$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Austin at The Domain

4 stars
View map of 11301 Domain Drive, 11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Austin at The Domain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farbulous
Family
Washington, DC
Dec 13, 2011

Family celebration

Service was excellent from the minute we showed up at the reception desk to check in when another desk clerk immediately showed up to check us in when she saw that the other two clerks were busy. The room was freezing (65 degrees) when we entered, but soon warmed up. Sunday morning when our planned walk was thwarted by rain, someone on the staff suggested that we walk in the ballroom-conference area which was a great alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farbulous
Couples
Houston
Dec 13, 2011

Loved the Westin at the Domain

I loved the ambience and decor of the Westin Hotel. I liked the size of the property -- not too big. The staff was very personable. The room was spacious, bedding was super comfy and the bathroom was extremely sleek in design with a HUGE walk-in shower. I think this hotel was very well-thought out in its design and amenities, down to the free Starbucks coffee in the room. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nimrod
Business
Bryan, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Location for "Wife on Business Trip"

This was a perfect place to stay while attending a business meeting and my wife had "nothing to do" all day. The Domain center was a perfect place for browsing and buying a few things with the hotel close by for resting. She was delighted and, therefore, I was delighted too. The selection of restaurants in the area was great, the staff was accommodating to her, the breakfast in the hotel was fantastic, and we enjoyed a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuttle buggies were available to take us to restaurants that were at the extreme ends of the Domain. Just call a free shuttle (plus tip) and in minutes they pick you up and bring you back to the hotel. Great service.

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMLR
Family
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 3, 2011

Very NIce

We stayed at the Westin for a girls weekend getaway. The hotel was very nice! It was clean,comfortable and very convenient to all the shops and restaurants at the Domain. The staff was awesome and always helpful. The price was very reasonable for a great hotel like this one. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is just across the street!

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 19, 2011

Great hotel

This new hotel smelled and felt great the minute I walked in. Love the Heavenly bed! I was really looking forward to using the double head shower but not sure why this Westin didn't have that. So that was a major disappointment. Otherwise everything else was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Saco, ME
Apr 18, 2011

Perfect Experience!

Westin was an awesome hotel with very friendly staff, comfortable room and great amenities. The best part of it was the Domain, a big out door shopping center right next to the hotel. There were all kinds of stores and restaurants nearby that we enjoyed and spent most of our time on. The only disadvantage was the unstable WiFi. I wasn't able to connect to the internet at all. But overall, it was a wonderful hotel that I will def recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is right across the parking lot of the hotel. It is just a beginning. Walk further, (well there are three different directions), you will find "shopping paradise."

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Modern Yet Classic

Beautiful environment. Great room with nice touches - love the lighted mirror in the bedroom, and the reading lights in the headboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

6th Street Austin in Friday night

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coachjl
Couples
Austin, TX
Dec 22, 2010

Westin Domain Austin

Nice hotel. Nothing special however. Staff was very nice. Clean nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Gloria's!

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
austin, tx
Nov 22, 2010

Westin at the Domain

beautiful lobby, great lounge and bar and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

urban is amazing

Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, tx
Sep 26, 2010

Great find for a great place to stay

Great hotel find! In the new Domain district off of 1 or Mopac. Easy to get to downtown . New facility and very nice rooms and roomy bathrooms with great lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top