$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Days Inn Bryan College Station

2 stars
2514 Texas Avenue South, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
nice hotel

It was a great stay room was clean staff was friendly. The only thing is they need better cushions... See full review

  • Michelle softball mom
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great and very friendly

Go pick up my kid form college. ...have not yet find any negative remark. ..staff very helpful... See full review

  • masterjoe65
  • May 8, 2014
FREE HOT BREAKFAST The Days Inn Bryan College Station, TX is centrally located to several attractions including Texas A and M University, Texas World Speedway, Messina Hof Winery and George Bush Library. At Days Inn we treat you like family and continue to put people first as we provide the best in hospitality. The Days Inn offers a quiet and safe location with outdoor activities, such as swimming, basketball, volleyball, and picnicking. This hotel provides parking and several value added benefits like discounts to several local attractions. This Days Inn has one of the most spacious rooms in town with microfridge, coffee maker and hairdryer in room and a business center. Treat yourself to Free WiFi and Hot breakfast. Why waste a stay. Stay with us and rewards yourself with Wyndham Rewards and quality for free night stays.

Hotel Map

30.6047 -96.3086
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bryan College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.9 mi
  • Reed Arena: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bryan College Station

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

Friendly

Our stay was short. Although the weather was hot, the room was clean and the AC worked and kept us cool when we needed it. Access to the city was a good location. I will use it again this fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to the Universtiy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vance S
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 19, 2014

Good value

The Room was okay. But at least it was very clean and also comfortable. The staff and amenities were excellent and made the difference. As long as it is not a game weekend the value is great at this location. Football game weekend. .... now that is a whole different story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Preston A Witherspoon III
Business
San antonio
Sep 22, 2014

Nothing great

I've stayed here a few times because the price is right and room is comfortable. Nothing special as usual, but this time the pool looked fun; however I didn't have time to use. Location is good and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Kyle field

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samy cool cat
Business
College station, texas
Aug 25, 2014

Staff were DIcks

Staff at front desk need to get their cultural competence on track. Price makes it okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B ' s Mom
Business
College Station, Tx
Aug 5, 2014

Not good!

The room definitely needed a make over but we just needed a place to sleep so we overlooked the appearance. The shower had black mold, the TV had half the screen was blue, and there was lettuce in the sink drain. It was gross...will NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle softball mom
Business
texas city
Jun 16, 2014

nice hotel

It was a great stay room was clean staff was friendly. The only thing is they need better cushions on the chairs by the pool and skim the trash out of the pool. Other than that it was great. Awesome location if your their for softball and have to use both fields hotel is in a very convienient spot!! I will stay there again!! Michelle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masterjoe65
Business
Weslaco Texas
May 8, 2014

Great and very friendly

Go pick up my kid form college. ...have not yet find any negative remark. ..staff very helpful recommend. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To college. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim cash poor college dad
Business
Frisco, TX
Apr 27, 2014

Good value

All I care about is the cleanliness of the room and Days Inn Bryan College Station was just that. In a college area where hotels are overpriced, this hotel was a very good deal. Oh btw, my wife and I enjoyed the free breakfast which included scrambled eggs, biscuit and gravy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grboyds
Business
Ft Collins Colorado
Feb 23, 2014

Dirty

The night staff was very helpful. Day staff was very unfriendly. Room was dirty and tv would not work. Not very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soon to be Aggie Mom
Business
Texas........Is there another state?
Feb 16, 2014

Aggieland Saturday

It was an OK stay. Our room was on the 2nd floor, and the stairs were EXTREMLY steep. I didn't like that. The room was average.......bare bones. The continental breakfast was ok, but the room it was served in was very small, and we had to stand and eat. Location was not bad, close to the university. All and all........as a very low cost motel, it was good. I will not stay there because of the stairs issue, and I though that the rooms were in closed, and they were not. I prefer a high quality room, and I'm willing to pay for it. Booked late, and so I was stuck with little choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gatorgal111111
Business
Florida
Jun 20, 2013

Cheap and Comfortable

Everyone was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast had much better food than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top