$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

3 stars
View map of 1010 Southwest Parkway East, College Station, TX 77840

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bc83
Business
Ann Arbor
Mar 25, 2013

Clean and very comfortable

I stayed for two nights and was very comfortable both nights. I loved the room - very spacious and very clean. Same goes for the bathroom. Had a kitchenette but no mini bar, which I thought was a bit strange. If this hotel had a shuttle service to/from the airport and to/from the A&M campus, I'd rate it as perfect (and the price would be more justified in my mind).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Aggie Parents
Family
College Station, TX
Jan 15, 2013

College orientation trip

We were very pleased with our room. Beds were a little hard but guess no bed is like your own at home. Liked the well lit bathroom - great for putting on makeup!! Having a wash machine/dryer available to use was great to ensure I had all my son's clothes cleaned before we moved him into his dorm. Staff were very friendly especially the "little lady" that worked the breakfast area. She did a super job in keeping the area clean after each guest ate. My husband really enjoyed having fresh baked cookies to snack on each evening. Overall, we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to College Station. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik K
Couples
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Spent the Christmas holidays visiting family in BCS, and stayed here for five nights. Polite, helpful staff; quiet, comfortable room; conveniently located (short driving distance to campus and restaurants/shopping); breakfast included (okay, but nothing sensational). Would certainly consider staying here again on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aggie98
Family
Buna, TX
Dec 12, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Made a quick overnight trip to C.S. to see Christmas lights at Santa's Wonderland. Our room was nice, and you can not beat the free breakfast they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie parent
Couples
Gilmer, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Weekend getaway

Staff was very courteous. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Good selections at hot breakfast. Hotel was quiet even though it appeared to be full. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggie mom
Family
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nice or the price/location

The location to A&M was great. Very comfortable lobby. The breakfast was very good. Pool was better than most in this price range. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose is rarely at home
Family
Dallas, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Nice and Quiet

Quiet and clean room. Yummy cookies in the lobby. Good choices for breakfast. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Baytown, TX
May 25, 2011

Bring a pillow

The stay at the hotel was excellent, apart from the squishy-soft pillows. The hotel is very well kept, rooms are comfortable and quiet, and easy access to and from Highway 6. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the free breakfast, since I was out of the hotel by 6:30 each morning. My only complaint is that the pillows are too soft. If you are staying here and like fairly firm pillows, bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Apr 18, 2011

Really good hotel, very confortable

I wish we could stay the 3 days in this hotel in College Station. Unfortunally we have to move to another hotel because they where sold out, on Parents Weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AK transplant
Couples
Georgetown, TX
Feb 23, 2011

First rate hotel at bargain price

I needed two nights in College Station for a class I was attending. This hotel fit my needs perfectly. Great location. The room was immaculate, bedding new and plush, very quiet, large bathroom with furniture type vanity fitted with drawers. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Lots to choose from. I ended up paying a fraction of what my classmates paid to stay elsewhere. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask for the best BBQ in town. Everyone will give you the same answer. The brisket is wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top