$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

3 stars
View map of 3975 N. Expressway 83, 3975 N. Expressway 83, Brownsville, TX 78520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Comfortable and Everything I Needed

The room was setup perfectly for a comfortable use, and had all the things I needed. Lots of easy... See full review

  • gaillaustx
  • Sep 8, 2012
Family vacation

I had a wonderful time at this hotel it was near everything and close to the attractions we were... See full review

  • Tayvens mom
  • Apr 2, 2012
Reserve a suite today.Save in out of pocket expenses with our hot complimentary breakfast buffet everyday and our Social Hour Monday through Thursday. Whether you're with us for an extended period of time or just a few nights, Residence Inn by Marriott has all the amenities you need. From our full kitchens to free high-speed Internet; you'll have everything to make your business travel productive and your leisure travel enjoyable. Our hotel offers 102 spacious suites, all 50% larger than standard hotel rooms and with separate sleeping and working areas. Relax in our outdoor heated swimming pool and get a great workout in our on-site fitness center. Stay connected with free high speed internet. Ask how our meeting space will make training easy and affordable. Whether visiting the Maquilas in Matamoros Mexico, relaxing in South Padre Island, shopping the Outlets, experiencing the World Birding Centers, reviewing Historic Brownsville Museums, the Brownsville Residence Inn by Marriott is the right choice.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$45
3.2 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$88
3.6 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$92
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$109
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$99
4.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 3 reviews
$41
3.6 / 5 38 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
destiny805
Couples
Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Nice weekend away...

Nice to get out of Port Isabel and stay in a nice hotel, for what we consider. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
destiny805
Couples
Texas
Feb 7, 2014

A nice break from home

For Brownsville this is great hotel, we felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay away from home in port isabel, a sort of "stay cation".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singar M
Family
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent value for your money

We booked this hotel at the very last minute and didn't have much time to research, but it turned out to be an awesome experience. The Suite was very comfortable, the Hotel staff were very courteous and the continental breakfast was excellent. The only downside was, this hotel is not close to S. Padre Island and so the commute was close to about an hour, especially in the evenings. But that was compensated by some good restaurants and shops located nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robed
Family
Brownsville, Tx
Mar 31, 2013

Car broken into

Perfect place to stay if u want to wake up to no windows on your car. Our car and about 6 others were broken into stealing anything if value that was left in there. Hotel staff called the police when they found out of the incident. However they offered no more assistance. And they do NOT have any kind of security system. They also refuse to be responsible for any repairs however any lawyer will tell you that they are responsible for damages to our car do to their lack of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaillaustx
Couples
Texas
Sep 8, 2012

Comfortable and Everything I Needed

The room was setup perfectly for a comfortable use, and had all the things I needed. Lots of easy to reach power outlets, wideband internet, decent breakfast buffet, good price. The room was clean, and very quiet. The pool and hot tub were also clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I will make it a point to use Residence Inn on more occasions in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tayvens mom
Family
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Family vacation

I had a wonderful time at this hotel it was near everything and close to the attractions we were visiting. The hotel was very family oriented and clean I was glad all the amenities were in service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M De Los Santos
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Family visit

Staff was informative and quick to check us in. Asked if we had a preference for what floor we'd like to be on which was nice to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
could not ask for more
Family
Mesquite, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Excellent coming back for sure

Could not ask for a better Hotel it should be more then a 3 stars,Excellent coming back for sure, We travel to Brownsville at least 4 to 6 times a year, never had such a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VACATION STAY
Family
DONNA, TX.
May 30, 2011

vacation stay

IT WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT ANY MARRIOT, WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH. ROOMS WERE CLEAN, BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. POOL WAS CLEAN W/RELAXING SURROUNDINGS. LOCATION WAS THE BEST! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. NOT TOO FAR FROM THE ISLAND EITHER. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN FOR SAME PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING IS SO CLOSE.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Brownsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grand Prairie, TX
Jul 19, 2009

Great Weekend

We went to South Padre Island. Everything was very pleasing. I really enjoyed myself it was so relaxing!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top