$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
81 reviews
quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend See full review

  • unhappy valentines camper
  • Jun 8, 2014
overall good

Great except internet service could have been a lot better. See full review

  • ZJ2009
  • May 13, 2013
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. Only 5 miles from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the Univ. of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin, this hotel is near many great restaurants.

Hotel Map

30.3447 -97.6969
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 11.80, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 81
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Austin, Texas
Jun 25, 2014

Layover

Needed a place near bike shop to await service. This was least expensive alternative and relatively comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celeste2014
San Antonio, tx
Apr 17, 2014

Pleasant

My stay was very peacefull and comfortable. On check in I was asked if I preferred a handicap assessible room with one bed instead of the two on my reservation options. That was perfect for me, since I do have knee problems . The room was perfect for my needs. Parking was just right. I found another Red Roof Inn closer to where I was attending the Lectureship, but did not give me that choice when booking. Next year I might just by pass booking and call on my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura W
Dallas, TX
Mar 10, 2014

Not too bad

I was a little nervous at how this hotel was going to be because of the location and cheap price, but it was great for a quick overnight stay. Rooms were newly remodeled and clean. Beds were pretty comfy. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE Rower
Lincoln, NE
Mar 25, 2013

good

I saw pets are allowed.. and there was a hint of smoke smell.. but not strong enough to be a former smoking room (maybe the room next door). But it's cheap and it's on i-35 and it's in Austin, around 10mins from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lady Bird Lake is awsome

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monson
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Weekend getaway

I had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Nov 23, 2010

So So stay

No refrigerator, No Microwave, Room clean but normally missing something like no hand soap, no kleenex,no wash cloth at sink. No Hot water the first night-had to call the next morning to get so so hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just needing a place to stay
Austin, TX
Apr 24, 2010

Not what I expected

I made reservations for a non smoking room. When I got there, I asked to make sure I was in a quiet place. She said she mainly had people on 1st and 2nd floor, so she said she would put me in the 3rd floor in the back - I heard a tv all night and the room smelled like a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just needing a place to stay
Austin, TX
Apr 24, 2010

Not what I expected

I made reservations for a non smoking room. When I got there, I asked to make sure I was in a quiet place. She said she mainly had people on 1st and 2nd floor, so she said she would put me in the 3rd floor in the back - I heard a tv all night and the room smelled like a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Unpleased Customer
WI
Oct 30, 2009

Prostitute Haven

It was terrible, it was right in the ghetto. I didn't feel safe leaving my things in the room, I was glad I didn't have my son with me as it was unsafe as well. There were drug dealers walking around every night and prostitutes as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Unpleased Customer
WI
Oct 30, 2009

Prostitute Haven

It was terrible, it was right in the ghetto. I didn't feel safe leaving my things in the room, I was glad I didn't have my son with me as it was unsafe as well. There were drug dealers walking around every night and prostitutes as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top