$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
76 reviews
Great experience

I only soent two days kn the hotel but the staff went out of their way to make me and my puppy feel... See full review

  • MARY QUEEN OF HEARTS
  • Dec 2, 2014
Beautiful Stay

This hotel has beautiful views overlooking Lady Bird Lake and the Austin skyline, the walking/bike... See full review

  • Bicycle race fan
  • Dec 1, 2014
Luxury Austin hotel steps from downtown
The Hyatt Regency Austin caters to both city and nature lovers, thanks to views of Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin. The modern property keeps guests active with an outdoor pool, fitness center and in-room YogaAway kits. Live entertainment keeps the vibe upbeat at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine, while a trendy restaurant nourishes foodies with specialties like fresh guacamole prepared tableside.   

Highlights
  • Bikes for rent to cruise the trail around Lady Bird Lake
  • Outdoor pool with deck and views of downtown and the lake
  • Live entertainment at Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine

Location

Austin's famous Congress Avenue "bat bridge" is directly across from the hotel and opposite, downtown Austin, where shops and restaurants abound.   

Rooms

Hyatt Regency Austin rooms sport soothing beige and brown hues and dark wood furniture. Most spaces have a king or two doubles with down duvets, oversized pillows and triple sheeting. Rooms also include 32-inch flat-screen TV, work desk, iHome stereo and more. Guests with allergies can request a hypoallergenic room that has been sterilized for airborne particles and irritants. Business plan king rooms treat executives to free shirt or blouse pressing, breakfast, bottled water and a free newspaper. Fees apply for Wi-Fi.  

Dining

SWB Restaurant embraces regional cuisine made from fresh, seasonal ingredients such as guacamole prepared tableside. Stop for a drink and enjoy live music at the lakeside lounge, Marker 10 Spirits & Cuisine.

Recreation
Visitors can relax in the pool or whirlpool overlooking Lady Bird Lake and downtown Austin or grab a  workout in the 24-hour Stay Fit gym, with TVs, cardio and weight machines. For outdoor calorie burning, rent a bike and cycle around the 10-mile Lady Bird hike-n-bike trail.

Transportation
  • Austin Amtrak Station (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (6.6 mi/10.7 km)
Attractions
  • Congress Avenue Bridge and bats (across the street)
  • Lady Bird Lake hike and bike trail (across the street)
  • 2nd Street shopping (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • 6th Street entertainment (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Texas State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bob Bullock Texas History Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 23,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Austin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Austin Rooms

Business Plan
Description not provided
Standard
Standard guestroom features either 2 double beds or one King bed, high-speed Internet access, work station, private bath, flat screen TV, two phones, in room safe, and iHome docking station. Bathrobes & amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 0.4 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 0.8 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 1.4 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 1.5 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 1.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Town Lake: 1.9 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 2 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 2 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 2.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 2.1 mi
  • One World Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 3.9 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.8 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 9.1 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 10.8 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 11.4 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 24.3 mi

Dining

SWB
SWB restaurant features breakfast & lunch. SWB's fajitas voted Best In Austin for the last 4 years by the readers of the Austin Chronicle.
Marker 10
Lobby bar set in an outdoor atmosphere overlooking scenic Lady Bird Lake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rarespecies
Business
brooklyn ny
Jun 6, 2011

Friendly Service! Clean!

Super friendly staff and service, clean bathroom, overall clean. Can't expect much for the price. Right off the freeway, tiny pool that only goes up to 5 feet but at least there's a pool. Only weird part was the blanket...really icky texture and I made the mistake of picking a smoking room because there was a cigarette burn on the blanket. Wasn't really into it at first but the staff was really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Shell gas station right next to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moneil4
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 18, 2014

Average stay, decent price

Room was fine, but not great. not terrible. I didn't encounter the hotel staff too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very nice...but

I don't mind paying the amount for the quality hotel, it was very nice. But, for that price the wifi should have been free. McDonald's, Motel 6, EVERYONE offers this amenity for free so I think it should have been complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Texas BBQ
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Fantastic family getway

Excellent location, walking distance to downtown and very convenience to rent a canoe to paddle to Bardon Creek. We stayed at Hyatt every time we visited Austin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westie Girl
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 1, 2012

Weekend in Austin

Perfect location -central and Lady Bird lake running trail is right there. Hotel room and bed were very comfortable. Bathroom could use some updating. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Austin Greenbelt for hiking/biking and swimming. a hidden gem close to Barton Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger and Kathy
Business
Austin, Texas
May 9, 2012

Austin vacation

Overall, the hotel was very good. My only complaint was there was only one comfortable chair to sit in. Staff was very freindly. Breakfast was good. Nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In Austin, parking on the street is probably the cheapest way to park. Most lots were $7-$8. Just make sure to put ticket in proper area in car, we put in on the dash and got a warning, no fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWPotter
Business
Ohio
May 23, 2012

Very pleasant stay

What makes this hotel stand out was that the service was 100% excellent upon every encounter throughout the hotel. The hotel is clean and all the common areas are well designed and spacious. The rooms are ok but nothing special, other than the view and location, which may be worth going there for. The bathroom was a bit cramped, no fan, shower head low. The only disappointment of consequence, (other than they do NOT have free WiFi!) was that the 2 beds were doubles, not queens. Loved the extra makeup mirror with 2x in the bathroom. The sit-down breakfast was very good, the bar is attractive. They have a nice coffee shop/gift store, a nicely designed pool area, outside lounge, a sushi bar, and the elevators are fast. If they offered complimentary WiFi and parking, I'd definitely go back and bring friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obachan
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 4, 2012

Staycation

My husband and I spent one night at The Hyatt for a staycation. (We are local residents.) The staff that greeted us was top notch. Upon entering our room, I needed to use the toilet and noticed that the water in the toilet bowl was cloudy. Before using I flushed. The water only swirled but did not leave the bowl. When I called to report it, I was asked if I would like to have someone sent to fix it. I requested a new room with a working toilet. We were moved down the hall. I am sure the room was excellent without that problem. The new room was excellent. We were surprised to find that we would be charged to use wifi. We have stayed in modest motels in small towns which offered free wifi. It seems kind of cheap to charge for such widely used technology. We were also surprised to find there was a nightly charge for parking. Really? The room was located on the west side, and it never seemed really cool all night long, even though I set the thermostat on 70. (At my own home I have the thermostat on 76 at night.) I used only a sheet to cover all night. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and the restaurant service was excellent. We spent time on South Congress, eating in an excellent restaurant and checking out shops. We were glad to be nearby. We also enjoyed a play at The City Theater. It was an overall nice experience. I would only recommend this hotel if there was a special rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Congress Ave. can be accessed by walking, but I don't recommend it in the hot summer. We ate at Perla's, and the food was excellent. There are many good restaurants in the area. Also, there are many opportunities for live music on South Congress. As we walked we heard several bands, and they were all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerusalem Junkie
Business
NY
Dec 11, 2012

Be careful who you book your trip through

I had no idea that when I book through the web the hotel does not allow rewards on the stay. The few dollar a day difference on the rate was niot worth losing 4 nights of rewards towards a free stay. Sorry- won't be a returning customer to your website. I would stay at the hotel again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex Austinite
Business
Lone Tree , CO
Jun 3, 2013

A true pleasure

We used visit the top floor lounge of this hotel with it's views of the Hill Country and downtown, back when we lived in Austin years ago...We decided to stay there on this visit..the decor was kind of retro but cool, the rooms a little dated but superbly clean. We had a spectacular view of the river and downtown. The staff was beyond friendly and very helpful and professional. It's close to everything in central Austin and if you want to get on the river just walk out the door and you are there. Very highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Threadgill's South is close buy, in the shadow of the Old Armadillo World Headquarters...great food and servie if you like Southern fare..moderate price...live music on weekends...great value for a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top