$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

The Westin Austin at The Domain

4 stars
11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Great vacation!!

Great hotel at the Domain, great shopping center close by, as well as a movie theater. Love the... See full review

  • ELY27
  • Apr 3, 2013
graduation event

We had 2 rooms reserved for our family of 4. Reservation s were just as i requested. All went off... See full review

  • vannaj
  • Feb 10, 2014
Spacious, modern hotel with refreshing architecture
The Westin Austin at The Domain hotel is an inspiring building and is located in the famous Austin district named The Domain -- a complex of retail outlets, entertainment and fine dining. Hotel guests will find top-notch fitness facilities. Dining options range from American grill to urban lounge. Excellent room service and comprehensive hotel facilities will guarantee guests a pleasant and relaxing stay. Close to the Westin Austin at The Domain are the Elisabet Ney Museum, the Wild Basin Wilderness Preserve, plus Austin nightlife destinations.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Central location in The Domain entertainment and retail district
  • Refreshing design and ambience
  • Fitness center, in-room massage, and pool
The Westin Austin at The Domain Rooms
At the Westin Austin at The Domain hotel, each guest room features high-speed Internet access as standard. Guests can choose a spacious traditional room (390 square feet), an executive suite (893 square feet) or a presidential suite (930 square feet). All units are decorated in light, soothing colors and are tastefully furnished. A perfect night of sleep is ensured in a specialist Westin Heavenly Bed. Terry-cloth bathrobes are provided, along with in-room Starbucks Coffee facilities. Rooms can be reserved with their own workout amenities as a special extension, although there is a fitness center in the hotel. Floor-to-ceiling windows are featured in all rooms, while for entertainment, there is a flat-screen TV with DVD player. A hair-dryer, iron with ironing board, and laundry/valet services are available to guests at the Westin Austin at The Domain hotel. 
Things To Do
  • Elisabet Ney Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Museum of Natural and Artificial Ephemerata (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum (0.2 mi/0.2 km)
  • Austin Museum of Art at Laguna Gloria (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Wild Basin Wilderness Preserve (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Hotel Map

30.4003 -97.7251
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom International, (AUS), 13.80, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Austin at The Domain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Austin at The Domain Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Bonnell: 6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 7.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 7.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 7.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 8.5 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 8.7 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 7.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 7.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 7.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 8.5 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 8.7 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 9.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 9.4 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Zach Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 9.8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 9.8 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 9.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 10.5 mi
  • One World Theater: 12.3 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 15.2 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 17.3 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 19.2 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Austin at The Domain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farbulous
Washington, DC
Dec 13, 2011

Family celebration

Service was excellent from the minute we showed up at the reception desk to check in when another desk clerk immediately showed up to check us in when she saw that the other two clerks were busy. The room was freezing (65 degrees) when we entered, but soon warmed up. Sunday morning when our planned walk was thwarted by rain, someone on the staff suggested that we walk in the ballroom-conference area which was a great alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NLTexas
Austin, Texas
Feb 13, 2012

Fun getaway for value

Clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. Near shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babyflaco
Asheville, NC, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Clean, new,great bed, sheets, room service food

my last night in Austin after 31 years..stayed one night before hitting the road. Very restful. Thank you for a very friendly and helpful staff. A. Edwards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check your bill.

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimmyHill
Austin, Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Best Beds

Great place with a great bed. pool and bar also great. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tutu22
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Great hotel, great value

I am pretty picky about hotels, and this one fit the bill perfectly. I think my only 'complaint' (if it could be called that) was that there was no tub and I wanted to soak in the bath the evening I was there (I had some bath salts I wanted to use). I don't know if all the rooms are shower-only, but it's something to be aware of. Other than that, the room was PERFECT: clean, comfortable, all the amenities I would expect, and the staff were super helpful, friendly, and courteous. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fleming's Steakhouse is fantastic!

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELY27
San Antonio , Texas
Apr 3, 2013

Great vacation!!

Great hotel at the Domain, great shopping center close by, as well as a movie theater. Love the DOMAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Domain shopping center

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saco, ME
Apr 18, 2011

Perfect Experience!

Westin was an awesome hotel with very friendly staff, comfortable room and great amenities. The best part of it was the Domain, a big out door shopping center right next to the hotel. There were all kinds of stores and restaurants nearby that we enjoyed and spent most of our time on. The only disadvantage was the unstable WiFi. I wasn't able to connect to the internet at all. But overall, it was a wonderful hotel that I will def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is right across the parking lot of the hotel. It is just a beginning. Walk further, (well there are three different directions), you will find "shopping paradise."

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fab.
Houston, Texas
Mar 23, 2010

Excellent Spring Break get away.

This hotel, was excellent clean rooms excellent first class service. Staff is very professional and also very resourcefull, if you are visiting like I was, They provided me with all resources from taxi cabs, to entertainment print outs. Will definately Book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

IS basically a neighborhood of shopping, The Domain offeres everything from dining, in high end but affordable restaurants, to retailers such as macy's, or louis vuiton.

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Sep 26, 2010

Great find for a great place to stay

Great hotel find! In the new Domain district off of 1 or Mopac. Easy to get to downtown . New facility and very nice rooms and roomy bathrooms with great lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMLR
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 3, 2011

Very NIce

We stayed at the Westin for a girls weekend getaway. The hotel was very nice! It was clean,comfortable and very convenient to all the shops and restaurants at the Domain. The staff was awesome and always helpful. The price was very reasonable for a great hotel like this one. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is just across the street!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search