$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

3 stars
View map of 111 Cesar Chavez, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, AR
May 19, 2009

Awesome Hotel

Excellent staff, never had a problem. Someone always asking if we needed anything. Shopping was great, watched the Congress street Bats, LBJ Library and lots more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominick K.
Business
AURORA
May 24, 2015

Nothing Special

Its kind of an old Hotel nothing special about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Location, location, location

The hotel was not the most luxurious but its location is worth the stay. The rooms are not uncomfortable and the valet service was incredibly helpful. I can honestly those attendants made my stay a much more pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

6th street is a block away and never disappoints.

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WErt
Business
Wet Republic, 3799 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Alright

Needed a hotel close to Moody Theater and this was a cheaper option. About a ten minute walk to the theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikethetherapist
Business
san antonio
Dec 17, 2012

dont be fooled by location

I booked it cuz of the misleading reviews that it was close to the 6th street, but still we ended up driving there and paying for parking downtown. rooms are clean but upon coming home i discovered that the hotel charged me 20 bucks. What for??? We brought our own water and only stayed there 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

go to TGI F if you are too hungrym but dont be trying to go to 6th street, it is too far

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DM1234
Business
MTY
May 15, 2013

Great location, a little dated

I was here for an event ast the convention center. Perfect location for me. It is 2-3 blocks away from the convention center and was able to walk there. There are several places to eat around there including the TGI Fridays inside, but was not find of a $5.95 22oz domestic draft beer. The lobby is very nice but the hallways and rooms need updated. Overall it was average and if you are going to the convention center this would be a spot to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention center

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Great Location/Had to be quite!

It was a great location 5 blocks from sixth street. We had to be real quite. We were complaint on twice. I was not traveling to a funeral I was going to have a good time on sixth street....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Great, if your Batty

Traveled from Virginia to Austin, Texas along a northern route through Arkansas and back through New Orleans. We stayed at a variety of hotels. Nine bucks for internet, fifteen/day for parking and construction downtown all this and no free goodies in the morning for breakfast. Starbucks coffee store or Friday's. Skip them and walk to Jo's around the corner. At check-in, around 4 pm after driving around the block three or four time we ran the barricade to the hotel. (City of Austins fault) After voicing displeasure with that, we were givin a free parking pass, but room reserved weren't ready. Wait in the lobby and we will get you soon. Clerk got of work and left without checking on us. For watching the bats fly from the Congress St. bridge it has a great location, if you have a river facing room. Could probably do better somewhere else,unless you like Sleep Number beds. PS. This Radisson was much better than the one in downtown Norfolk Va.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LynnPoo
Business
Victoria, TX
Apr 25, 2009

Austin Downtown

We had stay at this location before. This a great location but, we did found bugs in the room. We call the manager he came up to the room and remove the bugs.When we checkout no one from the manager group would talk to us about the problem in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chewchilla
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Nov 17, 2009

good stay

Our room had a great view of Town Lake. The a/c was broke in our room. We called and the staff and they took care of it right away. The beds have the adjustable hardness feature. It's ok to start, but it deflates during the night, so you end up at default. Do NOT do the breakfast buffet at TGIF...9.99 is a ripoff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Eddie V's. It's a nice 5 block walk from the hotel through downtown Austin.

Back to menu Return to top