$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
View map of 208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Great experience

I only soent two days kn the hotel but the staff went out of their way to make me and my puppy feel... See full review

  • MARY QUEEN OF HEARTS
  • Dec 2, 2014
Beautiful Stay

This hotel has beautiful views overlooking Lady Bird Lake and the Austin skyline, the walking/bike... See full review

  • Bicycle race fan
  • Dec 1, 2014
Discover the perfect balance between the city beat and resort calm at Hyatt Regency Austin. Set on the shore of Lady Bird Lake, the ideal location of our Four Diamond downtown Austin hotel lets you experience the best of our eclectic city. Catch the display at the famous "Bat Bridge", right outside our hotel in downtown Austin. Wander across Congress to find yourself immersed in the entertainment districts including SoCo, Warehouse District, 2nd Street and Sixth Street. Take full advantage of our lake locale with a ride around the trail paddle a canoe, relax by the pool or workout in the 24-hour gym. Critically acclaimed dining, redesigned guestrooms, elegant event venues, and the best view of downtown add the finishing touches to our inviting downtown Austin, Texas hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Austin Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Standard
Standard guestroom features either 2 double beds or one King bed, high-speed Internet access, work station, private bath, flat screen TV, two phones, in room safe, and iHome docking station. Bathrobes & amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.8 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.3 mi

Dining

SWB
SWB restaurant features breakfast & lunch. SWB's fajitas voted Best In Austin for the last 4 years by the readers of the Austin Chronicle.
Marker 10
Lobby bar set in an outdoor atmosphere overlooking scenic Lady Bird Lake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ritta
Business
san jose califormia
Apr 27, 2014

not a good location

Hotel is under construction during the time I stay. It was not convenient to go out from the hotel and it also takes me about 15 minutes walk from hotel to downtown. It's noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Mar 3, 2011

Terrible customer service

Hotel staff was terrible. Booked a king size bed, they gave me a double, then glared rudely when I kindly asked for the reserved room type. Needless to say the room type stayed as a doubleHousekeeping couldn't be bothered to make the bed so that the sheets didn't come totally un-tucked and the matress pad balled up for 3 consecutive nights.The staff balked at my request for a receipt for travel reimbursement purposes since I booked the hotel through [...]. Instead of a helpful escalation to a manager that could help me they outright refused and acted as though this was the first time they had ever issued a room receipt.The only redeeming part of the stay was the super helpful doormen and the location along the river! Will avoid Hyatt's in the future based on their terrible service attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moneil4
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 18, 2014

Average stay, decent price

Room was fine, but not great. not terrible. I didn't encounter the hotel staff too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very nice...but

I don't mind paying the amount for the quality hotel, it was very nice. But, for that price the wifi should have been free. McDonald's, Motel 6, EVERYONE offers this amenity for free so I think it should have been complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 23, 2007

Good location and view

A quick stopover, mostly a rallying place for our other activities, but well located for access to downtown, and a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to see the bats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 9, 2008

Hyatt keys didn't work and bad remote for TV

I checked in and received two keys to my room on the 9th floor and neither key worked. I had to come back down not once but TWICE before they fixed it. The second time the desk hostess said they had trouble with that particular room with keys before. This happened again the very next night, my keys no longer worked so I had to return to the desk not once, but twice again to receive a third set of keys that finally worked. Since I was there for the SxSW film festival, I wanted to view some DVDs on the hotel TV, so I plugged my DVD player into the aux input in the back but couldn't view it. I called three times for a tech to come to my room to fix. The tech had a different remote which enabled me to now watch my DVDs thru the aux input but now the remote to the hotel TV no longer worked and I didn't discover this until after he left. So now I was unable to watch pay per view movies I had already paid for since it is an either/or -- either aux input to watch my DVDs or no control over aux in order to use hotel TV remote. On Saturday I had lunch and ordered soup and fajitas. the waiter said How hungry are you? suggesting that the bowl of soup and fajitas would be too much for me. So I got a cup of soup expecting a large portion of fajitas but the serving size was average. The chicken and steak fajitas combo were very dry. Staff asked me how my lunch was and I told them about dry meat and they did nothing to recompense. Just said, Sorry about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Great location and room view of the river. The room service food was unacceptable. Way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for most services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine lady
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

best hotel in Austin

We arrived late and the staff was light, but friendly and helpful. Room was terrific - clean, comfortable, great view of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Slow service late at night (9:30pm)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Sep 2, 2009

Looks good to me

I was there for a conference, had stayed before and it was great as was this trip. Will stay there again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2010

Austin

Close to everything. Easy in/out. Room comfortable and up-to-date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top