$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Westin Austin at The Domain

4 stars
11301 Domain Drive, 11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent mall shoppers getaway

Wonderful hassle free experience from check in to checkout. Efficient staff and comfortable and... See full review

  • Hair today gone tomorrow
  • Oct 13, 2014
graduation event

We had 2 rooms reserved for our family of 4. Reservation s were just as i requested. All went off... See full review

  • vannaj
  • Feb 10, 2014
Spacious, modern hotel with refreshing architecture
The Westin Austin at The Domain hotel is an inspiring building and is located in the famous Austin district named The Domain -- a complex of retail outlets, entertainment and fine dining. Hotel guests will find top-notch fitness facilities. Dining options range from American grill to urban lounge. Excellent room service and comprehensive hotel facilities will guarantee guests a pleasant and relaxing stay. Close to the Westin Austin at The Domain are the Elisabet Ney Museum, the Wild Basin Wilderness Preserve, plus Austin nightlife destinations.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Central location in The Domain entertainment and retail district
  • Refreshing design and ambience
  • Fitness center, in-room massage, and pool
The Westin Austin at The Domain Rooms
At the Westin Austin at The Domain hotel, each guest room features high-speed Internet access as standard. Guests can choose a spacious traditional room (390 square feet), an executive suite (893 square feet) or a presidential suite (930 square feet). All units are decorated in light, soothing colors and are tastefully furnished. A perfect night of sleep is ensured in a specialist Westin Heavenly Bed. Terry-cloth bathrobes are provided, along with in-room Starbucks Coffee facilities. Rooms can be reserved with their own workout amenities as a special extension, although there is a fitness center in the hotel. Floor-to-ceiling windows are featured in all rooms, while for entertainment, there is a flat-screen TV with DVD player. A hair-dryer, iron with ironing board, and laundry/valet services are available to guests at the Westin Austin at The Domain hotel. 
Things To Do
  • Elisabet Ney Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Museum of Natural and Artificial Ephemerata (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum (0.2 mi/0.2 km)
  • Austin Museum of Art at Laguna Gloria (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Wild Basin Wilderness Preserve (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Hotel Map

30.4003 -97.7251
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 27.36, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Austin at The Domain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Austin at The Domain Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Bonnell: 6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 7.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 7.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 7.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 8.5 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 8.7 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 7.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 7.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 7.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 8.5 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 8.7 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 9.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 9.4 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Zach Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 9.8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 9.8 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 9.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 10.5 mi
  • One World Theater: 12.3 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 15.2 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 17.3 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 19.2 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 25.3 mi

Dining

urban - an american grill
In this cozy and inviting setting, our chef-crafted menus will replenish your body and soul. Snack on mini fish tacos, savor cast iron chicken, or enjoy an urban burger paired with wine in view of the open kitchen. A patio offers chic outdoor dining.
urban lounge
Savor diverse wines and beers, innovative drinks, and delectable snacks in a chic and welcoming setting while watching the game or conversing with colleagues. On Sunday, enjoy our "Brunch of Soul" featuring live music over à la carte Austin flavors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Austin at The Domain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcus J
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 16, 2012

Average Stay

Staff was friendly and room was good. Lack of free in-room computer access would make me think twice about rebooking at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coachjl
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Westin Domain Austin

Nice hotel. Nothing special however. Staff was very nice. Clean nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Gloria's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 6, 2010

nothing too exciting

it was fine, very plain rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vannaj
Business
San Angelo, TX
Feb 10, 2014

graduation event

We had 2 rooms reserved for our family of 4. Reservation s were just as i requested. All went off without a hitch. Sometimes that's a minor miracle in and of itself. We were all pleased with our choice of hotel as well as it's location. Staff we encountered were great. From check in to departure we had a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not really a hint but shopping is great and just across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nimrod
Business
Bryan, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Location for "Wife on Business Trip"

This was a perfect place to stay while attending a business meeting and my wife had "nothing to do" all day. The Domain center was a perfect place for browsing and buying a few things with the hotel close by for resting. She was delighted and, therefore, I was delighted too. The selection of restaurants in the area was great, the staff was accommodating to her, the breakfast in the hotel was fantastic, and we enjoyed a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuttle buggies were available to take us to restaurants that were at the extreme ends of the Domain. Just call a free shuttle (plus tip) and in minutes they pick you up and bring you back to the hotel. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDSchwartz
Business
Dallas
Dec 16, 2011

Great hotel. Will stay again -- 'of sure!!!

I thought the staff was great, room was immaculate, breakfast buffet was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uchoko - Get there by 7PM. Best sushi in the Southwest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farbulous
Business
Houston
Dec 13, 2011

Loved the Westin at the Domain

I loved the ambience and decor of the Westin Hotel. I liked the size of the property -- not too big. The staff was very personable. The room was spacious, bedding was super comfy and the bathroom was extremely sleek in design with a HUGE walk-in shower. I think this hotel was very well-thought out in its design and amenities, down to the free Starbucks coffee in the room. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wsnyder
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 23, 2012

A+ Stay

The bed was not great, same with the restaurant. Everything else was as expected from a Westin. Staff was probably one of the nicest with whom I've interacted. Location and quality is substantially better than any 4/5 star stay downtown - downtown 4/5 star hotels are old, dingy and lack care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacon Restaurant, Foreign & Domestic Restaurant, Threadgills Restaurant Sunday Brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl's Weekend 2012
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Girl's Weekend

We had a great time! The location was perfect for our girl's weekend. Although our room did not get cleaned the whole time we were there and we did not received our complimentary waters everyday, overall it was a nice and clean hotel with frienly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttles! They save on all the walking and heat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBWright
Business
Baltimore
Nov 12, 2012

You can't go wrong staying at the Westin

Everything was great at our stay at the Westin! Only two things come toons as I write this review that may seem negative: 1.It is a bit further than I was informed from downtown Austin. So keep that in mind when booking. There are plenty of great shops and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. 2. It would be nice for room service to be extended a bit later that 11 on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top