$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
View map of 8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
88 reviews
work vacaction

the hotel I stayed in called the red roof inn was a good hotel. It was very close to downtow, had... See full review

  • david s.
  • Mar 26, 2015
great times

i really enjoyed the room and the service .. It was clean and neat and I will definitely be coming... See full review

  • david s.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 88
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Havoc
Business
Eagle Pass
Feb 17, 2015

Don't do it

I booked this thing last minute and boy did I pay the price. I paid almost $100 for one night. The place is as shady as you can imagine and the rooms are filthy and smelly. We checked in to get ready to go out and decided to take our luggage with us, because we were afraid that stuff would get stolen. At night, I slept with one eye open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Feb 15, 2015

home away from home

Stayed here during my transition to my new place. Affordable and located close to my job, shopping and places to eat. Staff totally awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Jan 21, 2015

great room for my budget

The hotel exceeded my expectations given sine negative online reviews. My room was clean. No sign of any bugs whatsoever. The staff was courteous and helpful. Best part is not having to pay deposits for my little dog and she got to stay free! Internet could lag at times but overall connection was good. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Elevator is great convenient for transporting belongings to and from room to vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toriiiiiiii
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

very nice and quite hotel.

Just wanted a nice room to get away for the weekend with my husband. It was a bad area but the rooms were very clean and quite at night and overall very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Energon
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Dont expect too much

There's a lot to see/do in Austin, but the summertime heat can be draining. This hotel is a good place to rest up between excursions in and about the city. The rooms are decently clean but this isn't the sort of hotel you want to lounge about the whole day. The wireless can be a bit spotty, but it's free. All in all you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are excellent food trucks on East 6th street. For all of you who are past the undergrad partying phase, East 6th offers a more quiet and intimate setting for food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NAP Allday
Business
Arlington, TX
Aug 22, 2014

Good solution for 1 night

I chose to stay here because I only needed to stay one night, otherwise I would have chosen a different place. Room was ok but not that clean. When I came in I saw hairs on the floor. The worst thing was that I could hear the vehicles moving on the freeway when I went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conroexlexx
Business
Conroe Texas
Aug 21, 2014

I wouldn't stay again

Pictures were deceiving. Room was dirty. No towels when we came in and some leftovers food were still in the fridge that wasn't thrown away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hannah yo
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Average

The room itself was nice. The location was a little trashy though. The people there were kind of shady too. Besides that, it was a great room to stay in. Wish they would have had more channels on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Quick Overnight
Business
Dallas, TX
May 27, 2014

Just fine

The room was clean and looked good up close. There was nothing wrong with our stay, but there was definitely nothing special. If you need a cheep room for a single over night stay, so that you have a moderately comfortable experience, this place is just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin1126
Business
San Antonio
Apr 25, 2014

Will never use again

Will never use this or any other Red Roof again. Non-smoking room and we had sheets with cigarette burns. When we requested an iron & ironing board we were informed the ironing board was broken. I guess there was only one. We were informed WE could pick up the iron from the lobby though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top