$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

3 stars
111 Cesar Chavez, Austin, TX 78701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
beds

I don't like when the sink is not outside the bathroom. I hate the sleep number bed. The pool was... See full review

  • PMcD08
  • Dec 7, 2014
Excellent location!!!

The hotel was perfectly located near 6th Street. We were able to walk to local entertainment,... See full review

  • Page
  • Sep 21, 2011
Upscale accommodations in a downtown lakeside setting

The Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin – Town Lake has a lot to offer guests: a lakeside setting, a downtown location, live music and upscale amenities. Every guest will have something to do or see around this establishment, from a bike ride around the 10-mile Lady Bird Trail to shopping on 6th Street or watching bats emerge from the Congress Avenue Bridge, a natural spectacle. Walk outside the hotel and enter downtown Austin, with plenty of restaurants and music venues to choose from, or stick around the hotel and catch live music in the hotel's lobby.

Highlights
  • Live music in hotel lobby
  • T.G.I. Friday's restaurant onsite
  • Ideal location next to the Lady Bird Lake and Congress Avenue Bridge
Location

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin – Town Lake sits adjacent to Congress Avenue Bridge, overlooking the Lady Bird Lake in downtown Austin.

Rooms

Upon entering the one-bedroom suites and deluxe rooms at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin – Town Lake, guests immediately feel at home. Soothing, earthy tones meet bright white linens in rooms with spacious wooden desks, comfortable chairs and custom beds with adjustable levels of firmness. Guests may request a microwave, refrigerator and rollaway beds. Wireless Internet access is available in rooms (fees apply).

Features

The most obvious feature of the Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Town Lake is the location, overlooking the Lady Bird Lake in downtown Austin, adjacent to the Congress Avenue Bridge. Guests have gorgeous views of the city or lake, plus access to the large, lakeside pool and fitness center with cardio equipment, exercise balls and weights. Those who don't wish to dine out at one of the many fabulous, nearby restaurants can stay in the hotel for meals at the on-site T.G.I. Friday's restaurant.

Self or valet parking is available (fees apply), as well as wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Hike and Bike Lake Trail (next to hotel)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Blanton Museum of Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 9,600 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.6 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 1.6 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.1 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.2 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.6 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 1.8 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 1.8 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 1.9 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.8 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.6 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.4 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.9 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.4 mi

Dining

Starbucks Coffee Store
Enjoy the onsite full service Starbucks0 Store everyday of the week, decorated with an Austin flair
PF Changs
Located nearby hotel
Sullivans Steakhouse
Located a half of a mile from hotel
chavez
Onsite restaurant; features southwestern cuisine and a full service lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DM1234
Business
MTY
May 15, 2013

Great location, a little dated

I was here for an event ast the convention center. Perfect location for me. It is 2-3 blocks away from the convention center and was able to walk there. There are several places to eat around there including the TGI Fridays inside, but was not find of a $5.95 22oz domestic draft beer. The lobby is very nice but the hallways and rooms need updated. Overall it was average and if you are going to the convention center this would be a spot to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Great Location/Had to be quite!

It was a great location 5 blocks from sixth street. We had to be real quite. We were complaint on twice. I was not traveling to a funeral I was going to have a good time on sixth street....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Great, if your Batty

Traveled from Virginia to Austin, Texas along a northern route through Arkansas and back through New Orleans. We stayed at a variety of hotels. Nine bucks for internet, fifteen/day for parking and construction downtown all this and no free goodies in the morning for breakfast. Starbucks coffee store or Friday's. Skip them and walk to Jo's around the corner. At check-in, around 4 pm after driving around the block three or four time we ran the barricade to the hotel. (City of Austins fault) After voicing displeasure with that, we were givin a free parking pass, but room reserved weren't ready. Wait in the lobby and we will get you soon. Clerk got of work and left without checking on us. For watching the bats fly from the Congress St. bridge it has a great location, if you have a river facing room. Could probably do better somewhere else,unless you like Sleep Number beds. PS. This Radisson was much better than the one in downtown Norfolk Va.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LynnPoo
Business
Victoria, TX
Apr 25, 2009

Austin Downtown

We had stay at this location before. This a great location but, we did found bugs in the room. We call the manager he came up to the room and remove the bugs.When we checkout no one from the manager group would talk to us about the problem in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chewchilla
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Nov 17, 2009

good stay

Our room had a great view of Town Lake. The a/c was broke in our room. We called and the staff and they took care of it right away. The beds have the adjustable hardness feature. It's ok to start, but it deflates during the night, so you end up at default. Do NOT do the breakfast buffet at TGIF...9.99 is a ripoff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Eddie V's. It's a nice 5 block walk from the hotel through downtown Austin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myel197
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 6, 2009

Graduation Celebration

The lobby was beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, IN
Jan 27, 2010

Typical Downtown Hotel

Hotel needs to brightened up someway. It was built in the 70's. We stayed at the Hyatt across the bridge and it was more inviting. Everyone was friendly as far as front desk & bell services. The hotel is centrally located and Austin is easy to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chipig
Business
Cedar Hill, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Brian Regan Trip

We booked a room hoping to get a view of the river, but instead, we got one overlooking the front entrance and the street. We were placed in a room right by the elevator. Not the best of locations. Not only could we hear the elevator all night; we could hear everyone coming off the elevator talking on their way to their rooms. We even had someone with a nervous breakdown sitting outside our room crying and moaning. The people in the room next to ours pounded on their door to get them to be quiet. All they got were threats from the people in the hallway, even though they were the ones disturbing our sleep at 2am. It took about 20 minutes before the hotel staff got them to go away. We were on the 4th floor, but could hear every car that drove by on the street honking their horns and revving their engines. Needless to say, hope for a better room if you're going to stay here. We couldn't get a very good night's sleep because of it. There isn't any parking downtown, so you'll have to pay $16 dollars a night just to park at the hotel. Not a cost we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston ,TX
Jun 11, 2011

Noisy ,but central location , not cheap

The hotel is in a very good location , especially if you want to walk/jog , bike, or do kayaking on the river.For some reason there were a lot of motorbikers in the hotel , and they were revving the engines on the street at 2am .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AB family
Business
Houston
Aug 31, 2009

good location but poor bed linen

Fantastic location within walking distance to all great sights, restaurants, museums. We asked to move from the first room, which had a lovely views, because of water leaking from the bathroom ceiling and the bed linens looked used/creased. Then we moved to another room but right opposite to the noisy main road with the same feel of creased/used bed linens. However, staff were friendly and Starbucks is located inside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top