$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

2 stars
1010 Southwest Parkway East, College Station, TX 77840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Over Night Stay

Stayed the night the day before fish camp so we wouldn't have to wake up at 3 the next day to get... See full review

  • Kenzielyne
  • Aug 11, 2014
Pleasant stay

I love the rockers at the front entrance. Wifi didn't work very well. See full review

  • thisissilly
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Country Inn & Suites College Station/Hwy 6-East Bypass hotel is conveniently located on Southwest Pkwy with quick access to all Bryan/College Station, Texas. The nearby attractions includes Post Oak Mall, Grand Station, Benjamin Knox Gallery, Brazos Valley Museum of Natural History, College Station Medical Center, Decision One, George Bush Presidential Library, Messina Hoff Winery, Physicians Center, Sanderson Farms, Scott & White Hospital, St. Joseph Hospital, and Texas A&M University. The hotel includes a fitness center, business center and meeting room. While staying at the hotel, guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, local calls, laundry service, and a complimentary newspaper.

Hotel Map

30.5972 -96.3199
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
EASTERWOOD FIELD, (CLL), 6.79, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Kyle Field: 1.5 mi
  • Reed Arena: 1.7 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
1.5 miles from hotel on University Dr
Texas Roadhouse
2 miles from hotel on University Dr
Atami Steak and Sushi
3 miles from hotel on University Dr
On The Border
3 miles from hotel on Texas Ave
Bostons Gourmet Pizza
3 miles from hotel on University Dr
McDonalds
1 mile from hotel on Texas Ave
Pei Wei
3 miles from hotel on University Dr
Chef Cao's Chinese Restaurant
Close to hotel.
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Aggie Parents
College Station, TX
Jan 15, 2013

College orientation trip

We were very pleased with our room. Beds were a little hard but guess no bed is like your own at home. Liked the well lit bathroom - great for putting on makeup!! Having a wash machine/dryer available to use was great to ensure I had all my son's clothes cleaned before we moved him into his dorm. Staff were very friendly especially the "little lady" that worked the breakfast area. She did a super job in keeping the area clean after each guest ate. My husband really enjoyed having fresh baked cookies to snack on each evening. Overall, we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to College Station. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenzielyne
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Over Night Stay

Stayed the night the day before fish camp so we wouldn't have to wake up at 3 the next day to get there by 8. Breakfast was very good and room very clean and cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the center of campus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thisissilly
Business
Springdale, AR, USA
Jun 30, 2014

Pleasant stay

I love the rockers at the front entrance. Wifi didn't work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigem
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2013

Comfortable place for a night

This was a great place to spend the night. The room was large and comfortable, and the breakfast was very satisfying. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AggieMomFromAustin
Business
Austin, TX
May 16, 2013

Good value

Good value at convenient location. Front desk took long time to check in prepaid reservation, tiles loose in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aggie mimi
Business
Richardson, TX
May 12, 2013

Great Place to Stay

This hotel/motel was above our expectations. Very clean and a perfect place. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SFO Travel Guy
Business
San Francisco
Apr 2, 2013

Ok if you're in the area

Stay was fine, staff were friendly. Hotel is a little dated, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee 2013
Business
Dallas
Apr 1, 2013

Dependable Stay

It served its purpose - reliable, clean accomodations for a quick spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bc83
Business
Ann Arbor
Mar 25, 2013

Clean and very comfortable

I stayed for two nights and was very comfortable both nights. I loved the room - very spacious and very clean. Same goes for the bathroom. Had a kitchenette but no mini bar, which I thought was a bit strange. If this hotel had a shuttle service to/from the airport and to/from the A&M campus, I'd rate it as perfect (and the price would be more justified in my mind).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Aggie Parents
Business
College Station, TX
Jan 15, 2013

College orientation trip

We were very pleased with our room. Beds were a little hard but guess no bed is like your own at home. Liked the well lit bathroom - great for putting on makeup!! Having a wash machine/dryer available to use was great to ensure I had all my son's clothes cleaned before we moved him into his dorm. Staff were very friendly especially the "little lady" that worked the breakfast area. She did a super job in keeping the area clean after each guest ate. My husband really enjoyed having fresh baked cookies to snack on each evening. Overall, we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to College Station. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik K
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Quiet and comfortable

Spent the Christmas holidays visiting family in BCS, and stayed here for five nights. Polite, helpful staff; quiet, comfortable room; conveniently located (short driving distance to campus and restaurants/shopping); breakfast included (okay, but nothing sensational). Would certainly consider staying here again on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top