$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
View map of 8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Lovely

I loved it , very quite and very clean and everyone was helpful. See full review

  • Toriiiiiiii
  • Jul 23, 2015
Awesome Trip

It is always fascinating to be at this place. I believe it is reasonable value for money. See full review

  • adebayo a.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

★★
$58
3.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$85
3.5 / 5 256 reviews
★★★
$44
3.3 / 5 123 reviews
★★
$51
3.2 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$79
2.5 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$52
2.4 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 34 reviews

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 100
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.8

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lauren S.
Family
des plaines
Dec 24, 2014

Roaches

The initial smell of mold did not bother me as much as the cockroach that ran past my feet when I had just removed my shoes. We checked out immediately. The super sweet girl at the counter gave us a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PlumCrazyLady
Family
Dallas, TX
Sep 15, 2014

I want my money back!!!

This hotel needs to be closed and demolished. It's old, dirty and trashy, and seems to cater to less-than-desirable clientele who roam the parking lot all night. Luckily our vehicle wasn't broken into or stolen! A roach crawling on my neck woke me up at 3AM - when I showed it to the clerk upon checkout the next day, he denied it was a roach and stated the the rooms are fumigated twice a week, which I absolutely don't believe, but that in itself speaks volumes about the despicable condition of this hotel. And nobody picks up the trash or dog poo scattered all over the parking lot, which includes emptied ashtrays from the patrons' cars. This place needs to be put out of its misery - or at least taken off the list of available hotels in north Austin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glenntp32
Family
Killeen tx
Aug 8, 2014

Not bad

Nice place, pool was dirty, toilet messed up and the got us a new room. Staff was nice and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glenntp32
Family
Austin tx
Aug 5, 2014

Not to bad

The room was nice, the staff was nice, the location was directly off the access road and could have been marked a little better. The pool was green and my daughter pulled a judge hsir ball out of ghe water (nasty)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
you name it
Family
Harlingen, Texas
Aug 5, 2014

ordinary

Room was clean and neat however the outside areas needed litter pickup and concrete parking stops needed repair or replacement. Clientele appeared more blue collar than touristy for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luvis
Family
Dallas TX
Aug 4, 2014

jsut stay

just an sleeping room that needs improovements. Not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cass82
Family
Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Just a place to sleep

Nothing speacial no flat screan no wfi no hot coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RUBIO9
Family
HOUSTON, TX.
Jun 24, 2014

Daughters U T'S UCA CHEER CAMP

I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MY ROOM THEIR WAS DEAD BUGS EVERY WHERE IN THE ROOM. IN THE REST ROOM ASHES ON THE FLOOR AND IT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE A CLEAN ROOM WE HAD JUST CHECKED IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unhappy valentines camper
Family
austin texas
Jun 8, 2014

quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notatallhappy
Family
Portsmouth Virginia
May 21, 2014

Train wreck

Got this hotel as a last resort as all others were full. Now I see why they had open rooms. Got 2 rooms for 2 nights. one for myself and one for my daughter. The parking lot was trashy. I mean to say, it had trash everywhere. Guy who checked us in was terribly rude.. both to me and to another customer on the phone. The bathroom in my room was disgusting and my daughter found a cock roach in her bath tub. Hands down the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I DON'T like.. let alone a friend etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top