W Austin ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$207
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Taking Centerstage In Austin. Setting the stage for contemporary luxury, W Austin amplifies the city's electrifying eclecticism, headlining the vibrant 2ND Street District in the "Live Music Capital of the World," and pulsating with its spirit of independence and creativity. On The Marquee. Ready for showtime? On the playlist: A restaurant with thoughtfully local eats, socializing in the Living Room, getting into rock star shape at FIT, rehabbing at AWAY® Spa, and getting WET® at a pool party, all while making it easy to be green. Stay In. Rock Out. Indulge in rock star comforts of our 251 rooms—perfectly positioned windows with postcard views of Lady Bird Lake or the downtown skyline, and our signature amenities. For an encore, our Whatever/Whenever® service makes all wishes come true.

Dining

Trace
Conscious cuisine thoughtfully re-defined as locavorous gastronomy, bursting with a cornucopia of Central Texas flavors. At Trace, local, sustainable produce infused with international flair is what's for dinner.
Living Room
Enter the Living Room, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place where you can open your mind and feel alive while indulging in farm-to-cocktail caucusing.
WET® Bar
Laze on deck chairs by the pool soaked in sun rays, cocktail in hand and listen to the sounds of summer in the air. The WET® Bar is where it's at.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$179

Omni Austin Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$183

Hilton Austin

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$209

The Driskill

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$239

Amenities

Featured

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Wake-up service
  • Doorman

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible rooms

Room

  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Iron
  • Smoke detectors

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Couple

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
Bathroom vanities could be larger. Shower could be better.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great stay

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
we went for our freinds wedding. Great hotel. Perfect attention to details. Only thing was the resturant was good not amazing and nothing is really healthy. That being said the gym is SICK! its a full floor with everything not some 2 machine hotel gym. 5 stars for sure.

| new york Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A journey of family.

Would recommend Tue, Nov 18, 2014
Excellent, courteous staff with astonishing accoutrements!

| Richmond, Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great anniversary experience

Would recommend Tue, Nov 11, 2014
My husband and I chose to splurge on a few nights at the W Austin to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. This hotel was absolutely beautiful and very close to our weekend destination. We had a great late night meal from Trace and enjoyed our balcony overlooking the city and hotel pool. Our room was extremely nice and very modern. The only downside was that we got charged for every little thing, including very expensive parking. However, overall-the stay was wonderful and the staff was fantastic and friendly!

Dining

Austin Java has great breakfast and coffee and is just a short walk from the hotel.

| Austin, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not quite what I expected

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 24, 2013
Overall, the hotel was not what I was expecting for the price. The staff in general were very service oriented. The bathroom had a tub/shower combination unlike anything I have ever seen. The sides of the tub were so high, I literally skinned my knee trying to get my short legs over the side of the tub! Otherwise the room was very clean and comfortable. The carpet in the lounge areas was quite nasty, however; very stained and definitely needs to be replaced. I did not feel that this hotel was worthy of more than 3 stars and not worth what I paid for the room.

Dining

Lambert's is great! Sort of a gourmet barbeque place. Loved it!

| Oklahoma Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Anniversary Stay!

Would recommend Tue, Sep 4, 2012
This place is AMAZING! A must place to stay! I can't wait to come back.

Dining

Second Bar & Kitchen

| Austin, Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A wonderful experience with only minor drawbacks

Would recommend Sat, Aug 18, 2012
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in July and very much enjoyed the hotel. The room was lovely as were the public spaces and the pool. The room was small but that wasn't really an issue. A tougher challenge was that it was lacking in storage space. Still we very much enjoyed the styling and it was comfortable overall although the bed seemed possibly a bit saggy on one side. The staff was great with the exception of one waitress at the bar. The concierge was especially accommodating to go and pick up my phone when I had left it at a restaurant so that we wouldn't have to take a cab. Also they did their best to accommodate my husband's sinus infection by changing the air filter and bringing him helpful items. The whole place is wonderful to look at and the gym/locker rooms were very nice as well. The cost of parking is silly but there is a public garage just south of the hotel where you can pay 1/3 of that cost. The only other thing that was extremely frustrating was the wifi options. $15 per day would be tolerable but $15 per day per device (i.e. one for me, one for my husband, and still can't use it for our phones) is just ridiculous. We ended up just using the wifi in the public areas but it was quite frustrating at times and not at all consistent with the image of the W as a modern and well-appointed hotel. The location is fantastic - an easy walk to many dining locations, 6th, and the bat bridge. Our favorite meals were at Uchi (wow) and The Shady Grove (the green chili fried chicken was excellent as was the pulled pork sandwich).

Money saver

Park in the garage for the city center one block south for $10 per day if you don't take your car out multiple times a day.

| Seattle, WA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location

Would recommend Mon, Jul 16, 2012
Ovrall this was an excellent property as it was well located, well staffed, clean, new and the staff was very responsive, The only negative I experienced was that the room was not cleaned on the second day of our stay until after 5 pm, after a couple of requests to do so. Otherwise an excellent property which I would recommend to all, If you are attending a show at the Moody theatre you couldn't do better as it is within steps of the venue.

| OKC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Austin City Limits Live 0.1 mi
Austin's Children Museum 0.1 mi
6th Street Entertainment District 0.4 mi
Austin Convention Center 0.4 mi
O. Henry Home and Museum 0.5 mi
St. Marys Cathedral 0.6 mi
Zach Theater 0.7 mi
Texas State Capitol 0.8 mi
Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum 1.1 mi
Umlauf Sculpture Garden 1.2 mi
Frank Erwin Center 1.2 mi
The Blanton Museum of Art 1.2 mi
Zilker Metropolitan Park 1.4 mi
Barton Springs Pool 1.5 mi
Zilker Botanical Garden 1.5 mi
University of Texas at Austin 1.6 mi
Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium 1.6 mi
Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail 1.7 mi
Texas Memorial Museum 1.7 mi
Austin Nature and Science Center 1.8 mi
LBJ Presidential Library 1.8 mi
Town Lake 2.1 mi
One World Theater 2.9 mi
Elisabet Ney Museum 3.1 mi
Texas Military Forces Museum 3.4 mi
Mayfield Park Cottage 3.6 mi
Mount Bonnell 4.4 mi
McKinney Falls State Park 6 mi
Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center 9.4 mi
Circuit of the Americas 11.1 mi
Austin Zoo 11.4 mi
Westcave Preserve 24.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$207
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016