$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

The Westin Austin at The Domain

4 stars
11301 Domain Drive, 11301 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent mall shoppers getaway

Wonderful hassle free experience from check in to checkout. Efficient staff and comfortable and... See full review

  • Hair today gone tomorrow
  • Oct 13, 2014
graduation event

We had 2 rooms reserved for our family of 4. Reservation s were just as i requested. All went off... See full review

  • vannaj
  • Feb 10, 2014
Spacious, modern hotel with refreshing architecture
The Westin Austin at The Domain hotel is an inspiring building and is located in the famous Austin district named The Domain -- a complex of retail outlets, entertainment and fine dining. Hotel guests will find top-notch fitness facilities. Dining options range from American grill to urban lounge. Excellent room service and comprehensive hotel facilities will guarantee guests a pleasant and relaxing stay. Close to the Westin Austin at The Domain are the Elisabet Ney Museum, the Wild Basin Wilderness Preserve, plus Austin nightlife destinations.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Central location in The Domain entertainment and retail district
  • Refreshing design and ambience
  • Fitness center, in-room massage, and pool
The Westin Austin at The Domain Rooms
At the Westin Austin at The Domain hotel, each guest room features high-speed Internet access as standard. Guests can choose a spacious traditional room (390 square feet), an executive suite (893 square feet) or a presidential suite (930 square feet). All units are decorated in light, soothing colors and are tastefully furnished. A perfect night of sleep is ensured in a specialist Westin Heavenly Bed. Terry-cloth bathrobes are provided, along with in-room Starbucks Coffee facilities. Rooms can be reserved with their own workout amenities as a special extension, although there is a fitness center in the hotel. Floor-to-ceiling windows are featured in all rooms, while for entertainment, there is a flat-screen TV with DVD player. A hair-dryer, iron with ironing board, and laundry/valet services are available to guests at the Westin Austin at The Domain hotel. 
Things To Do
  • Elisabet Ney Museum (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Museum of Natural and Artificial Ephemerata (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum (0.2 mi/0.2 km)
  • Austin Museum of Art at Laguna Gloria (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Wild Basin Wilderness Preserve (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Austin at The Domain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Westin Austin at The Domain Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Bonnell: 6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 7.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 7.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 7.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 8.5 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 8.7 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 7.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 7.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 7.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 8.5 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 8.7 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 8.7 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 9.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 9.4 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Zach Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 9.8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 9.8 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 9.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 10.5 mi
  • One World Theater: 12.3 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 15.2 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 17.3 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 19.2 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 25.3 mi

Dining

urban - an american grill
In this cozy and inviting setting, our chef-crafted menus will replenish your body and soul. Snack on mini fish tacos, savor cast iron chicken, or enjoy an urban burger paired with wine in view of the open kitchen. A patio offers chic outdoor dining.
urban lounge
Savor diverse wines and beers, innovative drinks, and delectable snacks in a chic and welcoming setting while watching the game or conversing with colleagues. On Sunday, enjoy our "Brunch of Soul" featuring live music over à la carte Austin flavors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Austin at The Domain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimmyHill
Austin, Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Best Beds

Great place with a great bed. pool and bar also great. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hair today gone tomorrow
Business
Knoxville, tn
Oct 13, 2014

Excellent mall shoppers getaway

Wonderful hassle free experience from check in to checkout. Efficient staff and comfortable and clean room. Great mall and dining across the parking lot. A little removed from the downtown area but an oasis with the drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vannaj
Business
San Angelo, TX
Feb 10, 2014

graduation event

We had 2 rooms reserved for our family of 4. Reservation s were just as i requested. All went off without a hitch. Sometimes that's a minor miracle in and of itself. We were all pleased with our choice of hotel as well as it's location. Staff we encountered were great. From check in to departure we had a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not really a hint but shopping is great and just across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim soccer mom
Business
San Antonio, tx
Dec 23, 2013

Christmas shopping

I love Westin. And I get to shop. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marta Capullito de Rosa
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 3, 2013

Relaxing Escape

I rested and relaxed at the pool, the music and quiet ambiance was great, so were the furniture and water fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the hotel had free shuttle and took us to the restaurant of our choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELY27
Business
San Antonio , Texas
Apr 3, 2013

Great vacation!!

Great hotel at the Domain, great shopping center close by, as well as a movie theater. Love the DOMAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Domain shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Dad
Business
Dallas
Jan 28, 2013

Nice hotel or the money.

Parking was a little tight, lots of construction in the area. Nice shopping mall right across the parking lot. Plenty of restaurants nearby. A little ways from downtown, if that is where you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tutu22
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Great hotel, great value

I am pretty picky about hotels, and this one fit the bill perfectly. I think my only 'complaint' (if it could be called that) was that there was no tub and I wanted to soak in the bath the evening I was there (I had some bath salts I wanted to use). I don't know if all the rooms are shower-only, but it's something to be aware of. Other than that, the room was PERFECT: clean, comfortable, all the amenities I would expect, and the staff were super helpful, friendly, and courteous. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fleming's Steakhouse is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBWright
Business
Baltimore
Nov 12, 2012

You can't go wrong staying at the Westin

Everything was great at our stay at the Westin! Only two things come toons as I write this review that may seem negative: 1.It is a bit further than I was informed from downtown Austin. So keep that in mind when booking. There are plenty of great shops and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. 2. It would be nice for room service to be extended a bit later that 11 on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl's Weekend 2012
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Girl's Weekend

We had a great time! The location was perfect for our girl's weekend. Although our room did not get cleaned the whole time we were there and we did not received our complimentary waters everyday, overall it was a nice and clean hotel with frienly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttles! They save on all the walking and heat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Austin at The Domain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wsnyder
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 23, 2012

A+ Stay

The bed was not great, same with the restaurant. Everything else was as expected from a Westin. Staff was probably one of the nicest with whom I've interacted. Location and quality is substantially better than any 4/5 star stay downtown - downtown 4/5 star hotels are old, dingy and lack care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacon Restaurant, Foreign & Domestic Restaurant, Threadgills Restaurant Sunday Brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top