$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Knights Inn Brenham

2 stars
201 Hwy 290 East, Brenham, TX 77833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Sorry I Got Stuck Here!!!

This motel should be closed down by the health department. I actually took photos of the filth,... See full review

  • Poorer For The Experience
  • Apr 1, 2014
Exceeds expectations

Ate at the Chili's across the highway. The location is tough to find if you are using a GPS, but I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2010
Knights Inn Brenham is conveniently located near Shopping Center. Free Continental Breakfast. Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Restaurant is located on premises. Non-smoking rooms available. Pets accepted, fee applies. Seasonal Outdoor pool. Truck parking available.

Hotel Map

30.1428 -96.3908
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Brenham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Brenham

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poorer For The Experience
Business
Denver
Apr 1, 2014

Sorry I Got Stuck Here!!!

This motel should be closed down by the health department. I actually took photos of the filth, torn bedspread, dragging curtains, bare lightbulbs, rusted bath and tub fixtures and broken toilet paper holder. The carpet was disgusting and the sheets tissue paper thin. I am shocked and disappointed and will probably not trust "ratings" I see online ever again. I really expected to find out I was on Candid Camera. Dirty, bedraggled, moldy, smelly and scary. I cannot even find words to express my shock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 6, 2010

Exceeds expectations

Ate at the Chili's across the highway. The location is tough to find if you are using a GPS, but I called the desk and they helped me find my way to the hotel. Room was nicer than I expected (couch, king bed, nice and clean), but my expectations were pretty low. I'd stay there again though, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look up the location before you leave!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Texas history enthusiast
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 23, 2010

Reasonable & Convenient for Late Reserva

Due to a college football crowd vacancies were scarce at regularly used hotels in the immediate area. This hotel was available within a reasonable distance from our location. It afforded us a place to sleep so we could be rested on our way home. It was ok for our short stay. The room phone did not work and one of the ladies at the reception area was a bit curt. On a typical planned trip I would never book this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel room was within the reasonable price range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travling artist
Business
fort worth texas
Oct 11, 2010

good rate.blue collar motel.

Location is good. Couch and chair dirty and worn. Frindly staff. Low rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eg craft
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Apr 13, 2010

It was convienent to our destination

could have used a refrigerator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gradual Dazzle
Business
Valley View, TX
Jun 20, 2009

Not the Ritz, but not bad

The Knights Inn motel in Brenham, Texas is in a great location, right near major restaurants and shopping. It is inexpensive and therefore is not in great shape, but our room was clean and quiet and everything worked. I can't really say that for the ice machine down the way, but I went to the front office to ask if there was another ice machine somewhere and she gave me some ice. The front desk lady was very polite and nice. The premises are shabby, but the pool was okay. I was a little concerned with a few of the other guests, but I suppose I couldn't really expect anything different since it was a cheap place to stay. We never were afraid or anything. We sent out for Domino's and received a prompt delivery. I have stayed in worse places; places where the outside was okayish but the rooms themselves were flat awful. We went into this experience looking to be disappointed, but weren't at all. We checked the sheets and everything, and they were all clean. We never touch the bedspread anywhere, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you might need is within a very short drive from this motel. Don't book here if you're accustomed to perfection, but if your budget is really really tight, this one will do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2009

Knights Inn Brenham

Used the room to sleep only. We were in town for graduation, so we were out at events most of the time. There is cable TV, a comfortable bed and the room was clean. The air conditioner quit and someone was sent to the room quickly. Air was restored and all was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any type of food you could want is within about 1/2 mile. Good location, easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TripleP
Business
Bandera, TX
May 19, 2009

Above Expectations

Very inviting. We enjoyed the room it was very comfortable. The shower curtian was dirty and the shower head was crack and not working properly. I asked for them to be fixed by the time returned in the evening, they were. Thanks! There was some cosmetic damage in room but nothing that caused our stay to be unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an American Buffet, Chinese Buffet, CiCi's Pizza and a MEXICAN BUFFET. The Mexican buffet is a couple exits away and from 11-2 it was very good, also menu items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
True Texans
Business
Richardson, TX
May 11, 2009

dirty and uncomfortable!

The carpet was ragged, the furniture was old, the blanket on the bed was literally thread-bare with holes; the mattress was uncomfortable, pillows were flat, tile and shower curtain were very moldy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Brenham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Apr 22, 2009

Low end even when expecting budget class

Seems to be more of an old independent hotel re-badged as a Knight's Inn. Security lock was missing from door, shower curtain was torn, sink faucet sprayed water onto countertop; musty smell; spider webs on light fixture near switch lending to suspicion that no one had stayed or even been in the room in a long time. When I checked in I was offered the same room for $20 less before I told them I prepaid through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top