$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

3 stars
3939 Highway 6 South, 3939 Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Typical Marriott

This hotel wasn't near walkind distance to anything good. It was your typical Marriott hotel. No... See full review

  • Jebb11
  • May 14, 2014
Great weekend stay

Came to visit a friend and this was a great place to stay. Good location, friendly staff,... See full review

  • Maddy Dog Mom
  • Apr 28, 2014
Welcome to Courtyard College Station, the ideal hotel for business travelers, sports teams, government agencies and guests associated with Texas A&M University. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi in our College Station hotel, as well as our lobby GoBoard™, providing up-to-date news, weather and airport information. Enjoy free parking, 24-hour Starbucks® and 24-hour market. Visit The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ and enjoy healthy, freshly prepared food. We offer juices and Starbucks® Coffee in the morning and in the evening try our dinner service with cocktails. We're located just minutes from Texas A&M University, the BioCorridor, government offices, and more. The Scott & White Hospital in College Station is right across the street from Courtyard College Station, so you can stay close to loved ones. Our College Station hotel rooms offer ample comforts, including your choice of comfy King or double Queen rooms and Suites. More amenities at our hotel include a fitness center, and outdoor pool and hot tub.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 3.7 mi
  • Reed Arena: 3.9 mi

Dining

Starbucks®
Open for breakfast and dinner
The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
College Station dining at its most relaxed begins at The Bistro, where refreshing breakfast choices start your day, and fantastic dinner and cocktail options round out your evening. Starbucks® specialty beverages made with coffee are served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lnaftel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2014

Will not ever book at a Courtyard again!

I booked and pre-paid for hotel on May 24, 2014. I arrive after a long exhausting day on July 15th to check in. They tell me they are over booked and are moving me to another hotel a La Quinta which they said was only 30 min. away (it was 1 hour away). I said I booked over a month ago and pre-paid which they said I did not, but anyway how was this possible? Reward people get priority over others. I was very upset and of course that also put me 1 hour away from my appts. in College Station so I had to use more gas and leave much earlier the next morning to make my appt. which should have been 5 min. away from my hotel. Needless to say i will not book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jebb11
Business
Denver, CO, USA
May 14, 2014

Typical Marriott

This hotel wasn't near walkind distance to anything good. It was your typical Marriott hotel. No surpises. Paid out the nose for the room because it was gratuation week at A&M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jebb11
Business
Denver, CO, USA
May 11, 2014

Typical Chain Hotel

No prersonality, but clean rooms. Overpaid because of Texas A&M graduations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddy Dog Mom
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Apr 28, 2014

Great weekend stay

Came to visit a friend and this was a great place to stay. Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room... No complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tammt B
Business
Waco Texas
Jun 30, 2013

Double Charges

It has now happened 3 times since January. I pay online and the hotel double charges me. They assure you at checkout that they didn't charge your card. I am so sick of spending my time having to reverse charges. I think the hotels do this on purpose and get double paid all the time hoping you don't check your credit card bill. Last time I say at Marriot,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkayw01
Business
Allen TX
Mar 26, 2013

Very Nice

The room was clean and had no odors at all. Air conditioning was good. I was dissapointed that they didn't have free donuts or cookies. And the only problem I had was the sofa bed didn't have sheets in the room. Staff was short so I was told to come to the desk to get them. I was given 2 queen size flat sheets, which were the wrong size. But all said I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Prof
Business
Soon to be College Station, TX
Feb 5, 2013

Great Stay

Moving to the College Station area and needed a place to stay for a few days. Room was a great value and very clean. Absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Koppe Bridge Bar and Grill on Wheldon Rd. Great original burger and BBQ joint for watching sports events in a college atmosphere. Bit of a hole in the wall place but very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reaching New Heights
Business
Houston Tx
Jun 11, 2012

Slept Well

Stayed in a room with a king and a sofa bed. Really enjoyed the room size. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and efficient. The hotel was located close to a variety of eating establishments with grocery and drug store too. Easy to get in and out of and close enough to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opnwide
Business
austin
May 7, 2012

Nice hotel but no breakfast?

This was a nice, new hotel just outside College Station. Great pool. excercise room. Large quarters and baths. I was bummed there was no free breakfast however. A bowl of cereal was $3.75! I had to knock off one star for breakfast not included, but Mickey Ds and Whataburger just across the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bryan College Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WilliamP
Business
Seguin, Texas
Mar 26, 2012

Sheets on bed did not appear to have been changed

We checked in at about 10PM. When we got to our room and turn down the bed it appeared someone had been sleeping on the sheets and they had not been changed. We contacted the front desk and they gave us another rooom The only other problem, other than the room being small, was the TV was set to the side of the bed. You could not lie in bed and watch TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top