$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Red Roof Inn Austin North

2 stars
View map of 8210 North Interregional Hwy 35, I-35 at US Rte 183/Rundberg Ln, Austin, TX 78753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin North

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Couples
Elgin
Feb 15, 2015

home away from home

Stayed here during my transition to my new place. Affordable and located close to my job, shopping and places to eat. Staff totally awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Feb 13, 2015

In between houses

I'm in between houses and needed an affordable place to stay with my dogs until I could find one and this place fit the bill! My pets stay for free. And if you book your reservation online you'll get a much bigger discount! Located close to my job as well as shopping and places to eat. Staff has been awesome. For an older motel it's quite comfortable as well as affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Business
Elgin
Feb 10, 2015

great location

Comfortable and affordable. Centrally located and convenient to shopping and great restaurants! Staff is accommodating and super friendly. And my little dogs stay free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbier
Business
CHASSELL
Feb 9, 2015

Bugs

I stayed at this hotel twice (because of the price) - once for 5 days, another one for 3 days. Both times there were roaches in the room - you don't see them in the room, but if you go to the bathroom at night, you can see a couple little ones running around. The first time they gave me a different room when I complained, the second time they said they would send someone to get rid of them (and I saw them the next night anyway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Single
Elgin
Feb 9, 2015

Affordable

Quiet, affordable and the staff is awesome. Short drive to work. Many great places to dine too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnallsgirl
Couples
Elgin
Jan 21, 2015

great room for my budget

The hotel exceeded my expectations given sine negative online reviews. My room was clean. No sign of any bugs whatsoever. The staff was courteous and helpful. Best part is not having to pay deposits for my little dog and she got to stay free! Internet could lag at times but overall connection was good. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Elevator is great convenient for transporting belongings to and from room to vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toriiiiiiii
Couples
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

very nice and quite hotel.

Just wanted a nice room to get away for the weekend with my husband. It was a bad area but the rooms were very clean and quite at night and overall very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lauren S.
Family
des plaines
Dec 24, 2014

Roaches

The initial smell of mold did not bother me as much as the cockroach that ran past my feet when I had just removed my shoes. We checked out immediately. The super sweet girl at the counter gave us a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy valentines camper
Single
austin
Dec 17, 2014

bed bugs

i stay here often. never had a problem. last night i got eating up by bed bugs. i informed the manger who checked out the room and agreed to give me a refund. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister1999
Friends
Florida
Oct 14, 2014

overall average hotel, no issues

We stayed 4 nights for ACL. For the price, it did the trick. Didn't expect much, got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

6th street downtown

Back to menu Return to top