$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Orangewood Suites

2 stars
935 La Posada Drive, Austin, TX 78752
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Great customer service, nice sized rooms

Price is great for the space you get and the amenities. Not the fanciest hotel but well worth what... See full review

  • DTuck
  • Apr 5, 2014
Incredibly spacious room for the price

Our suites were significantly more spacious and comfortable than we were expecting. Each had a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 11, 2010
Enjoy spacious accommodations in our 1 bedroom (440 sq. ft.) and 2 bedroom 2 bath (770 sq. ft.) loft suites. All of the suites have kitchens with full size appliances including a stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The living room has a wood burning fireplace, sofa sleeper, 42” flat screen TV, and work desk with ergonomic chair. Complimentary Wi-Fi and all phone calls within the continental U. S. are also included in the suite rental. The single suites have a king bed and the 2 bedroom 2 bath units have a king bed downstairs and the second bedroom and bath are in the loft area overlooking the living room.

Hotel Map

30.3252 -97.704
Nearby airports
(AUS), 13.00, MI; (SAT), 68.00, MI; (GRK), 60.00, MI; (ACT), 100.00, MI;
Area description
North

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Orangewood Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Orangewood Suites Rooms

Non Smoking 2Bed 2Bath Loft
Non Smoking-1 KNG bed-1QN bed-2 Bath Loft Kitchen-HSPD internet-full hot breakfast
Non Smoking King Bedroom Suite
Non Smoking King Suite with Complimentary Full Hot Buffet Breakfast Free Wifi and Parking
Smoking two 2Bed 2Bath Loft
Smoking 1 King bed-1 Queen bed-2 Bath-Loft Kitchen-Complimentary true full hot breakfast
Smoking King Bedroom Suite
Smoking King Bedroom Suite-full kitchen Full Hot Buffet Breakfast-Free HSPD internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 1.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.1 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 3.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.1 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.2 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 4.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 1.9 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3.1 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 3.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 3.7 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4.1 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.2 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 4.3 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 4.8 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 4.9 mi
  • Zach Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Town Lake: 5.4 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 5.8 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 5.8 mi
  • One World Theater: 7.7 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 10.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 13.8 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 14 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Orangewood Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DTuck
Business
CC, TX
Apr 5, 2014

Great customer service, nice sized rooms

Price is great for the space you get and the amenities. Not the fanciest hotel but well worth what you pay for. Customer service was awesome, very friendly, very helpful staff. I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Tx
Nov 6, 2010

old but good

The hotel had no clue if my credit card had been charged so now I am trying to get my money back from one of them, the hotel or Orbits!!!! I am not happy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location if you have to be in two different places, north and south of Austin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 18, 2010

1

Escellent. Location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

6th street Austin. The music was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ACL go-er
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 11, 2010

ACL

This is a good 2 star hotel, and a bad 3 star hotel. Set your exceptions for a 2 and you will be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 6, 2010

Just what we needed

We needed an affordable room while staying in Austin for a family wedding. We didn't particularly need a suite, but the price was right. The room wasn't anything fancy, but it was just what we needed. The bathrooms are in need of updates and the remote control was broken. We were really only in our room to shower and sleep so it wasn't all that bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

South Congress for coffee, lunch, and shopping cannot be beat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Mom & Pop
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
May 20, 2010

Clean and quiet.

The service was fine, [...]. At the hotel, we found there was a $100 fee for our very well behaved dog. The management was gracious to make a fee adjustment. The value received was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daddyson
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 15, 2010

Austin Weekend Getaway

Brought my son to Austin to give him a peak at what life would be like if he decided to attend UT. The hotel looked like an old converted apartment complex. It was decent, but left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jan 17, 2010

Not a 3 star [...]

Checked in Friday Night on 1/15/2010. When we walked into the room. The light switches did not work. Had to walk the whole room to find a light that worked. The hotel is VERY OLD. Has not had a renovation or update in 10 years. The door frame was broken. I called the front desk and the man at the desk told me "use the double lock and you will be OK". Why has the door frame not been fixed. The sheet rock is cracked on the wall and ceiling and has not been repaired. The carpet was dirty anhd we were afraid to walk in our bare feet. The room has a musty smell. The bed mattresses were VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. It was like sleeping on a slab of concrete. The pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. My neck is all knotted up from the hard pillows. The shower was dirty. The hotel put a spot light in the bath room as a heater. The air duct vents were clogged up with dust and hair. I would not recommend this hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappadeaux restaurant next door had very good food and servcice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 11, 2010

Incredibly spacious room for the price

Our suites were significantly more spacious and comfortable than we were expecting. Each had a living room, a kitchen, a closet, a pantry, two bathrooms, and two bedrooms. The rooms were also equipped with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and dishwasher. In addition, the hotel offered complimentary hot breakfast. We would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Orangewood Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Oct 5, 2009

Hawthorn Suites

The room was clean but not well maintained. The manager was terrible she was completely un helpful and walked off when I was talking to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top