$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
View map of 8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Lovely

I loved it , very quite and very clean and everyone was helpful. See full review

  • Toriiiiiiii
  • Jul 23, 2015
Awesome Trip

It is always fascinating to be at this place. I believe it is reasonable value for money. See full review

  • adebayo a.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

★★
$58
3.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$85
3.5 / 5 256 reviews
★★★
$44
3.3 / 5 123 reviews
★★
$51
3.2 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$79
2.5 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$52
2.4 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 34 reviews

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 100
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bitcoin.23
Business
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Not too nice, but good over all.

I suppose I expected more. I've had really good luck with the Red Roof Inn name, in the past. This one wasn't that nice. Wasn't horrible, but could have been cleaner. Not much attention paid to detail. A but of a rough clientele hanging about. Over all it was ok. I got in late and went straight to sleep, then left early the next morning. Had I needed to spend much time there I probably would have been more disappointed. But to grab a quick shower and a place to sleep, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Sad exxperience of a life time

I booked a room for 4 days and I ended up sleeping into 3 different rooms at different point in time due to insect (bed bugs or lice). I don't think I want to repeat this type of experience again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Awesome Trip

It is always fascinating to be at this place. I believe it is reasonable value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Awesome trip

Great staff! I like the way the staff (Nirali) related with everyone around. I will like to visit again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Awesome Trip!

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and I believe my stay was pretty awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome trip

Awesome trip! Great experience! Lovely experience! Unforgettable experience!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome trip

It was an awesome experience. I will like to visit again and recommend to friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sola a.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

good

Not bad.the hotel is not bad for the price and within pricing for similar hotels in the area. Will recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Feb 20, 2015

great place to stay

Granted this may not be the best area of Austin but for an older motel this place is great! Clean, affordable and the staff is awesome! Close to shopping, restaurants and gas stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Feb 13, 2015

In between houses

I'm in between houses and needed an affordable place to stay with my dogs until I could find one and this place fit the bill! My pets stay for free. And if you book your reservation online you'll get a much bigger discount! Located close to my job as well as shopping and places to eat. Staff has been awesome. For an older motel it's quite comfortable as well as affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top