$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Austin

4 stars
View map of 208 Barton Springs Rd, AUSTIN, TX 78704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Austin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rarespecies
Business
brooklyn ny
Jun 6, 2011

Friendly Service! Clean!

Super friendly staff and service, clean bathroom, overall clean. Can't expect much for the price. Right off the freeway, tiny pool that only goes up to 5 feet but at least there's a pool. Only weird part was the blanket...really icky texture and I made the mistake of picking a smoking room because there was a cigarette burn on the blanket. Wasn't really into it at first but the staff was really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Shell gas station right next to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moneil4
Business
dallas, tx
Sep 18, 2014

Average stay, decent price

Room was fine, but not great. not terrible. I didn't encounter the hotel staff too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Very nice...but

I don't mind paying the amount for the quality hotel, it was very nice. But, for that price the wifi should have been free. McDonald's, Motel 6, EVERYONE offers this amenity for free so I think it should have been complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Texas BBQ
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Fantastic family getway

Excellent location, walking distance to downtown and very convenience to rent a canoe to paddle to Bardon Creek. We stayed at Hyatt every time we visited Austin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Westie Girl
Business
Houston, TX, USA
May 1, 2012

Weekend in Austin

Perfect location -central and Lady Bird lake running trail is right there. Hotel room and bed were very comfortable. Bathroom could use some updating. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Austin Greenbelt for hiking/biking and swimming. a hidden gem close to Barton Springs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger and Kathy
Business
Austin, Texas
May 9, 2012

Austin vacation

Overall, the hotel was very good. My only complaint was there was only one comfortable chair to sit in. Staff was very freindly. Breakfast was good. Nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In Austin, parking on the street is probably the cheapest way to park. Most lots were $7-$8. Just make sure to put ticket in proper area in car, we put in on the dash and got a warning, no fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWPotter
Business
Ohio
May 23, 2012

Very pleasant stay

What makes this hotel stand out was that the service was 100% excellent upon every encounter throughout the hotel. The hotel is clean and all the common areas are well designed and spacious. The rooms are ok but nothing special, other than the view and location, which may be worth going there for. The bathroom was a bit cramped, no fan, shower head low. The only disappointment of consequence, (other than they do NOT have free WiFi!) was that the 2 beds were doubles, not queens. Loved the extra makeup mirror with 2x in the bathroom. The sit-down breakfast was very good, the bar is attractive. They have a nice coffee shop/gift store, a nicely designed pool area, outside lounge, a sushi bar, and the elevators are fast. If they offered complimentary WiFi and parking, I'd definitely go back and bring friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obachan
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 4, 2012

Staycation

My husband and I spent one night at The Hyatt for a staycation. (We are local residents.) The staff that greeted us was top notch. Upon entering our room, I needed to use the toilet and noticed that the water in the toilet bowl was cloudy. Before using I flushed. The water only swirled but did not leave the bowl. When I called to report it, I was asked if I would like to have someone sent to fix it. I requested a new room with a working toilet. We were moved down the hall. I am sure the room was excellent without that problem. The new room was excellent. We were surprised to find that we would be charged to use wifi. We have stayed in modest motels in small towns which offered free wifi. It seems kind of cheap to charge for such widely used technology. We were also surprised to find there was a nightly charge for parking. Really? The room was located on the west side, and it never seemed really cool all night long, even though I set the thermostat on 70. (At my own home I have the thermostat on 76 at night.) I used only a sheet to cover all night. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and the restaurant service was excellent. We spent time on South Congress, eating in an excellent restaurant and checking out shops. We were glad to be nearby. We also enjoyed a play at The City Theater. It was an overall nice experience. I would only recommend this hotel if there was a special rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Congress Ave. can be accessed by walking, but I don't recommend it in the hot summer. We ate at Perla's, and the food was excellent. There are many good restaurants in the area. Also, there are many opportunities for live music on South Congress. As we walked we heard several bands, and they were all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerusalem Junkie
Business
NY
Dec 11, 2012

Be careful who you book your trip through

I had no idea that when I book through the web the hotel does not allow rewards on the stay. The few dollar a day difference on the rate was niot worth losing 4 nights of rewards towards a free stay. Sorry- won't be a returning customer to your website. I would stay at the hotel again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Austin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex Austinite
Business
Lone Tree , CO
Jun 3, 2013

A true pleasure

We used visit the top floor lounge of this hotel with it's views of the Hill Country and downtown, back when we lived in Austin years ago...We decided to stay there on this visit..the decor was kind of retro but cool, the rooms a little dated but superbly clean. We had a spectacular view of the river and downtown. The staff was beyond friendly and very helpful and professional. It's close to everything in central Austin and if you want to get on the river just walk out the door and you are there. Very highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Threadgill's South is close buy, in the shadow of the Old Armadillo World Headquarters...great food and servie if you like Southern fare..moderate price...live music on weekends...great value for a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top