$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Motel 6 Austin North

1 star
9420 I-35 North, I-35 at Rundberg Lane, Exit #241, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an... See full review

  • cynt
  • Aug 30, 2011
My austin get away trip

i went on thei trip to get away for a couple of days. It was a very good time with lots of... See full review

  • Jody the Austin Nut
  • Aug 1, 2009
Motel 6 Austin North is located less than 10 miles from several malls, 6th Street Entertainment, the State Capital and Mansion, and University of Texas. Amenities include an outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all of our modern rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Austin North Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 7.3 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Zach Theater: 7.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 7.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 7.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 8.2 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 8.2 mi
  • One World Theater: 10.2 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 12.5 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 16.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 27.2 mi

Dining

Arrandas
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Fast Food Restaurants
1/2 mile
Mr Gattis Pizza
1/2 mile
Emperor Garden
1.5 miles
Applebees
2 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
2 miles
Chilis
2 miles
Nifias
2 miles
Red Lobster
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Austin North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Purplerose
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Ok if you don't spend much time in room

I chose an inexpensive room to spend time with my son before deployment. First I was placed in a room that was already occupied. I was moved next to the office but my room always smelled like cigarette smoke. The staff was polite.Would recommend only if you are looking for a room to sleep in. Not hang out in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Man vs Food challenges. Chocolate covered bacon, best burger, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Falafel
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

good price

The hotel was OK, but no fridge in the room. The bathroom was OK too, but they need some specials for the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynt
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an iron for ironing my clothes. I liked the idea I wasn't too far from dining or entertaing or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very cost effective

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce, TX
Mar 21, 2011

change the sheets

The room was fine for the few hours we were there. When the bedspread was turned down, it looked as if the sheets had not been changed from the customers before. The sheets were not taunt and the sheet conformed to the mattress design as if someone had just gotten out of bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, Tx
Mar 19, 2011

Room itself was nice

I found the room at last minute for a last minute business trip. Austin was busy with SXSW and the Rodeo. At the first impression, the room was nice and reasonable for myself. Front desk was courtious and knowledgeable. The location however was a different story. A lady asking for change out side my room, almost walked into my room as I was getting some change for her. I had to shoo her away and give her a mouthful without handing her the change. I did not care very much at all for the location. The fence around the motel gave a false sense of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driver Drew
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 14, 2011

you get what you pay for.

the room could have used newer sheets. the sheets smells a little and it was a bit dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Mar 14, 2011

Motel ^

Clean and functional. No bells and whistles either. It had hardwood floors instead of carpet - that can a a plus or a minus depending on your point of veiw. For the money not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Jan 18, 2011

Motel 6

No complaints. It was a "get what you pay for" and I got it, nothing less. A major plus would be free wifi or $1 per day, at the most. There is a 3.00 daily charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants along the I-35 corridor. Will need to drive to access as they are along the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Friendswood Texas
Mar 31, 2010

Nasty, dirty, highway noise.

The rooms were dirty, nasty, and had wood floors. The TV was an 80's model with a very small selection of channels. The table was uneven and required toilet paper under one of the legs to keep it from rocking. Pleasantly surprised Motel 6 offered Wi-Fi. Shocked that this wasn't complimentary with the rental of their room. Required a trip up to the front office and $3 cash to have an access card issued. The vending machines were a further strain on the wallet, where simple 12 ounce soft drinks required an additional $2. Look around and find another hotel whilst staying in north Austin, Even if this cost you an extra 10 or 20 dollars. Oh, and the highways traffic noise contributed to an awful night of sleep, plus all the truckers staying at the hotel cranking and revving their engines at 4-5-6AM didn't help either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best part about staying at this prostitutes paradise was the close proximity to Red Robin. The burgers there are delicious and filling. Cute little waitresses add to this delightful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AliW
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2010

for SXSW

The one pleasant surprise about the hotel was that it was right near a bus stop that catered to four routes, one of which took me right downtown in about 45 minutes, which - because it was South by Southwest - the travel by car averaged 35 minutes. So I saved a ton taking the bus instead of the taxi. I did not like how thin the walls were. There was either no one on the south side of me, or they were very quiet. The ones on the north side were very loud and though they never banged on the walls or the like, their activities traveled right through the wall. Housekeeping apparently did not speak English and because I do not speak Spanish, could not convey to her properly that yes, she could clean the room as I was leaving shortly. She simply opted not to clean the room. I had to call the front desk and advise the room hadn't been cleaned to have it done, which did not include cleaning the shower, much as it hadn't been cleaned properly when I arrived. The floor seemed to escape being cleaned as well. Overall, for the price, I found it a decent place to stay and would offer that, short of housekeeping not being up to par, the location is good. Just off the highway, but the noise didn't seem to be a problem at all. Plus, it's conveniently located near not one, not two, but FIVE gas stations. And very convenient for travel by car, definitely. Especially if your business is further north of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top