$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

2 stars
1010 Southwest Parkway East, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Place to Stay

This hotel/motel was above our expectations. Very clean and a perfect place. Enjoyed our stay! See full review

  • aggie mimi
  • May 12, 2013
Over Night Stay

Stayed the night the day before fish camp so we wouldn't have to wake up at 3 the next day to get... See full review

  • Kenzielyne
  • Aug 11, 2014
The Country Inn & Suites College Station/Hwy 6-East Bypass hotel is conveniently located on Southwest Pkwy with quick access to all Bryan/College Station, Texas. The nearby attractions includes Post Oak Mall, Grand Station, Benjamin Knox Gallery, Brazos Valley Museum of Natural History, College Station Medical Center, Decision One, George Bush Presidential Library, Messina Hoff Winery, Physicians Center, Sanderson Farms, Scott & White Hospital, St. Joseph Hospital, and Texas A&M University. The hotel includes a fitness center, business center and meeting room. While staying at the hotel, guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, local calls, laundry service, and a complimentary newspaper.

Hotel Map

30.5972 -96.3199
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
EASTERWOOD FIELD, (CLL), 6.79, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.5 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
1.5 miles from hotel on University Dr
Texas Roadhouse
2 miles from hotel on University Dr
Atami Steak and Sushi
3 miles from hotel on University Dr
On The Border
3 miles from hotel on Texas Ave
Bostons Gourmet Pizza
3 miles from hotel on University Dr
McDonalds
1 mile from hotel on Texas Ave
Pei Wei
3 miles from hotel on University Dr
Chef Cao's Chinese Restaurant
Close to hotel.
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigem
Texas
Aug 31, 2013

Comfortable place for a night

This was a great place to spend the night. The room was large and comfortable, and the breakfast was very satisfying. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AggieMomFromAustin
Austin, TX
May 16, 2013

Good value

Good value at convenient location. Front desk took long time to check in prepaid reservation, tiles loose in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aggie mimi
Richardson, TX
May 12, 2013

Great Place to Stay

This hotel/motel was above our expectations. Very clean and a perfect place. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik K
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Spent the Christmas holidays visiting family in BCS, and stayed here for five nights. Polite, helpful staff; quiet, comfortable room; conveniently located (short driving distance to campus and restaurants/shopping); breakfast included (okay, but nothing sensational). Would certainly consider staying here again on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie parent
Gilmer, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend getaway

Staff was very courteous. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Good selections at hot breakfast. Hotel was quiet even though it appeared to be full. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 18, 2011

Really good hotel, very confortable

I wish we could stay the 3 days in this hotel in College Station. Unfortunally we have to move to another hotel because they where sold out, on Parents Weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AK transplant
Georgetown, TX
Feb 23, 2011

First rate hotel at bargain price

I needed two nights in College Station for a class I was attending. This hotel fit my needs perfectly. Great location. The room was immaculate, bedding new and plush, very quiet, large bathroom with furniture type vanity fitted with drawers. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Lots to choose from. I ended up paying a fraction of what my classmates paid to stay elsewhere. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask for the best BBQ in town. Everyone will give you the same answer. The brisket is wonderful.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Review

We were pleased with the accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search