$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Motel 6 Brownsville North

1 star
2377 N Expressway 83, Us Rte 77/83 at Ruben Torres Blvd/FM 802, Brownsville, TX 78520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
good

good experince, clean rooms, and great staff, close to freeway and Mall. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 5, 2013
Nice, clean room

The staff was very friendly, the room is spacious and clean. The beds were comfy and there were... See full review

  • Rosa Hdez
  • Oct 25, 2013
A budget hotel with an outdoor pool near shopping and restaurants
This budget hotel is all about location. Guests have easy access to shopping, tourist attractions and restaurants from the Motel 6 Brownsville North. The hotel is just across the road from the Sunshine Mall, four miles from the border of Mexico and 23 miles from South Padre Island. Rooms are clean and spacious and the outdoor pool is heated and open year-round. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, and guests can do laundry in the on-site laundry facility. Plus, kids stay for free at Motel 6 Brownsville North.
Location
The Motel 6 Brownsville North is just off U.S. 77/83 in Brownsville, Texas.
Rooms
All rooms at the Motel 6 Brownsville North have free cable, wireless Internet and desk space for guests who need to work. Guests can book rooms with two double beds or one queen-sized bed. Some rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Internet is available.
Features
Guests choose the Motel 6 Brownsville North mainly for its location and affordable price. The hotel is near the Sunrise Mall and a number of other shops, along with a variety of restaurants. Guests can relax by the on-site outdoor pool or exercise in the fitness room. Enjoy free coffee in the hotel lobby and complimentary wireless Internet access. Truck parking is available. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Brownsville/South Padre Island International Airport (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Valley International Airport (21 mi/34 km)
Attractions
  • Sunrise Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Gladys Porter Zoo (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of Texas Brownsville (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Palo Alto Battlefield National Historic Site (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Matamoros, Mexico (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • South Padre Island Golf Club (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
  • Iwo Jima War Memorial (21 mi/34 km)
  • South Padre Island (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • Conference room seats 40 people
  • High-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour front desk service

Hotel Map

25.9495 -97.5046
Nearby airports
Brownsville South Padre Island Intl Airport, (BRO), 5.60, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Brownsville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Brownsville North Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Chick-Fil-A
walking distance
Chilis
Walking Distance
Churchs Chicken
walking distance
Tony Roma Grill
1/2 mile away

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Brownsville North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ciressa
conroe, tx
Jul 7, 2014

ehhhh

Let's put it this way...... You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brace
Business
texas
Nov 9, 2013

Poor excuse for a motel

If you can get over the profuse smell and coldness of the room, then maybe you can relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa Hdez
United States
Oct 25, 2013

Nice, clean room

The staff was very friendly, the room is spacious and clean. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of towels. Good resting place, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

sits at the corner of the road and Sunrise Mall is across the freeway.

Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in Denver
ABQ, NM, USA
Oct 5, 2013

Great for the price

Nothing fancy but certainly comfortable and safe. The location is convenient. Just be aware that there are two Motel 6 within a quarter mile of each other, so don't get confused. (Both seem to be good deals.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cobblehead's, just south and then right, is a good restaurant sitting next to a resaca (lake). Try the Mexican cheesesteak (jalapenos).

Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Carlos Pena
Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
May 13, 2013

Stay was Great!

I had the opportunity to stay here during my honeymoon cause my wife and i decided to keep the hotel price low so that we could spend on other activities that we wanted to do. You know the saying, "You get what you paid for?" Well, we were totally surprised to get way more than what we payed for! The staff was great. The breakfast was definitely great with a view of the whole city as far as your eyes could see. The hotel cleaning staff was very nice to my wife and i and are definitely sure to be returning to this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to save some money and i guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan and if your an adventure seeker then definitely go to Yunque Rain forest!

Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norma 888
San Antonio, TX
Mar 18, 2013

good stay

We go there to visit family and it is a nice place to have privacy. One thing I was disappointed on that they don't offer coffee all day only in the mornings. We liked the modern furnishings. Thank you for keeping it affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Brownsville Zoo

Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radiate
Lansing,Mi
Mar 9, 2013

Good location

The room needs to be updated. There was not enough lighting. The sink faucet dripped and couldn't get the lever to the shower lifted all the way. Also not enough outlets and broken dresser drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hulie
Austin
Mar 9, 2013

Charro Day festival

The room was clean and the desk staff were friendly. The only complaint was that it took a good while for the water to get hot in the shower. I had to let it run a good while. I would also like to see the motel to put in a small refrigerator in the room. I like to drink my water (bottle) cold. The location was close to all of the events we attended and Shoney's was next door so we walked to eat breakfast there a couple of times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast food on their buffet. Didn't get a chance to eat other meals there.

Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, tx
Mar 5, 2013

good

good experince, clean rooms, and great staff, close to freeway and Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Brownsville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Super Friend
Edinburg, tx
Mar 4, 2013

Friendly Getaway

A very secure and clean hotel to stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoney's

Back to menu Return to top

Change search