$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Motel 6 Austin North

1 star
9420 I-35 North, I-35 at Rundberg Lane, Exit #241, Austin, TX 78753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an... See full review

  • cynt
  • Aug 30, 2011
Relaxing was the main objective of my trip and the motel accommodated me well in that aspect.

The experience was great, accommodation was well the only thing missing from the motel room was an... See full review

  • cynt
  • Aug 30, 2011
Motel 6 Austin North is located less than 10 miles from several malls, 6th Street Entertainment, the State Capital and Mansion, and University of Texas. Amenities include an outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all of our modern rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours.

Motel 6 Austin North Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Austin North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3588 -97.6883
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 14.90, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 5.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 5.6 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.9 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 6.6 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 6.8 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 7.2 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 7.3 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Zach Theater: 7.8 mi
  • Town Lake: 7.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 7.9 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 8 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 8.1 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 8.2 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 8.2 mi
  • One World Theater: 10.2 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 12.5 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 15.9 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 16.3 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 16.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 27.2 mi

Dining

Arrandas
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Fast Food Restaurants
1/2 mile
Mr Gattis Pizza
1/2 mile
Emperor Garden
1.5 miles
Applebees
2 miles
Buffalo Wild Wings
2 miles
Chilis
2 miles
Nifias
2 miles
Red Lobster
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Austin North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody the Austin Nut
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 1, 2009

My austin get away trip

i went on thei trip to get away for a couple of days. It was a very good time with lots of relaxation and ame back to a very clean room the next day when i left to go to the lake for the day. the people who work there were very friendly yet at the same time very respectful. I will definetley to go back the again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Travis lake is WONDERFUL as is downtown around 6th street and Congress Avenue

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobert 60
Saratoga, Arkansas
May 26, 2014

one night visit

the location was great, easy access. no breakfast, but coffee available. Staff was good. I thought I was getting a queen size bed, but ended up with full size. Price was to high for what I got. No fridge and no microwave and no coffee maker. TV was ok. only soap no shampoo in room. shower was hard to regulate. I was a little disappointed for the money I paid. It is a 1 star hotel, but I think $40 would have been fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you just need to stay for 1 night. early the next morning was woke up around 6:30am by air blower noises at gas station next door.

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamazing
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Ok

It was ok but there was too many crack heads and police around. Not to mention they double charged my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Tech James
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2012

business stay

a unique room. Very comfortable and pleasant. Its decor style was a change from the ordinary and was refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
recovering from a cold
Dallas, TX
Nov 19, 2012

smokey non-smoking

The room was quite small but was fine to just sleep in. Was not happy with the smell of smoke. Bathroom was sufficient and had an efficiency shower that resembled a capsule. Since I came during a major event the price was two and a half times normal cost which caused any issue to feel worse. I hope the motel will follow through on the discount due to the smokiness of my non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frelsun
Austin, TX
Nov 6, 2012

No Thrills, But Decent

Definitely no thrills (no microwave, refrigerator, even hot water for cooking), but the place is clean. The location has a lot of stuff near it, but it's a rougher area; cops were constantly at the motel. The motel is pet friendly, so you can bring your pets. Good price as motels go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1020120354
Austin, Texas
Oct 15, 2012

Easy to find location - value matches price

If you're looking for a quick place to crash for the night, this place will do just fine. The staff is very attentive as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"Bat Bridge" at south Congress :)

Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dtjreed
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Oct 9, 2012

trouble

got there at 11:45pm had to pay more than i was told the times before at an other place. will not stay at motal 6 again. the bed was hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweetwater10
houston, texas
Oct 8, 2012

just needed a place to lay my head for the night

good, no problems. easy in - easy out. everything was fine for my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oscar B.
Austin, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Austin Trip

Very disapionting! I have stayed at other Motel 6 hotels and have always been impressed with thier cleanliness, but not with this location. Bathroom was a mess...dirty comode, hair in bathtub, bedspread was heavily stain on the underside and to top if off I requested a non-smoking room and the room reaked of smoke. I checked in late and did not bother asking for a room change as the cleark made it very clear during check in that they were sold out. I know this is an economy chain but there is not excuse for lack of basic issues such as cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Austin North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilrod
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Just passing by

bed was hard and not comfortable to sleep in.. tv not working correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top