$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Studio 6 Austin Midtown

2 stars
6603 North I-35, I-35 at US 290/FM 2222/St Johns Avenue, Austin, TX 78752
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Studio 6

All in all it's a good place. But I think they should have someone at the desk at all times and... See full review

  • Cliffiez
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great location and nice room.

We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good.The room was clean, not nit but clean.Bed was a... See full review

  • Via221
  • Jul 7, 2014
Studio 6 Austin Midtown is conveniently located near LBJ Library, University of Texas, Texas Capital and 6th Street Entertainment. We offer Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $4.95 per stay, picnic area with grills and a coin laundry facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Austin Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Studio 6 Austin Midtown Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 1.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 3.4 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 3.8 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.2 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 4.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 1.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 3.4 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 3.8 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.2 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 4.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 4.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 4.9 mi
  • Zach Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Town Lake: 5.5 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 5.8 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 5.9 mi
  • One World Theater: 7.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 10.2 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 14 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 14 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 14.6 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.1 mi

Dining

Pappasittos Mexican
Nearby 0.1 mile.
Carrabbas Italian
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Fuddruckers
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Lonestar Cafe
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Owens Family Restaurant
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Pappadeux Seafood Kitchen
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Chilis
Nearby 1 mile.
IHOP
Nearby 1 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliffiez
Business
Lisle, IL
Oct 14, 2014

Studio 6

All in all it's a good place. But I think they should have someone at the desk at all times and should probably open the back gate so you don 't have to go around to I-35 every time. But all in all it was a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Via221
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 7, 2014

Great location and nice room.

We stayed for 2 nights and everything was good.The room was clean, not nit but clean.Bed was a little small for two, but we were so tired that sleeping was not a problem.The kitchen is ok.Not soap for dishes or any extra paper, anyway we did not cook because you can eat at many close places:Chilis, Papasitos, Dennys and other restaurants.The only thing was a funny smell in the room that was bothering me ,smelled like chemicals or old humidity...I could not identify the source, probably the AC unit.We did not complaint because it was a short stay and we spent all time outside visiting the downtown and exploring Austin.Overall it is a quiet place to stay, very well located and for the money you cannot get any better.Staff was nice and the cleannig service ok. I'd suggest to supply a little bottle of shampoo and soap every day-they only gave us one little soap for two,for 3 days, a bigger pillow would be nice too.Also, more coffee and sugar, they only provided a very small package for a cup a day, with 2 miniature sugar packets.Remember to take coffee, sugar and soap if you plan to stay.We had to go to Walgreens to get some sugar and water.No breakfast is included, so we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papasitos is excellent but too expensive, a little plate of guacamole was $10.00.Dinner for two was about $70, no drinks.If you want to save ,eat at Chills, almost the same.We love the Dennys nearby...it is 24/7 place.Not much open during 4th of July.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZTTown
Business
Tyler, TX
Jun 8, 2014

Great Location, Clean Hotel

I had a good experience at Studio 6. Check was smooth. The room was clean and amply furnished. Austin hotels in this area are overpriced compared to locations in other cities I've visited and this was also the case with Studio 6, There are many restaurants in walking distance. The location is only a few minutes away from the University of Texas and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ghow
Business
Spring, Texas
Apr 16, 2012

If you just need somewhere to sleep

It's OK for somewhere to sleep. Property has no ice machines. TV's are old tube type with no HD. Carpet and floors were dirty. I soiled clean white socks walking on the carpet in the room. Great location and shower is hot. $63 a night for this place is not a good value. I might stay here again but not for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodie
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Fantistic place to stay

Everything is just wonderful. A great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Save money, good value

It is a good place to stay in Austin when you want to save money. And it is not too far away from downtown. Nice neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stuck like Chuck
Business
DFW
May 31, 2011

Studio Roach Inn

Roaches everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy P.
Business
Flint, TX
Mar 14, 2011

Great place for those on a budget

I was there for a seminar but didn't want to pay for an over-priced room where the seminar was being held. This place was right next door! I walked over to the seminar every morning, only took about 5 minutes. The room was great. Loved having a full-sized fridge, microwave and 2-burner range. Several restaurants were right there, as well, so I could get something to eat during our lunch break, then take the leftovers back to my room & put in the fridge on my way back to the afternoon session. It was so convenient! Had one minor issue the first morning, but one call to the front desk & it was taken care of immediately. Couldn't ask for better customer service. Will definitely stay here again if the occasion arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within a short walk to great dining places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Long term vacation

We got married and on vacation for 19 days in the Austin area and needed an affordable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two good resturants on each side of the hotel. The room had a full kitchen with dishes, pots & pans, cooking utensils, silverware, microwave, coffeemaker, full refrigerator, toaster, high table, bar stools, stove w/oven, kitchen sink, ironing board, iron and even a dish drainboard. I would definately recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again on our vacation next year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Austin Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caz
Business
houston, tx
Oct 14, 2010

OK

was in town for ACL so was hardly at the room, just there to sleep. great location. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top