$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

4 stars
View map of 701 Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selective
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2011

Great hotel

Attended a wedding off premises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location right downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 15, 2011

Leisure Trip to Austin

The hotel is great and the staff is wonderful and helpful. The location can't be beat. It's close to 6th Street and UT. Taxis aren't expensive, but it's better to drive in any case. I totally recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Futterwoman
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 5, 2011

Relaxing get away

I was in Austin to testify for the Meningitis Vaccine Bill being presented before the Senate. I was alone. I enjoyed the location and the hotel amenities very much. The internet service was slow and unreliable, however the hotel did credit my bill. Room service was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyH
Business
Suwanee, GA
Mar 8, 2011

Gorgeous hotel

This hotel is beautiful and it's right in the middle of all the nightlife action. Parking is VERY high, if you don't mind your car being parked outside - there is a city parking lot right across the street from the hotel entrance and it's only $8 for overnight. Eat at Hickory Street which is also across the street - it had great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time and want to experience a Texas Rodeo; visit Tejas Rodeo Company @ 401 Obst Road Bulverde, Texas 78163. It was a great time, you can drink, dine, dance under the starts and you can even ride a mechanical bull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Mar 4, 2011

The bad, and the really ugly

Ended up in smallest room of the house... I had other expectations because I am a repeat customer. Never again sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Feb 14, 2011

Great Atmosphere!

The service was great, the room was clear, and the bed was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont, California
Jan 2, 2011

Not Bad, Not Great

The Hotel is charming and clean. The staff were all polite and profesional. The location is right downtown walking distance to the Capital and the all of downtown resturants and bars. Room service was good and priced like any good hotel (expensive).Motel 6 has better TV's. Probably the worst TV I have ever seen. The shower was very poor, low water pressure and not what you would expect from a "good" hotel. No gift shop. Bed was "make your back sore" soft. This is no Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of bars with plenty of character.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gino the traveling dentist
Business
austin, tx
Dec 19, 2010

great value for the location

the hoyel was beautiful and quiet when it needed to be. The room had everything I needed and the bathroom was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Dec 2, 2010

Great Location

Great, easy and quick checkin. Stayed overnight for nusiness and thought it was a great price for short notice. Breakfast inculded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental STEPHEN F. AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayanamilisa
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 4, 2010

Amazing hotel at a great price

I stayed at this hotel so I could see a concert that was located near 6th street. The hotel is very close to all the action and just far enough that you don't feel overwhelmed. I've stayed at the Intercontinental in Dallas but it was not as luxurious as this hotel.The hotel is beautiful and all the staff are kind and very helpful. The gym was great with water and towels provided along with baskets of fruit. I slept very very well which is pretty rare for me while I'm traveling. I had somewhat of a stressful road trip there but felt instantly relaxed at this hotel. I plan on staying again the next time I'm in Austin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfect for those ready to hit sixth streets. Its also a safe haven to run back to when you are done partying

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top