$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Motel 6 Austin North

1 star
9420 I-35 North, I-35 at Rundberg Lane, Exit #241, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an... See full review

  • cynt
  • Aug 30, 2011
My austin get away trip

i went on thei trip to get away for a couple of days. It was a very good time with lots of... See full review

  • Jody the Austin Nut
  • Aug 1, 2009
Motel 6 Austin North is located less than 10 miles from several malls, 6th Street Entertainment, the State Capital and Mansion, and University of Texas. Amenities include an outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all of our modern rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

30.3588 -97.6883
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 14.90, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Austin North Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 7.3 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Zach Theater: 7.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 7.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 7.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 8.2 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 8.2 mi
  • One World Theater: 10.2 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 12.5 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 16.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 27.2 mi

Dining

Arrandas
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Fast Food Restaurants
1/2 mile
Mr Gattis Pizza
1/2 mile
Emperor Garden
1.5 miles
Applebees
2 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
2 miles
Chilis
2 miles
Nifias
2 miles
Red Lobster
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Austin North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.5

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobert 60
Business
Saratoga, Arkansas
May 26, 2014

one night visit

the location was great, easy access. no breakfast, but coffee available. Staff was good. I thought I was getting a queen size bed, but ended up with full size. Price was to high for what I got. No fridge and no microwave and no coffee maker. TV was ok. only soap no shampoo in room. shower was hard to regulate. I was a little disappointed for the money I paid. It is a 1 star hotel, but I think $40 would have been fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you just need to stay for 1 night. early the next morning was woke up around 6:30am by air blower noises at gas station next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamazing
Business
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Ok

It was ok but there was too many crack heads and police around. Not to mention they double charged my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
recovering from a cold
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 19, 2012

smokey non-smoking

The room was quite small but was fine to just sleep in. Was not happy with the smell of smoke. Bathroom was sufficient and had an efficiency shower that resembled a capsule. Since I came during a major event the price was two and a half times normal cost which caused any issue to feel worse. I hope the motel will follow through on the discount due to the smokiness of my non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1020120354
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 15, 2012

Easy to find location - value matches price

If you're looking for a quick place to crash for the night, this place will do just fine. The staff is very attentive as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"Bat Bridge" at south Congress :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Falafel
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

good price

The hotel was OK, but no fridge in the room. The bathroom was OK too, but they need some specials for the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynt
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an iron for ironing my clothes. I liked the idea I wasn't too far from dining or entertaing or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very cost effective

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, TX
Mar 21, 2011

change the sheets

The room was fine for the few hours we were there. When the bedspread was turned down, it looked as if the sheets had not been changed from the customers before. The sheets were not taunt and the sheet conformed to the mattress design as if someone had just gotten out of bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driver Drew
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 14, 2011

you get what you pay for.

the room could have used newer sheets. the sheets smells a little and it was a bit dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top