$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Stay

This was a great hotel to stay at during our time in Austin. The location was walkable to many of... See full review

  • Aldd
  • Jul 18, 2014
Great Hotel

They were still doing construction so that was the only thing annoying. There wasn't noise or... See full review

  • Dwayne Todd
  • Mar 19, 2014
Luxury Austin hotel steps from downtown
The Hyatt Regency Austin caters to both city and nature lovers, thanks to views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The modern property keeps guests active with an outdoor pool, fitness center and in-room YogaAway kits. Live entertainment keeps the vibe upbeat at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine, while a trendy restaurant nourishes foodies with specialties like fresh guacamole prepared tableside.   

Highlights
  • Bikes for rent to cruise the trail around Lady Bird Lake
  • Outdoor pool with deck and views of downtown and the lake
  • Live entertainment at Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine

Location

Austin's famous Congress Avenue "bat bridge" is directly across from the hotel and opposite, downtown Austin, where shops and restaurants abound.   

Rooms

Hyatt Regency Austin rooms sport soothing beige and brown hues and dark wood furniture. Most spaces have a king or two doubles with down duvets, oversized pillows and triple sheeting. Rooms also include 32-inch flat-screen TV, work desk, iHome stereo and more. Guests with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room that has been sterilized for airborne particles and irritants. Business plan king rooms treat executives to free shirt or blouse pressing, breakfast, bottled water and a free newspaper. Fees apply for Wi-Fi.  

Dining

SWB Restaurant embraces regional cuisine made from fresh, seasonal ingredients such as guacamole prepared tableside. Stop for a drink and enjoy live music at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine.

Recreation
Visitors can relax in the pool or whirlpool overlooking Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin or grab a  workout in the 24-hour Stay Fit gym, with TVs, cardio and weight machines. For outdoor calorie burning, rent a bike and cycle around the 10-mile Lady Bird hike-n-bike trail.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Lake hike and bike trail (across the street)
  • 2nd Street shopping (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 23,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

30.2592 -97.7469
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 7.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Austin Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Standard
Standard guestroom features either 2 double beds or one King bed, high-speed Internet access, work station, private bath, flat screen TV, two phones, in room safe, and iHome docking station. Bathrobes & amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.8 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.3 mi

Dining

SWB
SWB restaurant features breakfast, lunch & dinner. Marker 10 lobby bar features both beverage and light meals service for guests looking for a casual environment with views overlooking Lady Bird Lake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Jan 10, 2011

Wonderful Weekend

Service was wonderful. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Room service was fast, but food could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy view of river and city from Hotel while a short ride to Sixth street provides food and fun outside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippiechick
dallas
Aug 20, 2009

mmmm, not so much.

we picked this hyatt because it was shown to be a 4 star hotel. while the building, room, views, location, amenities, and valet were very good, the remainder of hotel staff was very poor. waitstaff at bar, pool, and front desk were less than enthusiastic. certainly not what one expects of a 4 star hotel and texas hospitality. but we will chalk this up to just one of those days....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wine lady
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2010

best hotel in Austin

We arrived late and the staff was light, but friendly and helpful. Room was terrific - clean, comfortable, great view of the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Slow service late at night (9:30pm)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Sep 2, 2009

Looks good to me

I was there for a conference, had stayed before and it was great as was this trip. Will stay there again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obachan
Austin, TX
Aug 4, 2012

Staycation

My husband and I spent one night at The Hyatt for a staycation. (We are local residents.) The staff that greeted us was top notch. Upon entering our room, I needed to use the toilet and noticed that the water in the toilet bowl was cloudy. Before using I flushed. The water only swirled but did not leave the bowl. When I called to report it, I was asked if I would like to have someone sent to fix it. I requested a new room with a working toilet. We were moved down the hall. I am sure the room was excellent without that problem. The new room was excellent. We were surprised to find that we would be charged to use wifi. We have stayed in modest motels in small towns which offered free wifi. It seems kind of cheap to charge for such widely used technology. We were also surprised to find there was a nightly charge for parking. Really? The room was located on the west side, and it never seemed really cool all night long, even though I set the thermostat on 70. (At my own home I have the thermostat on 76 at night.) I used only a sheet to cover all night. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and the restaurant service was excellent. We spent time on South Congress, eating in an excellent restaurant and checking out shops. We were glad to be nearby. We also enjoyed a play at The City Theater. It was an overall nice experience. I would only recommend this hotel if there was a special rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Congress Ave. can be accessed by walking, but I don't recommend it in the hot summer. We ate at Perla's, and the food was excellent. There are many good restaurants in the area. Also, there are many opportunities for live music on South Congress. As we walked we heard several bands, and they were all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Mar 28, 2010

Great location

Really enjoyed the trail right behind the hotel for walking and enjoying the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great places to eat on Congress near Monroe. Parking can be a challenge and you will walk a lot to get to many of the places but that's the great fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonDH
Boston, MA
Sep 4, 2013

Convenience is key!

The Hyatt is perfectly located for easy access anywhere in downtown Austin. Had a great experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the bats leaving from under the bridge at dusk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
earlsson
scottsdale, az
Nov 28, 2010

Thanksgiving Trip

I grew up in Austin and have always enjoyed downtown. We went to the UT A&M game, visited family in Northwest Austin and made a quick trip to Marble Falls. This Hyatt is a great central location. The guest room was modern and I liked the floorplan. The best was a bit too firm for me but I otherwise enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to UT and only steps away from the running trails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Great location and room view of the river. The room service food was unacceptable. Way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for most services

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austinbats
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2009

Nice hotel, unexpected additional costs

My friend and I had a wonderful trip to Austin. The hotel was lovely; nice patio/pool, a comfortable room, great views and a friendly staff. The only complaints that I have are about the parking fees and the noise. Parking at the hotel is $12 a day and we were given no notice of these fees before our arrival. The noise from the conventioneers in the lobby was funneled up through the center of the hotel and could get quite loud. However, the staff members were friendly & helpful and the location couldn't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top