on Sunday.
Kem's Lounge
Our on-site restaurant, Kem's, features a cocktail lounge with an array of wines, beers and spirits. Dark woods and a casual atmosphere make this a great place to unwind at the end of the day, and the large flat screen HDTV is perfect for the big game.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
dallas texas
Jul 29, 2010

ok stay

urgent visit r/t illness of friend. arrived late and was greeted by friendly staff with no problems during check in. Thought we were told there was a complimentary breakfast so was surprised to find it was a "purchase only" breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 23, 2010

Great place to stay

Clean and comfortable place for Aggies to stay Great indoor pool for the kids, we stayed for 3 nights and will stay here again Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wings & More, Freebirds, Movies and Mall all 2 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Feb 15, 2010

Over Priced

Looks like new hoetl on the outside, but on the inside everything is very cheaply built. They put lipstick on a pig and try to get more money out of you. The hampton Inn has this place beat hands down (the same priced hotel) but i guss thats why we couldn't get a room a there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Nice Hotel

Taking care of some business. No. It was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 31, 2009

Aggieland Hotel

It was a wonderful refuge from the heat in the afternoons during our BBQ competition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 31, 2009

Excellent location Good price

We went to the Party at the Pen Cookoff and it was my Birthday! The location was perfect as well as the Hotel room! My wife and I loved it! Only two bad things were that the air conditioner did not work properly and that we had been charged again when we arrived. The charges were reversed the next day and that was very good too! Will stay again and recommend to others as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Amphitheatre and cook off location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites COLLEGE STATION-AGGIELAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
malakoff, TX
Jul 6, 2009

pretty nice

Everything was great except the jacuzzi was out of order and that was one of the main reasons for picking the hotel,was an indoor jacuzzi. the staff was very helpful and hotel was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top