$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Motel 6 Austin North

1 star
9420 I-35 North, I-35 at Rundberg Lane, Exit #241, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an... See full review

  • cynt
  • Aug 30, 2011
Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an... See full review

  • cynt
  • Aug 30, 2011
Motel 6 Austin North is located less than 10 miles from several malls, 6th Street Entertainment, the State Capital and Mansion, and University of Texas. Amenities include an outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all of our modern rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours.

Motel 6 Austin North Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3588 -97.6883
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 14.90, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 7.3 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Zach Theater: 7.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 7.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 7.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 8.2 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 8.2 mi
  • One World Theater: 10.2 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 12.5 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 16.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 27.2 mi

Dining

Arrandas
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Fast Food Restaurants
1/2 mile
Mr Gattis Pizza
1/2 mile
Emperor Garden
1.5 miles
Applebees
2 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
2 miles
Chilis
2 miles
Nifias
2 miles
Red Lobster
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Austin North

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 33
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frelsun
Austin, TX
Nov 6, 2012

No Thrills, But Decent

Definitely no thrills (no microwave, refrigerator, even hot water for cooking), but the place is clean. The location has a lot of stuff near it, but it's a rougher area; cops were constantly at the motel. The motel is pet friendly, so you can bring your pets. Good price as motels go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweetwater10
houston, texas
Oct 8, 2012

just needed a place to lay my head for the night

good, no problems. easy in - easy out. everything was fine for my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oscar B.
Austin, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Austin Trip

Very disapionting! I have stayed at other Motel 6 hotels and have always been impressed with thier cleanliness, but not with this location. Bathroom was a mess...dirty comode, hair in bathtub, bedspread was heavily stain on the underside and to top if off I requested a non-smoking room and the room reaked of smoke. I checked in late and did not bother asking for a room change as the cleark made it very clear during check in that they were sold out. I know this is an economy chain but there is not excuse for lack of basic issues such as cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Purplerose
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Ok if you don't spend much time in room

I chose an inexpensive room to spend time with my son before deployment. First I was placed in a room that was already occupied. I was moved next to the office but my room always smelled like cigarette smoke. The staff was polite.Would recommend only if you are looking for a room to sleep in. Not hang out in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Man vs Food challenges. Chocolate covered bacon, best burger, etc

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Jan 18, 2011

Motel 6

No complaints. It was a "get what you pay for" and I got it, nothing less. A major plus would be free wifi or $1 per day, at the most. There is a 3.00 daily charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants along the I-35 corridor. Will need to drive to access as they are along the interstate.

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Jan 18, 2011

Motel 6

No complaints. It was a "get what you pay for" and I got it, nothing less. A major plus would be free wifi or $1 per day, at the most. There is a 3.00 daily charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants along the I-35 corridor. Will need to drive to access as they are along the interstate.

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friendswood Texas
Mar 31, 2010

Nasty, dirty, highway noise.

The rooms were dirty, nasty, and had wood floors. The TV was an 80's model with a very small selection of channels. The table was uneven and required toilet paper under one of the legs to keep it from rocking. Pleasantly surprised Motel 6 offered Wi-Fi. Shocked that this wasn't complimentary with the rental of their room. Required a trip up to the front office and $3 cash to have an access card issued. The vending machines were a further strain on the wallet, where simple 12 ounce soft drinks required an additional $2. Look around and find another hotel whilst staying in north Austin, Even if this cost you an extra 10 or 20 dollars. Oh, and the highways traffic noise contributed to an awful night of sleep, plus all the truckers staying at the hotel cranking and revving their engines at 4-5-6AM didn't help either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best part about staying at this prostitutes paradise was the close proximity to Red Robin. The burgers there are delicious and filling. Cute little waitresses add to this delightful dining experience.

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friendswood Texas
Mar 31, 2010

Nasty, dirty, highway noise.

The rooms were dirty, nasty, and had wood floors. The TV was an 80's model with a very small selection of channels. The table was uneven and required toilet paper under one of the legs to keep it from rocking. Pleasantly surprised Motel 6 offered Wi-Fi. Shocked that this wasn't complimentary with the rental of their room. Required a trip up to the front office and $3 cash to have an access card issued. The vending machines were a further strain on the wallet, where simple 12 ounce soft drinks required an additional $2. Look around and find another hotel whilst staying in north Austin, Even if this cost you an extra 10 or 20 dollars. Oh, and the highways traffic noise contributed to an awful night of sleep, plus all the truckers staying at the hotel cranking and revving their engines at 4-5-6AM didn't help either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best part about staying at this prostitutes paradise was the close proximity to Red Robin. The burgers there are delicious and filling. Cute little waitresses add to this delightful dining experience.

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Mar 14, 2010

Cheaper Price

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I booked the hotel online. Once I got to the hotel it was a cheaper price but I could not get it at the cheaper rate because I booked online.

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Mar 14, 2010

Cheaper Price

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I booked the hotel online. Once I got to the hotel it was a cheaper price but I could not get it at the cheaper rate because I booked online.

Back to menu Return to top