$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Days Inn Bryan College Station

2 stars
2514 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
nice hotel

It was a great stay room was clean staff was friendly. The only thing is they need better cushions... See full review

  • Michelle softball mom
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great and very friendly

Go pick up my kid form college. ...have not yet find any negative remark. ..staff very helpful... See full review

  • masterjoe65
  • May 8, 2014
FREE HOT BREAKFAST The Days Inn Bryan College Station, TX is centrally located to several attractions including Texas A and M University, Texas World Speedway, Messina Hof Winery and George Bush Library. At Days Inn we treat you like family and continue to put people first as we provide the best in hospitality. The Days Inn offers a quiet and safe location with outdoor activities, such as swimming, basketball, volleyball, and picnicking. This hotel provides parking and several value added benefits like discounts to several local attractions. This Days Inn has one of the most spacious rooms in town with microfridge, coffee maker and hairdryer in room and a business center. Treat yourself to Free WiFi and Hot breakfast. Why waste a stay. Stay with us and rewards yourself with Wyndham Rewards and quality for free night stays.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bryan College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.6047 -96.3086
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.9 mi
  • Reed Arena: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bryan College Station

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 43
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gatorgal111111
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2013

Cheap and Comfortable

Everyone was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast had much better food than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JP61
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2013

OK for overnight, but nothing more

Good location. Clean rooms. OK breakfast. That's about it. The staff was very friendly, but there isn't even basic cable in rooms. Only a few channels over a bad antenna-type connection with static. Lots of noise from neighbors through the walls, and smoke when they stood outside smoking, that came in the A/C. Not sure what can be done with that, since it is a non-smoking room. Better values around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler Adam
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 24, 2009

Texas A & M business trip

If traveling for business and you are looking for basic accommodations, the Days Inn is perfect. The room was comfortable, although it wasn't spotless, the staff was friendly even when I pulled in at 10:30 pm and left at 7 the next morning, and it is a great location for getting to Texas A & M. Nothing fantastic, but I slept comfortably. Amenities were also good. Wireless internet was easy to access, shower was good, bed was comfortable. I went out for breakfast, so I'm not sure how the continental breakfast was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler Adam
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 24, 2009

Texas A & M business trip

If traveling for business and you are looking for basic accommodations, the Days Inn is perfect. The room was comfortable, although it wasn't spotless, the staff was friendly even when I pulled in at 10:30 pm and left at 7 the next morning, and it is a great location for getting to Texas A & M. Nothing fantastic, but I slept comfortably. Amenities were also good. Wireless internet was easy to access, shower was good, bed was comfortable. I went out for breakfast, so I'm not sure how the continental breakfast was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Attitude
Business
Round Rock, TX
Sep 18, 2009

A solid, if uninspired stay

Though it is showing its age (the sink had a hairline crack in it), the hotel was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Attitude
Business
Round Rock, TX
Sep 18, 2009

A solid, if uninspired stay

Though it is showing its age (the sink had a hairline crack in it), the hotel was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

Friendly

Our stay was short. Although the weather was hot, the room was clean and the AC worked and kept us cool when we needed it. Access to the city was a good location. I will use it again this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to the Universtiy.

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

Friendly

Our stay was short. Although the weather was hot, the room was clean and the AC worked and kept us cool when we needed it. Access to the city was a good location. I will use it again this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to the Universtiy.

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Decent Affordable Option

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was ok, the only real detraction was the room did not have an iron or ironing board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

Decent Affordable Option

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was ok, the only real detraction was the room did not have an iron or ironing board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top