$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
71 reviews
quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend See full review

  • unhappy valentines camper
  • Jun 8, 2014
overall good

Great except internet service could have been a lot better. See full review

  • ZJ2009
  • May 13, 2013
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Hotel Map

30.3447 -97.6969
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 11.80, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GaryBV
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 4, 2014

Disappointing

Room above me flooded and i had to move the next day. my room key had to be reprogrammed at least 2 out of 5 days. room was not made up last 2 nights of my staff.....not worth going back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin1126
Business
San Antonio
Apr 25, 2014

Will never use again

Will never use this or any other Red Roof again. Non-smoking room and we had sheets with cigarette burns. When we requested an iron & ironing board we were informed the ironing board was broken. I guess there was only one. We were informed WE could pick up the iron from the lobby though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ElKIMO
Business
Brownsville, TX
Feb 20, 2013

Below average stay

Facility under repairs at the time. Not really prepared to have guests. Room was not 100% inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Mad Kayla
Business
Austin TX
Apr 1, 2013

never again

It was terrible. There were roaches, we had to change rooms 3 times BC the water wasn't working in the sink. I wouldn't go back there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sbyti
Business
austin
Apr 21, 2013

business

awful, bad and disgusting, very disgusting .... dirty, smelly,.............and more.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicharo
Business
el paso tx
May 13, 2013

THE SMELL AND THE PEOPLE

The Front Desk Clerk was sooooooo rude and there was a smell in the room. YUCK!!!! never going there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntled hotel stayer
Business
Memphis, TN
May 30, 2013

If you are thinking about staying here..Just don't

Dirty room, no cell reception inside the hotel, despite the fact that wifi was advertized there was none. We found several hairs in our bed and the bathroom was absolutely filthy. Just spend a few extra dollars a night to avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F1ferrari
Business
Seattle, wa
Nov 21, 2013

Red roof Inn

First of all the neighboor did not feel safe at all, broken down, and high amount of police activity. As we checked in it took forever for the front desk to get us key cards as there was a discrepency with payment showing between the two systems. Also saw a drug deal occur in one of the rooms on the first floor as we were walking into the elevator...scary. The room we stayed in was definitely not worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notatallhappy
Business
Portsmouth Virginia
May 21, 2014

Train wreck

Got this hotel as a last resort as all others were full. Now I see why they had open rooms. Got 2 rooms for 2 nights. one for myself and one for my daughter. The parking lot was trashy. I mean to say, it had trash everywhere. Guy who checked us in was terribly rude.. both to me and to another customer on the phone. The bathroom in my room was disgusting and my daughter found a cock roach in her bath tub. Hands down the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I DON'T like.. let alone a friend etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angie64
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Horrible experience

This hotel is in a bad location. One way in and out. Not safe at all. For it to be on I-35 in Austin, Texas, I was very disappointed. The bed was hard and there was a smell in the room. It was nothing like the picture you advertised. I will never stay there again. I may never use orbits again. I expected much more. I know that the price was good, but I guess you get what you pay for. Hotels are rediculusly priced to begin with, but that was unexceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top