$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
69 reviews
quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend See full review

  • unhappy valentines camper
  • Jun 8, 2014
overall good

Great except internet service could have been a lot better. See full review

  • ZJ2009
  • May 13, 2013
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Hotel Map

30.3447 -97.6969
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 11.80, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 69
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PlumCrazyLady
Dallas, TX
Sep 15, 2014

I want my money back!!!

This hotel needs to be closed and demolished. It's old, dirty and trashy, and seems to cater to less-than-desirable clientele who roam the parking lot all night. Luckily our vehicle wasn't broken into or stolen! A roach crawling on my neck woke me up at 3AM - when I showed it to the clerk upon checkout the next day, he denied it was a roach and stated the the rooms are fumigated twice a week, which I absolutely don't believe, but that in itself speaks volumes about the despicable condition of this hotel. And nobody picks up the trash or dog poo scattered all over the parking lot, which includes emptied ashtrays from the patrons' cars. This place needs to be put out of its misery - or at least taken off the list of available hotels in north Austin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glenntp32
Killeen tx
Aug 8, 2014

Not bad

Nice place, pool was dirty, toilet messed up and the got us a new room. Staff was nice and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
you name it
Harlingen, Texas
Aug 5, 2014

ordinary

Room was clean and neat however the outside areas needed litter pickup and concrete parking stops needed repair or replacement. Clientele appeared more blue collar than touristy for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glenntp32
Austin tx
Aug 5, 2014

Not to bad

The room was nice, the staff was nice, the location was directly off the access road and could have been marked a little better. The pool was green and my daughter pulled a judge hsir ball out of ghe water (nasty)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luvis
Dallas TX
Aug 4, 2014

jsut stay

just an sleeping room that needs improovements. Not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unhappy valentines camper
austin texas
Jun 8, 2014

quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notatallhappy
Portsmouth Virginia
May 21, 2014

Train wreck

Got this hotel as a last resort as all others were full. Now I see why they had open rooms. Got 2 rooms for 2 nights. one for myself and one for my daughter. The parking lot was trashy. I mean to say, it had trash everywhere. Guy who checked us in was terribly rude.. both to me and to another customer on the phone. The bathroom in my room was disgusting and my daughter found a cock roach in her bath tub. Hands down the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I DON'T like.. let alone a friend etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustin the Longhorn Fan
Katy,TX
May 19, 2014

UT Graduation

Perfect location, and great price! The rooms were fine, hardwood in ours. Breakfast was exactly what you'd expect. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

6th Street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desean
Texaa
May 11, 2014

Not that good

Had trouble at checking in. Wifi didn't work. Bed's are uncomfortable. No hair dryer. Neighbors talking outside our room @ 3 a.m. Sounded like party going on above us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zed's Restaurant very good food atsmophere and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicharo
el paso tx
May 13, 2013

THE SMELL AND THE PEOPLE

The Front Desk Clerk was sooooooo rude and there was a smell in the room. YUCK!!!! never going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search