$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
73 reviews
quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend See full review

  • unhappy valentines camper
  • Jun 8, 2014
me time

Staff is a little rude. I've stayed at this location several times and always a encounter the same... See full review

  • unhappy valentines camper
  • Aug 7, 2014
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 73
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Energon
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Dont expect too much

There's a lot to see/do in Austin, but the summertime heat can be draining. This hotel is a good place to rest up between excursions in and about the city. The rooms are decently clean but this isn't the sort of hotel you want to lounge about the whole day. The wireless can be a bit spotty, but it's free. All in all you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are excellent food trucks on East 6th street. For all of you who are past the undergrad partying phase, East 6th offers a more quiet and intimate setting for food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NAP Allday
Business
Arlington, TX
Aug 22, 2014

Good solution for 1 night

I chose to stay here because I only needed to stay one night, otherwise I would have chosen a different place. Room was ok but not that clean. When I came in I saw hairs on the floor. The worst thing was that I could hear the vehicles moving on the freeway when I went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conroexlexx
Business
Conroe Texas
Aug 21, 2014

I wouldn't stay again

Pictures were deceiving. Room was dirty. No towels when we came in and some leftovers food were still in the fridge that wasn't thrown away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hannah yo
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Average

The room itself was nice. The location was a little trashy though. The people there were kind of shady too. Besides that, it was a great room to stay in. Wish they would have had more channels on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Quick Overnight
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2014

Just fine

The room was clean and looked good up close. There was nothing wrong with our stay, but there was definitely nothing special. If you need a cheep room for a single over night stay, so that you have a moderately comfortable experience, this place is just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin1126
Business
San Antonio
Apr 25, 2014

Will never use again

Will never use this or any other Red Roof again. Non-smoking room and we had sheets with cigarette burns. When we requested an iron & ironing board we were informed the ironing board was broken. I guess there was only one. We were informed WE could pick up the iron from the lobby though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepy tourist
Business
Dallas
Mar 15, 2014

Place to lay my head

Room served its purpose just a place to sleep but, the room smelled horrible, had to go to the store for a spray. All my clothes, clean and dirty, smelled horrible when I got home In the description the room was suppose to come with a flat screen tv but it did not, I don't really care because I didn't spend time in the room but just don't advertise it if the hotel isn't going to have it. The staff was nice and friendly when I checked in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper and better motel 6 down the highway and it's closer to austin, the motel 6 was 89.99 during sxsw

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauliehorn
Business
Austin tx
Feb 24, 2014

Overnight stay

Was good location and value . Nothing fancy but perfect for overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BillM Traveler
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Dec 15, 2013

Decent hotel, good location

Good location, near highways, 15-20 minutes from airport. Fellow at the front desk was nice. Room was fairly quiet, unless you are a light sleeper (because of proximity to busy highway). Service staff forgot to put towels in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoseTess
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Nov 30, 2013

Making improvements

The room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. We found the pillows lacking and asked for extras but there were none available. The drain in the shower was really slow to drain. We stayed two nights and did not get room service or clean towels the second day. They are in the middle of a remodel project so I will give them another chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top