$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Motel 6 Austin North

1 star
9420 I-35 North, I-35 at Rundberg Lane, Exit #241, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an... See full review

  • cynt
  • Aug 30, 2011
My austin get away trip

i went on thei trip to get away for a couple of days. It was a very good time with lots of... See full review

  • Jody the Austin Nut
  • Aug 1, 2009
Motel 6 Austin North is located less than 10 miles from several malls, 6th Street Entertainment, the State Capital and Mansion, and University of Texas. Amenities include an outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all of our modern rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Austin North Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 7.3 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Zach Theater: 7.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 7.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 7.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 8.2 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 8.2 mi
  • One World Theater: 10.2 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 12.5 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 16.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 27.2 mi

Dining

Arrandas
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Fast Food Restaurants
1/2 mile
Mr Gattis Pizza
1/2 mile
Emperor Garden
1.5 miles
Applebees
2 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
2 miles
Chilis
2 miles
Nifias
2 miles
Red Lobster
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Austin North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynt
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an iron for ironing my clothes. I liked the idea I wasn't too far from dining or entertaing or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very cost effective

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody the Austin Nut
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 1, 2009

My austin get away trip

i went on thei trip to get away for a couple of days. It was a very good time with lots of relaxation and ame back to a very clean room the next day when i left to go to the lake for the day. the people who work there were very friendly yet at the same time very respectful. I will definetley to go back the again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Travis lake is WONDERFUL as is downtown around 6th street and Congress Avenue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AliW
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2010

for SXSW

The one pleasant surprise about the hotel was that it was right near a bus stop that catered to four routes, one of which took me right downtown in about 45 minutes, which - because it was South by Southwest - the travel by car averaged 35 minutes. So I saved a ton taking the bus instead of the taxi. I did not like how thin the walls were. There was either no one on the south side of me, or they were very quiet. The ones on the north side were very loud and though they never banged on the walls or the like, their activities traveled right through the wall. Housekeeping apparently did not speak English and because I do not speak Spanish, could not convey to her properly that yes, she could clean the room as I was leaving shortly. She simply opted not to clean the room. I had to call the front desk and advise the room hadn't been cleaned to have it done, which did not include cleaning the shower, much as it hadn't been cleaned properly when I arrived. The floor seemed to escape being cleaned as well. Overall, for the price, I found it a decent place to stay and would offer that, short of housekeeping not being up to par, the location is good. Just off the highway, but the noise didn't seem to be a problem at all. Plus, it's conveniently located near not one, not two, but FIVE gas stations. And very convenient for travel by car, definitely. Especially if your business is further north of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweetwater10
Business
houston, texas
Oct 8, 2012

just needed a place to lay my head for the night

good, no problems. easy in - easy out. everything was fine for my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1020120354
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 15, 2012

Easy to find location - value matches price

If you're looking for a quick place to crash for the night, this place will do just fine. The staff is very attentive as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"Bat Bridge" at south Congress :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frelsun
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 6, 2012

No Thrills, But Decent

Definitely no thrills (no microwave, refrigerator, even hot water for cooking), but the place is clean. The location has a lot of stuff near it, but it's a rougher area; cops were constantly at the motel. The motel is pet friendly, so you can bring your pets. Good price as motels go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Tech James
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2012

business stay

a unique room. Very comfortable and pleasant. Its decor style was a change from the ordinary and was refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamazing
Business
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Ok

It was ok but there was too many crack heads and police around. Not to mention they double charged my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driver Drew
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 14, 2011

you get what you pay for.

the room could have used newer sheets. the sheets smells a little and it was a bit dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 14, 2010

Cheaper Price

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I booked the hotel online. Once I got to the hotel it was a cheaper price but I could not get it at the cheaper rate because I booked online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top