$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
71 reviews
quick getaway

This hotel is nice. I would definitely refer it to a friend See full review

  • unhappy valentines camper
  • Jun 8, 2014
me time

Staff is a little rude. I've stayed at this location several times and always a encounter the same... See full review

  • unhappy valentines camper
  • Aug 7, 2014
Just north of the Live Music Capital of the World! The newly renovated Red Roof Austin North is conveniently located off of I-35. This hotel provides easy access to Austins many great restaurants, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Located just minutes from downtown Austin, the 6th Street Entertainment District, the University of Texas, Lyndon B. Johnson Library, and Lake Austin. Come stay at Red Roof Inn Austin North and experience what Austin has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Austin North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: Lg workstation, In Room Coffee, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 4.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 4.5 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.1 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 6 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 6.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 6.2 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Zach Theater: 6.7 mi
  • Town Lake: 6.8 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 6.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 6.9 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 7.1 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 7.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 9.1 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 15.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 15.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.6 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux s
4.5 MI
Pappasito s Mexican Restaurant
1.5 MI
Denny s
Walking Distance
Chili s
.75 MI
Carrabbas Italian Grill
1 1/2 Mile
Applebee s
1/2 Mle
Red Lobster
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Joneses
Business
San Antonio
Apr 27, 2014

nice accommodations

staff was nice and friendly. And room were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin1126
Business
San Antonio
Apr 25, 2014

Will never use again

Will never use this or any other Red Roof again. Non-smoking room and we had sheets with cigarette burns. When we requested an iron & ironing board we were informed the ironing board was broken. I guess there was only one. We were informed WE could pick up the iron from the lobby though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celeste2014
Business
San Antonio, tx
Apr 17, 2014

Pleasant

My stay was very peacefull and comfortable. On check in I was asked if I preferred a handicap assessible room with one bed instead of the two on my reservation options. That was perfect for me, since I do have knee problems . The room was perfect for my needs. Parking was just right. I found another Red Roof Inn closer to where I was attending the Lectureship, but did not give me that choice when booking. Next year I might just by pass booking and call on my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GaryBV
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 4, 2014

Disappointing

Room above me flooded and i had to move the next day. my room key had to be reprogrammed at least 2 out of 5 days. room was not made up last 2 nights of my staff.....not worth going back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepy tourist
Business
Dallas
Mar 15, 2014

Place to lay my head

Room served its purpose just a place to sleep but, the room smelled horrible, had to go to the store for a spray. All my clothes, clean and dirty, smelled horrible when I got home In the description the room was suppose to come with a flat screen tv but it did not, I don't really care because I didn't spend time in the room but just don't advertise it if the hotel isn't going to have it. The staff was nice and friendly when I checked in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper and better motel 6 down the highway and it's closer to austin, the motel 6 was 89.99 during sxsw

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura W
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 10, 2014

Not too bad

I was a little nervous at how this hotel was going to be because of the location and cheap price, but it was great for a quick overnight stay. Rooms were newly remodeled and clean. Beds were pretty comfy. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam121133
Business
Houston
Mar 4, 2014

Good for the price

Good loc for me.. The room was ok for the price stff was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauliehorn
Business
Austin tx
Feb 24, 2014

Overnight stay

Was good location and value . Nothing fancy but perfect for overnight stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
magtwin
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 31, 2013

Great Bargain and Great Staff

Great value. However the Location leaves a lot to be desired. The overnight lady at the front desk was VERY nice and helpful. However the gentleman staffer was rude and informed us that we were not allowed to have guests. Which, by the way is strictly forbidden by Texas law. I don't know what he was thinking. Overall, I do not reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbier
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 16, 2013

check for the roaches

Great Value (has a fridge and a microwave) and with oritz discount was 14$ cheaper then nearby motel 6 (there are two nearby, they do not have fridge, the one that is further away from I-183 seemed to have trushy public (both times I stayed there I saw cops stopping by), Howard Jones used to be cheap, but they did renovation, now they are very expensive). If you stay for more then one night, a fridge can be a plus. The driveway is not marked very clearly (I missed it the first time even though I am familiar with that area). Overall the rooms are clean, but I discovered a couple of roaches the first night when I went to the bathroom (there were no signs of them in the evening). Next day I changed the room and had no more problems. Note:If you have trouble sleeping, you might want to get a room that does not face I-35 directly (it is a lound highway). It did not bother me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top