$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

The Driskill

4 stars
View map of 604 Brazos St, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Driskill

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Sep 26, 2010

Good experience

Really nice hotel located in the heart of Austin downtown. All the nice restaurants/pubs are a walk away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Sep 4, 2010

Historical Elegance

Wonderful place to stay in downtown Austin. Located so close to 6th street with so much to do. You are within walking distance to a variety of shopping, entertainment and dining in the area. This hotel is beautiful with historical charm and history. Very accomodating staff, superb service! Would definitely stay @ this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caesars Head, SC
Aug 27, 2010

The Austin Hotel-Ceiling Fans From Kmart

This hotel drips Texas. Beautifully adorned. High quality. Front desk staff a bit arrogant but so were a lot of the clientele so maybe that works. Bed extremely comfortable. Room well appointed except for the ceiling fan which apparently was bought at Walmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garcia Quartet
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Aug 10, 2010

Classy place to stay in Austin!

The hotel was in a great location, the staff was very professional and we were thrilled with the service. I only wish there was coffee in the room, we had to order room service for coffee and would have like some while we waited for our breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hallettsville, texas
Aug 8, 2010

marvelous and relaxing

the driskell hotel is lavish with history and beautiful original decorations. The hotel doesn't have a pool, but the bath room had a double shower with hot tub. mavelous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2010

The good and the bad

Hotel was beautiful and centrally located. Room was VERY small and had no dressing table/dressing area. My fiance had no place to put her dryer/curling iron etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview Texas
Jun 25, 2010

Driskoll hotel

The hotel sevice was excellent. Our room was small but comfortable and classy. Entertainment is convenient to the hotel as is food. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 15, 2010

Absolutely charming!

Wonderful location in 6th Street location in Austin. Walking distance from wonderful restaurants as well as the Congress Street bridge to watch the 1.5 million bats emerge at sunset. Staff at the hotel from the valet to the bartender to concierge were all very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again when I had a few more days to enjoy the Driskill and Austin, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner in the hotel and everything was delicious!

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach, FL
May 5, 2010

Wonderful!

I loved this hotel! It is elegant and beautiful, but not pretentious. The breakfasts were great, especially the waffles. I would highly recommend The Driskill if you like an historic and unique ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Driskill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit
Apr 4, 2010

Very Nice

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very nice. There are leather sofas and chairs everywhere for lounging. In the evening there was live entertainment in the bar area. Very clean. Perfect location on 6th street to walk around, also close enough to walk to commerce bridge to see the bats. Many bars, shops, and restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top