$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
View map of 8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
97 reviews
Lovely

I loved it , very quite and very clean and everyone was helpful. See full review

  • Toriiiiiiii
  • Jul 23, 2015
Awesome Trip

It is always fascinating to be at this place. I believe it is reasonable value for money. See full review

  • adebayo a.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • 6th Street Entertainment District: 5.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZJ2009
Business
Austin, Texas
May 13, 2013

overall good

Great except internet service could have been a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unhappy valentines camper
Business
austin texas
Jun 8, 2014

quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Great Business

I was pleased with location & staff at the hotel. Romm was great, staff was friendly & helpful. Easy access and great parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining was close to hotel multi choice

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crowley, TX
Jul 12, 2008

Relatively convenient to downtown

The Red Roof Inn Austin North is a good no frills hotel. The rooms were clean. The Mexican restaurant attached next to the hotel is okay, but nothing special. The hotel is pretty close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Friendly

This Inn on I-35 North was easily accessed. It has a nice pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were in town to visit a doctor so we can't tell you about the nearby attractions. The room was cool when we arrived, so it didn't have that funny odor that some motels have when you first turn on the air conditioning. It was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toriiiiiiii
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

very nice and quite hotel.

Just wanted a nice room to get away for the weekend with my husband. It was a bad area but the rooms were very clean and quite at night and overall very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Jan 21, 2015

great room for my budget

The hotel exceeded my expectations given sine negative online reviews. My room was clean. No sign of any bugs whatsoever. The staff was courteous and helpful. Best part is not having to pay deposits for my little dog and she got to stay free! Internet could lag at times but overall connection was good. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Elevator is great convenient for transporting belongings to and from room to vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Feb 20, 2015

affordable place to stay while moving

I've been moving and in between places. This has been a great place to stay. Clean, adorable and close to everything I need. Plus my dogs stay free! Great accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome trip

Awesome trip! Great experience! Lovely experience! Unforgettable experience!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adebayo a.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Awesome Trip!

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and I believe my stay was pretty awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top