$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

3 stars
11901 North Mopac Expwy, 11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Great hotel and great price

We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor. VERY clean, new everything, great layout, roomy, and... See full review

  • Kellie L.
  • Jul 15, 2014
Just great !

Love to stay in this hotel. Clean. Next door to Whole Foods ....... See full review

  • nellyp
  • May 12, 2014
A wallet-friendly hotel ten miles from downtown Austin

A budget-friendly hotel between Austin and Round Rock, La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North provides comfortable and well-kept rooms for visitors. A complimentary breakfast and pool draw family travelers who don't mind staying outside of the city to obtain a little extra space. A shopping mall and restaurants are nearby for those who prefer not to hassle with downtown parking and prices.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Outdoor pool and courtyard
Location

La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North is located in Northwest Austin, between downtown Austin and Round Rock.

Rooms

Rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North are comfortable and clean with wood furniture including a bed, work desk and a sitting area. Many overlook the pool area and have access to the courtyard, a relaxing outdoor space.  The 27-inch TV has premium cable channels and some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Features

Munch on waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal or pastries at the complimentary breakfast. Squeeze in a cardio workout and lift weights at the fitness center before or after your day of sightseeing or meetings, or swing by the outdoor pool and relax while the kids splash. Nearby restaurants and the Arboretum shopping center provide guests with activities closer to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (14.1 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • Round Rock (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • University of Texas at Austin (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Blanton Museum of Art (8.7 mi/14.1 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 1,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

30.4075 -97.718
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Beds, Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, HIGH-SPEED INTERNET ACCESS.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Bonnell: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 7 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 7 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 7.3 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 8.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 8.5 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 8.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 9 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 9.3 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 9.3 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 6.7 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 7 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 7 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 7.3 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 8.4 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 8.5 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 8.5 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 9 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 9.3 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 9.3 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 10 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 10 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 10 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Zach Theater: 10.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 10.4 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 10.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 10.4 mi
  • Town Lake: 11 mi
  • One World Theater: 12.9 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 15.7 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 18 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 19.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 25.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amoebaa
McAllen
Aug 16, 2014

very clean!

Very nice side of town and the rooms were clean. The Domain and Whole Foods nearby. Unfortunately during our stay there was a lot of construction on Mopac making the commute a bit longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sllugo
College Station, TX
Aug 11, 2014

Hot Hot Hot

The entire hotel was hot from the very beginning of checking in until the day we checked out. We arrived and were given a difficult time because we booked with Orb. We went up to our room (elevator was also burning up) and found our room at a very hot 78 degrees. I went to close the curtains and found that the window was open (on a 100 degree day) and the A/C was set at 72. I went downstairs to request a different room but the front desk asked if I wanted to wait for the room to cool (also claiming it wouldn't cool instantaneously and I needed to wait) and If I closed the window. I really needed to get ready to go out so I insisted on a cool room so that I wouldn't have to get ready in the heat. They provided a different room on the opposite side of the hotel and said this one should be cool. We entered only to find it at an uncomfortable 76 degrees again with the thermostat set at 72. I decided this may be the best we could get so I dealt with it but lowered the thermostat to 65 degrees. I left for a few hours to return to a room at 74 degrees at 10 pm. The room stayed at 74 the entire night even though it was set at 65. The staff was rude with our complaints and wouldn't budge to offer anything due to us booking with Orb. Overall -- DO NOT STAY HERE!! We will think twice about stay at a La Quinta ever again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Domain shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie L.
dallas, tx
Jul 15, 2014

Great hotel and great price

We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor. VERY clean, new everything, great layout, roomy, and pet-friendly. The morning breakfast ended early at 930 am, thats pretty much my only complaint. The pool area was nice too. Definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brother Ive
Los Angeled
Jun 1, 2014

My grand nephew's graduation

It was great. The only discrepancy was a light bulb being out in the entry area to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Austin Mom
Omaha NE
May 18, 2014

Good Place to stay

The location is great, next to the interstate, close to shopping and next door to Whole Foods The staff was friendly and helpful Downside - some of our windows were dirty on the outside - probably just bad local water but it made the coffee and juices undrinkable. Thankfully I could walk next door to Whole Foods Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellyp
houston, tx
May 12, 2014

Just great !

Love to stay in this hotel. Clean. Next door to Whole Foods .......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guillermmmooo
Brownsville
May 5, 2014

La Quinta is the 5 star of affordable hotels.

Last year we went to Austin and payed more at a different hotel and received less. This hotel was exactly what I expected it to be and my wife and I loved it. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drag that
texas
Apr 7, 2014

austintrip

very good rooms and very clean, staff was friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNTravellers
Minnesota
Apr 4, 2014

Austin TX family trip

The good things, clean and quiet place. Also the Whole Foods store across the street was very convenient and has lot of food options, good if you do not want to drive around to find restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was just right if you prefer a light breakfast - coffee, juice, cereal, bread/bagel, waffle, boiled eggs and fruits. The only part I would think as negative is that the room we had with double beds, the bathroom did not have a door lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NWF Fan
Texas
Mar 19, 2014

A little out of the way but a good value

I would recommend this hotel, clean, friendly, comfortable. It's a little off the main highway but a good value. I would stay there again. I really like that it's next to a Whole Foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search