$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

3 stars
View map of 111 Cesar Chavez, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikethetherapist
Business
san antonio
Dec 17, 2012

dont be fooled by location

I booked it cuz of the misleading reviews that it was close to the 6th street, but still we ended up driving there and paying for parking downtown. rooms are clean but upon coming home i discovered that the hotel charged me 20 bucks. What for??? We brought our own water and only stayed there 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

go to TGI F if you are too hungrym but dont be trying to go to 6th street, it is too far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DM1234
Business
MTY
May 15, 2013

Great location, a little dated

I was here for an event ast the convention center. Perfect location for me. It is 2-3 blocks away from the convention center and was able to walk there. There are several places to eat around there including the TGI Fridays inside, but was not find of a $5.95 22oz domestic draft beer. The lobby is very nice but the hallways and rooms need updated. Overall it was average and if you are going to the convention center this would be a spot to consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Great Location/Had to be quite!

It was a great location 5 blocks from sixth street. We had to be real quite. We were complaint on twice. I was not traveling to a funeral I was going to have a good time on sixth street....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Great, if your Batty

Traveled from Virginia to Austin, Texas along a northern route through Arkansas and back through New Orleans. We stayed at a variety of hotels. Nine bucks for internet, fifteen/day for parking and construction downtown all this and no free goodies in the morning for breakfast. Starbucks coffee store or Friday's. Skip them and walk to Jo's around the corner. At check-in, around 4 pm after driving around the block three or four time we ran the barricade to the hotel. (City of Austins fault) After voicing displeasure with that, we were givin a free parking pass, but room reserved weren't ready. Wait in the lobby and we will get you soon. Clerk got of work and left without checking on us. For watching the bats fly from the Congress St. bridge it has a great location, if you have a river facing room. Could probably do better somewhere else,unless you like Sleep Number beds. PS. This Radisson was much better than the one in downtown Norfolk Va.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LynnPoo
Business
Victoria, TX
Apr 25, 2009

Austin Downtown

We had stay at this location before. This a great location but, we did found bugs in the room. We call the manager he came up to the room and remove the bugs.When we checkout no one from the manager group would talk to us about the problem in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chewchilla
Business
San Marcos, Texas
Nov 17, 2009

good stay

Our room had a great view of Town Lake. The a/c was broke in our room. We called and the staff and they took care of it right away. The beds have the adjustable hardness feature. It's ok to start, but it deflates during the night, so you end up at default. Do NOT do the breakfast buffet at TGIF...9.99 is a ripoff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Eddie V's. It's a nice 5 block walk from the hotel through downtown Austin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myel197
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 6, 2009

Graduation Celebration

The lobby was beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, IN
Jan 27, 2010

Typical Downtown Hotel

Hotel needs to brightened up someway. It was built in the 70's. We stayed at the Hyatt across the bridge and it was more inviting. Everyone was friendly as far as front desk & bell services. The hotel is centrally located and Austin is easy to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chipig
Business
Cedar Hill, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Brian Regan Trip

We booked a room hoping to get a view of the river, but instead, we got one overlooking the front entrance and the street. We were placed in a room right by the elevator. Not the best of locations. Not only could we hear the elevator all night; we could hear everyone coming off the elevator talking on their way to their rooms. We even had someone with a nervous breakdown sitting outside our room crying and moaning. The people in the room next to ours pounded on their door to get them to be quiet. All they got were threats from the people in the hallway, even though they were the ones disturbing our sleep at 2am. It took about 20 minutes before the hotel staff got them to go away. We were on the 4th floor, but could hear every car that drove by on the street honking their horns and revving their engines. Needless to say, hope for a better room if you're going to stay here. We couldn't get a very good night's sleep because of it. There isn't any parking downtown, so you'll have to pay $16 dollars a night just to park at the hotel. Not a cost we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston ,TX
Jun 11, 2011

Noisy ,but central location , not cheap

The hotel is in a very good location , especially if you want to walk/jog , bike, or do kayaking on the river.For some reason there were a lot of motorbikers in the hotel , and they were revving the engines on the street at 2am .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top