$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

W Austin

4 stars
View map of 200 Lavaca Street, 200 Lavaca Street, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
great stay

we went for our freinds wedding. Great hotel. Perfect attention to details. Only thing was the... See full review

  • GTMtraveler
  • Jan 26, 2015
A journey of family.

Excellent, courteous staff with astonishing accoutrements! See full review

  • BirdmanDO
  • Nov 18, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

W Austin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
DVD player
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.1 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.1 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.1 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.1 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.5 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 1.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 1.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 1.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.4 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 11.1 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.2 mi

Dining

Trace
Conscious cuisine thoughtfully re-defined as locavorous gastronomy, bursting with a cornucopia of Central Texas flavors. At Trace, local, sustainable produce infused with international flair is what's for dinner.
Living Room
Enter the Living Room, where we've knocked down the walls of traditional lobby design to create a place where you can open your mind and feel alive while indulging in farm-to-cocktail caucusing.
WET® Bar
Laze on deck chairs by the pool soaked in sun rays, cocktail in hand and listen to the sounds of summer in the air. The WET® Bar is where it's at.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for W Austin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJO2
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 4, 2012

Great Anniversary Stay!

This place is AMAZING! A must place to stay! I can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Second Bar & Kitchen

Review of W Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GTMtraveler
Business
new york
Jan 26, 2015

great stay

we went for our freinds wedding. Great hotel. Perfect attention to details. Only thing was the resturant was good not amazing and nothing is really healthy. That being said the gym is SICK! its a full floor with everything not some 2 machine hotel gym. 5 stars for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Austin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BirdmanDO
Business
Richmond, Texas
Nov 18, 2014

A journey of family.

Excellent, courteous staff with astonishing accoutrements!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAOKC
Business
OKC
Jul 16, 2012

Great location

Ovrall this was an excellent property as it was well located, well staffed, clean, new and the staff was very responsive, The only negative I experienced was that the room was not cleaned on the second day of our stay until after 5 pm, after a couple of requests to do so. Otherwise an excellent property which I would recommend to all, If you are attending a show at the Moody theatre you couldn't do better as it is within steps of the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyrce
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 18, 2012

A wonderful experience with only minor drawbacks

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in July and very much enjoyed the hotel. The room was lovely as were the public spaces and the pool. The room was small but that wasn't really an issue. A tougher challenge was that it was lacking in storage space. Still we very much enjoyed the styling and it was comfortable overall although the bed seemed possibly a bit saggy on one side. The staff was great with the exception of one waitress at the bar. The concierge was especially accommodating to go and pick up my phone when I had left it at a restaurant so that we wouldn't have to take a cab. Also they did their best to accommodate my husband's sinus infection by changing the air filter and bringing him helpful items. The whole place is wonderful to look at and the gym/locker rooms were very nice as well. The cost of parking is silly but there is a public garage just south of the hotel where you can pay 1/3 of that cost. The only other thing that was extremely frustrating was the wifi options. $15 per day would be tolerable but $15 per day per device (i.e. one for me, one for my husband, and still can't use it for our phones) is just ridiculous. We ended up just using the wifi in the public areas but it was quite frustrating at times and not at all consistent with the image of the W as a modern and well-appointed hotel. The location is fantastic - an easy walk to many dining locations, 6th, and the bat bridge. Our favorite meals were at Uchi (wow) and The Shady Grove (the green chili fried chicken was excellent as was the pulled pork sandwich).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the garage for the city center one block south for $10 per day if you don't take your car out multiple times a day.

Review of W Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Lady
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 11, 2014

Great anniversary experience

My husband and I chose to splurge on a few nights at the W Austin to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. This hotel was absolutely beautiful and very close to our weekend destination. We had a great late night meal from Trace and enjoyed our balcony overlooking the city and hotel pool. Our room was extremely nice and very modern. The only downside was that we got charged for every little thing, including very expensive parking. However, overall-the stay was wonderful and the staff was fantastic and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Austin Java has great breakfast and coffee and is just a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top